We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Cooking Classes in Rome
Ranked #2 of 63 Classes & Workshops in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Do not miss out on this! We made some of the best food I have ever tasted. It was fun and a great break from all the site seeing. I love to cook but still learned a lot. Not only do you learn how to cook but he gives incite to why you should cook something in a certain way, how you should pick your tomatoes, etc. Make sure you eat breakfast before you go. We didn't eat until 2 o'clock but it was worth it. It was easy to find with Google maps. You can take tram 8 and it's only a couple blocks from there. Also if you have food allergies he is very accommodating to anything you have. We had a vegetarian, gluten free, lactose intolerant person in our class and he was able to reserved some appropriate food for her.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Radrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

971 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    947
    17
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
636 reviews
182 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Sick of site seeing??”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Then do Andrea's cooking class. What a great last day in Rome. The best part was how much I learnt from Andrea's amazing knowledge. Both my husband and I think we can cook, but found there is still much to learn. We enjoyed a fun day with 9 others from different countries. We all found some common ground and enjoyed our 5 hours of cooking, eating & drinking. Very good value, terrific venue and a great introduction from Erica. Andrea focused on Rome cuisine but he informed us of the origin of just about every ingredient. A fun day run by a handsome, clever and fun chef. Well done Andrea!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most wonderful experience in Rome”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Chef Andrea is the sweetest man -- he's very knowledgeable about Roman and Italian cuisine in general, he's very helpful and the nicest man. You get to learn so much and you get an incredibly 4 course meal at the end. SO worth the money. a MUST DO in Rome. You'll have a great time, have a great meal and learn loads.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Day!”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My husband and I went along to Andrea's cooking class. We LOVED it. 5 hours of learning recipes and basic techniques we can take home and use! My husband who isn't really a massive chef, thoroughly enjoyed the class too. We had a great group and it was a good size. Nice to talk to other people about their travels. The product was beautiful and fresh. We were all included in the process and always had something to do! Chef Andrea has an amazing knowledge of food and is very funny too. It's located in a beautiful area down. Such an enjoyable day, so happy we listened to Tripadvisor and went along!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun cooking class!”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We love to cook, so a cooking class was a must while in Italy. This cooking class was a perfect break from all of the tourist sites in Rome. We got to see a different part of the city, as well as learn how to make some delicious food.

Erica greeted us and made small talk while we waited for the rest of the group and enjoyed some espresso. Once everyone arrived and the kitchen was ready, we put on our aprons and headed to the kitchen. Chef Andrea gave everyone a task, and we all worked together to create the courses of our meal. We had fried squash blossoms with pesto dipping sauce, pasta with bolognese sauce, eggplant parmigiana, saltimbocca, and tiramisu. We made our own pasta!

While Andrea finished frying the blossoms, we all found our seats at the table. We chose to do the wine pairing with the meal, which was a great idea. Each course was fantastic, and it was made even better by the great conversations with the other people in the class.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cooking Classes in Rome also viewed

 

Been to Cooking Classes in Rome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing