We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maison Trevi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison Trevi
Ranked #70 of 3,709 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Spent 4 nights here and couldn't have been happier. The room was very spacious and modern. Although it overlooked the street it was very quiet. Very close to a metro station and the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps which made getting around very easy. Staff were wonderful and spoke excellent English. Breakfast is not provided but for the location, price, cleanliness, spaciousness etc etc who cares?! This place is really great!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leonie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    38
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
89
153
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Everything was perfect during our stay in Maison Trevi from the beginning till the end. The rooms are located very centrally in a quiet street between the metro station Barberini di Trevi and the Fontana di Trevi, both three minutes walking distance away. At our arrival a member of staff was expecting us there to explain us not only things about rooms but also things about city, sightseeings, where to eat and go.. The rooms are very modern and clean, being cleaned every day! Round the corner there is a supermarket and small cafes that are open even on Sunday. But the biggest advantage is the staff being very polite, friendly and willing to help at everything even in the evening hours. No disadvantages at all. I will definetely go there again in my next visit in Rome.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geo_1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadhelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in march with my girlfriend, father and brother. Best hospitality I have received at a place of lodging in USA or Europe. EVER. Laura speaks fluent English and he treats you like a long lost friend. He will provide you with detailed "insider information" about sites, food and activities in Rome. The place is clean, quiet, very safe, and located in a cool neighborhood close to the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. Great place. Stay here if you want to remember more about Rome than just the sites.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nick j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Like other reviewers have said, this place is a gem. I stayed here in April 2012 with my friend and her 21 year old daughter. I made all the arrangements online with Giorgio and took him up on the offer for a taxi to meet us at the airport. The room was spacious, even for the 3 of us. Laura met us when we checked in and was delightful. She gave us great recommendations for dinner and made us feel comfortable right away. The room is clean, beds are comfortable and the bathroom is huge.
Wifi works perfectly.
The location is perfect and was walking distance to everything. There is a taxi stand 2 blocks away in Barberini if one needs a cab.
We were three women and we felt very safe at night coming back to Maison Trevi. Giorgio and Laura are wonderful owners and everything went smoothly. Laura even helped us with our suitcases on our departure. Maison Trevi is perfect!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paintermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s.u.a.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We felt instantly at home at Maison Trevi. The room was clean, light and airy, and every need was catered for.
Friendly and informative local hosts; authentic,comfortable and characterful accomodation; very convenient location for sites, good restaurants, getting-to-and-fro airport/station. Really, it couldn't have been better. This is definitely the place for people who want to experience the real Rome.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#175 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Piccola Maison
La Piccola Maison
#14 of 3,709 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Trevi
Arpinelli Relais
Arpinelli Relais
#13 of 3,709 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Chic & Town Luxury Rooms
Chic & Town Luxury Rooms
#59 of 3,709 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Campo Marzio
Crossing Condotti
Crossing Condotti
#30 of 3,709 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Monti
1880 Atypical Rooms
1880 Atypical Rooms
#29 of 3,709 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Trevi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Trevi

Property: Maison Trevi
Address: Via Rasella 21, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 3,709 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,703 - ₹ 14,077
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Maison Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing