We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay in Rome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Town House Spagna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Town House Spagna
Ranked #445 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Rome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is in an excellent location. Close to restaurants, shops and within walking distance to everything! Nice to stay in a place surrounded by so much atmosphere. Paolo was very helpful in recommending places to go and where to eat. Great gelati place called San Crispin near the Trevi fountain. Also offered very reasonable taxi rates to and from the airport between 35-45 euros depending of day and time. Breakfast was simple but ample and the coffee was great!
Would definitely stay here again. Only tip would be to take ear plugs. Staff were very quite but had some really loud neighbours (insane tv volume - not that this is the hotels fault).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sahara12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    71
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
25
162
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

A wonderful place to stay! We stayed here for 4 nights in February and our room was beautifully and tastefully decorated, spotless and modern. While the room was a bit on the small side, it really didn't matter as when your in Rome, your not spending much time there anyway. The bathroom was lovely as well, with a rainfall shower and again, spotless. Breakfast was continental and adequate and the owners could not be more welcoming and helpful. I had spoken with them prior to arrival about logistics (Arrival etc) and they always responded promptly. They were also very helpful during our stay and arranged transportation to and from the airport for us (the driver met us as soon as we entered the arrivals area). Further, our flight home was not until the night, so they arranged for us to leave our baggage at the hotel all day, even though we had checked out earlier. Note that the hotel is very unique. You receive a set of keys and our room had its own separate entrance, so it seemed really, like we had our own apartment for a few days.Location cannot be beat!! Its right in the middle of everything! We walked everywhere and only used a cab twice when we were just too tired at the end of the night. You are literally two minutes from Via Del Corso and the Spanish Steps. Very short walk to the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona etc. And..there are great shops right on the street for espresso, gelato and parmesean cheese:) Truly a special place and we will certainly return! Thank you Paolo and Emmanuelle!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shoshjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Where do I start ??Home away from home.The room was lovely , very comfortable and modern. Perfect for couples as it had a romantic feel to it. Loved the scent as you walked in to the reception.
Location couldn't be more perfect. 5 minutes walk from Spagna metro &the Spanish steps... you're surrounded by cafes restaurants bars & shopping... Via del corso etc...Literally as you step out of the accommodation.
Didn't even take transportation as it was a 20-25 mins walk to the Vatican, 10-15mins to Piazza Navona & the Pantheon & 15-20 mins the opposite way to the Coloseum & The Forum .... Along that way is Vittorio Emanuele too.
It's another 10-15 mins walk from St Peters to the Sistine Chapel too.
It's such a convenient location to visit sights... Trevi Fountain is 10-15mins walk too.
Breakfast was continental and simple but ample. Bread pastries cold cuts of ham salami & cheese yoghurt fruit. Why would you ask for anymore? you have to save your appetite for the many restaurants serving the best pasta & pizza on the whole planet not to mention the gelateria around.
I would recommend this place to everyone Although I love this place so much I am very reluctant to share with anyone even my friends hahaha. Wish I could keep this my little secret but I can't coz this place deserves all the compliment and more
Emanuele - thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azzurri5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zakynthos, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

The location was exquisite, very close to everything, in the heart of the city! The rooms were clean with interesting interior design! The owners were very helpful and suggested some great places to visit! The breakfast was an excellent way to start the day (the coffee was very very good)! We had to leave very early in the morning (06:30 a.m.) and Paolo was kind enough to book a car to drive us to the airport on a very reasonable price!
P.S. there are two gems in the street: a) pastificio (fresh made pasta) and b) the most famous tiramisu (gelateria, pasticceria) Bar Pompi!!!!
Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stegia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights last week. The location of the hotel is perfect. You're very close toPiazza Spagna which is heart of Roma. Our room was not very big but very clean. Owner Paolo was very helpful. He suggested us good restaurants. We tried many of them and glad doing it. This will definitely the place we will stay in our next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neslihan_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
#420 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Campo Marzio
Class House
Class House
#343 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Campo Marzio
San Carlo Suite
San Carlo Suite
#59 of 1,067 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Corso Grand Suite
Corso Grand Suite
#964 of 3,734 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Prestige
Piazza di Spagna Prestige
#186 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Campo Marzio
Grand Master Suites
Grand Master Suites
#671 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town House Spagna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House Spagna

Property: Town House Spagna
Address: Via della Croce 50 A, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #445 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,545 - ₹ 12,782
Hotel Class:3 star — Town House Spagna 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town House Spagna is a very new property that offers to its guests the best comfort in the heart of Rome. The Town House is situated in Via della Croce 50a, in a perfect location that allows to reach walking all the major tourist sites of the Eternal City. This nice property boasts very new rooms, furnished in a modern style emphasized by the fine classicism of the XVII century's building. You can easily reach the Spanish Steps, the Trevi's Fountain or the Pantheon, perfect melting pot of the history of Rome, telling of Empires and Popes. Even more, the town house is a few minutes away from the Spanish Step's subway station (Spagna) so you will easily move from one point of the city to another. With three metro stops you will arrive at the St Peter's Cathedral where the colonnades welcome the faithful since Via della Conciliazione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Town House Spagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House Spagna Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing