We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Town House Spagna
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$ 343
US$ 317
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 243
US$ 221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 342
US$ 289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 252
US$ 243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 196
US$ 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 220
US$ 189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$ 385
US$ 271
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$ 196
US$ 167
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 385
US$ 306
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Giolli Nazionale(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 190
US$ 129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
165
80
22
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
80
22
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationspanish stepsheart of romeexcellent accommodationtouristic attractionsvia condotticoffee machineno liftnice roomvisit to romesmall hotelaround the cornermetro stationpaulotownhousetoothbrushestraps
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2012

A wonderful place to stay! We stayed here for 4 nights in February and our room was beautifully and tastefully decorated, spotless and modern. While the room was a bit on the small side, it really didn't matter as when your in Rome, your not spending much time there anyway. The bathroom was lovely as well, with a rainfall shower and again, spotless. Breakfast was continental and adequate and the owners could not be more welcoming and helpful. I had spoken with them prior to arrival about logistics (Arrival etc) and they always responded promptly. They were also very helpful during our stay and arranged transportation to and from the airport for us (the driver met us as soon as we entered the arrivals area). Further, our flight home was not until the night, so they arranged for us to leave our baggage at the hotel all day, even though we had checked out earlier. Note that the hotel is very unique. You receive a set of keys and our room had its own separate entrance, so it seemed really, like we had our own apartment for a few days.Location cannot be beat!! Its right in the middle of everything! We walked everywhere and only used a cab twice when we were just too tired at the end of the night. You are literally two minutes from Via Del Corso and the Spanish Steps. Very short walk to the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona etc. And..there are great shops right on the street for espresso, gelato and parmesean cheese:) Truly a special place and we will certainly return! Thank you Paolo and Emmanuelle!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shoshjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Where do I start ??Home away from home.The room was lovely , very comfortable and modern. Perfect for couples as it had a romantic feel to it. Loved the scent as you walked in to the reception.
Location couldn't be more perfect. 5 minutes walk from Spagna metro &the Spanish steps... you're surrounded by cafes restaurants bars & shopping... Via del corso etc...Literally as you step out of the accommodation.
Didn't even take transportation as it was a 20-25 mins walk to the Vatican, 10-15mins to Piazza Navona & the Pantheon & 15-20 mins the opposite way to the Coloseum & The Forum .... Along that way is Vittorio Emanuele too.
It's another 10-15 mins walk from St Peters to the Sistine Chapel too.
It's such a convenient location to visit sights... Trevi Fountain is 10-15mins walk too.
Breakfast was continental and simple but ample. Bread pastries cold cuts of ham salami & cheese yoghurt fruit. Why would you ask for anymore? you have to save your appetite for the many restaurants serving the best pasta & pizza on the whole planet not to mention the gelateria around.
I would recommend this place to everyone Although I love this place so much I am very reluctant to share with anyone even my friends hahaha. Wish I could keep this my little secret but I can't coz this place deserves all the compliment and more
Emanuele - thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azzurri5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The location was exquisite, very close to everything, in the heart of the city! The rooms were clean with interesting interior design! The owners were very helpful and suggested some great places to visit! The breakfast was an excellent way to start the day (the coffee was very very good)! We had to leave very early in the morning (06:30 a.m.) and Paolo was kind enough to book a car to drive us to the airport on a very reasonable price!
P.S. there are two gems in the street: a) pastificio (fresh made pasta) and b) the most famous tiramisu (gelateria, pasticceria) Bar Pompi!!!!
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stegia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights last week. The location of the hotel is perfect. You're very close toPiazza Spagna which is heart of Roma. Our room was not very big but very clean. Owner Paolo was very helpful. He suggested us good restaurants. We tried many of them and glad doing it. This will definitely the place we will stay in our next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neslihan_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We had a very nice stay in town house spagna! The location was very convinient, close to most of rome's sightseeings and the owners Paolo and Manolo were very friendly and helpfull! The room was big enough and clean as well. We would definetely stay there again! Thanks for the lovely stay! :) Savvas & Ioanna from Greece.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savvas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews