We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate accommodation ...”
Review of A Peace of Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A Peace of Rome
Ranked #45 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Adequate accommodation ...”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The room is very nice and the location is in a nice quiet neighborhood. The shower is very small and several days when we returned for a mid day rest, about 2pm, the room had not Been cleaned. There is no one staying here, only the guests, so we had several nights where other guests came in very noisy and kept us us until 2am. This would not happen at a typical b & b. we only saw simone 2times in 4 days, never saw daniela. also, I'm not sure what the other reviewers are talking about getting breakfast across the street for 4 euros. To get what typical b & b 's give you for breakfast, it costs 10 euro. That's another 20 euro/day for a couple. They did arrange for transportation to the airport which was great, but could have that anywhere. I would recommend staying somewhere that has staff on site and if you are looking for the b& b experience, this does not have that.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore at A Peace of Rome, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Guest,

firstly THANK YOU for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback.
I'm pleased that you liked your room and our neighborhood
As always, we try to meet each and every need of our guests and of course we always welcome your generous compliments.

We are always here to greet new guests irrespective of the hour of arrival (we know flights can be delayed and trains can be late), as long we know you are coming and when. Otherwise we staff our B&B a minimum of 12 hours per day from 7AM to 8PM and are available for any emergencies, for this reason it is at your disposal at desk a telephone for all our guests and we also leave upon arrival our personal emails addresses to reach us at anytime having a connection to Blackberry and I-Phone. We try to make that clear on our website and when making reservations, but we can always do better and we appreciate the feedback.

Understandably we can’t be responsible for the noise other guests make, however, as you may have noticed, we have a sign at the door asking our guests to respects other guests and reduce noise from 10pm to 9am. For this reason I do apologize, but, we do not agree when you say that it would not happen at a typical B&B, as per my experience it happens everywhere, Hotels or B&B’s there isn’t difference.

Concerning Shower, well we do accept your opinion but it is an European Standard size ( 100 x 70) so it seems to be not small as you described.

We do apologize you did not find the room cleaned when you came back for a mid day rest, the chambermaid was ready to clean it but you didn’t want the cleaning service but you just accepted fresh towels and you didn’t want to wait her 20 minutes to clean your room, it happens just one day (when in Rome there was a General Strike and She couldn’t arrive as always at 10am but 2 hours later) so we do not understand why you mentioned several days, it is not the truth. Unlucky the day you didn’t receive the cleaning service She decided to clean your room as a last, the day before or after you were the 1st room cleaned or the 3rd in the next days, having 6 rooms it can happen that She cleans room number 2 instead of 3 first or 3 instead of 4 and so on.

Regarding Breakfast, nobody of us never mentioned in our emails a 4€ breakfast and we do appreciate you mentioned that so all our guests can understand that the previous review is just a spite.

On the other hand, I want to point out something regarding our breakfast, below you see what we send to all our guests when we do the 1st offer to sell our rooms:

Concerning breakfast, we do serve it in a Bar just accross the street (closed on Sundays, Holidays), the service must be paid directly at the bar by cash and it includes 3 different solutions:
Italian Breakfast: 2,50€ per person, available from 7am, it includes Croissant + Hot Beverage;
Breakfast 1° : 9€ per person, available from 7.30am, it includes Hot Beverage, Fresh Orange Juice, Omelette Ham & Cheese OR scrambled eggs with bacon, fresh bread, butter & jam;
Breakfast 2° : 10€ per person, available from 7.30am, it includes Hot Beverage, Fresh Orange Juice, Platter of cured meats & cheeses, fresh bread, butter & jam.

So, now that I cleared this I want to say something about, 1st of all we are traveler, being traveler, when we go outside our country (Italy) and we go to have breakfast as Italians we do not pay 2€ or 2.50€ but more than 5€ for croissants and cappuccino, now, I understand that you are not Italians and you used to eat more for breakfast but I believe it is normal that if you like to eat cooked breakfast or all the above mentioned food, for sure you will pay more than 2€ or 2.50€, being in the tourism business since I was a teenager I always remember that a continental breakfast or international would cost more than 14€ per person so I really do not understand why you complain the price of the breakfast when you get all this info before your booking may be confirmed. Another little thing, to be more flexible with all our guests, we do offer rates (very competitive rates in high season if you compare it with other hotel or B&B’s) without breakfast so you are free to decide if you like to enjoy the breakfast at la Compagnia del Pane or not.

It is a pity that you would recommend staying somewhere that has staff on site but as before we do not think other B&B’s in all Rome got reception desk for 24 hours or owners sleeping at the B&B, as us they are always reachable at anytime and try to do the best to make all stays memorable, for this reason in case you like to have staff on site you need to pick up an hotel with24 hours reception and pay the difference to be in the city center as we are located, it means at least 100€ more per room per night and not the competitive price you paid in High Season in your last visit at our B&B.

we are very proud of our B&B, all our guests do provide us with positive, constructive feedback which we listen to, read and value very much.

Thanks again for your feedback, we would welcome you back any time in the future.

Daniele Moroni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    78
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
150
371
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Breakfast was not included as part of the 116 euros room rate. To be fair, they did mention breakfast is across the road for 4 euros.

Daily clean towels are also not part of the room rate. Surcharge of 2.50 euros per person per day if you insist.

The rooms are very warm due to halogen lights being everywhere. They do have air conditioning which helps.

It's not a bad place to stay but you can get better value elsewhere. I stayed in another bnb much closer to the otoviano metro. Room rate was the same, but 24 hr access to the pantry and clean towels. See my other reviews.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dragondrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore at A Peace of Rome, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear guest we thanks you for choosing us for your staying in Rome, our first mission is to please and care our customers.
Concerning breakfast there must have some misunderstanding because we told you from the first mail we sent to you that the breakfast is not served on site, but we organized for your comfort, if you like to have it, an Italian breakfast for €. 2,50, a continental breakfast for €. 9,00 or an American breakfast for €. 10,00 in the best bakery of the neighborougs and it is just in front of our B&B!
We really do not understand what you’re talking about a breakfast for €. 4,00.
This place is named "La compagnia del pane" and if you prefer can serve you anything you want for your breakfast (or lunch or dinner), and it is daily appreciated from our customers for the freshness and wide choice of meals and beverages.
We take care of our enviroment too and that's why we change towels an sheets every two days, of course our guests can ask daily change and €. 2.50 per person is the price we pay to the laundry (3 towels, 1 bath mat and 2 sheets). However we never ask an extra pay
ment if our guests occasionally ask for additional towels.
A Peace of Rome is a new structure, 2 years ago we fully and completely restored all the flat providing the best independent, powerful and quiet air conditioning system and our guests are fully satisfied about it's efficence, WE DO NOT HAVE HALOGEN LAMPS in our structure: for environmental reasons we only have low consumptions items.
We do pay attention to all our’s customers suggestions and all our staff is working hard to give the best and enthusiastic service, always trying to improve it.
Best regards
Pasquale Romualdi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed at A Peace of Rome on a recommendation from a friend and we were not let down. Greeted by Simona and Daniele, who straight away gave us advice on where to eat and helped us to plan the best way to see what we wanted to see in Rome. Simona was always around in the morning to give us further advice and local knowledge and never had a problem with all the questions that we asked.

Everything was very clean and the neighborhood was safe and close to everything you need to get around. We would like to say thank you to Simona & Daniele for making our stay extra special in Rome Katie & Steve

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steveh1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany/ Koblenz
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed in June for one week in Rome. We just loved it. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Rome as city is noisy – so are usually the rooms. We switched to room #6 – that is the most quiet one – you should ask for that if you like best sleep. Best breakfast is just over the street – we enjoyed it every morning.

The Vatican is in walking distance, shopping and grocery as well. Take the bus for the rest of the city. And ask Daniel, Simona or Livio for advice and insider tips.

One advice from us: do not take a guided tour, especially not for the Vatican Museums. Self guided audio-tours are available everywhere, you see what you really want and you are not in the middle of a huge crowd (3-4 tours take place at the same time ‘a 30 tourists). To the Vatican Museums: go there after 4 pm and you will be almost alone – we enjoyed it very much.

The owners, three young, sophisticated people, full of energy, are a delight. You can ask them any favor and they will do it – advices, reservations, phone calls in Italian language etc.

Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!

Axel & Grit

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zitronenlimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed in room 1 at A Peace of Rome for nearly a week in May. The B&B is located in a charming and safe neighbourhood a short walk from the Vatican. There are many good restaurants, cafes, and stores.

Room 1 is nearly a full suite. It is very large and has two lovely, well furnished sitting areas. The bathroom is well-appointed, modern and clean--although the shower is small.

We had Simona and Daniele arrange a private car service to drive us to and from the airport. It was not strictly speaking necessary, but it was a very nice way to reduce the stress and discomfort of travel days.

The staff is all wonderful and speak excellent English. Simona warrants special mention. She spent time pointing out areas of interest, explaining the transit system, and recommending restaurants. Her restaurant recommendations were particularly helpful and were very good with one exception that was just barely passable.

The only thing that needs improvement is the WIFI Internet access. The signal was not strong and was non-existent in some areas of the room.

We would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 1 if it is available. It is the largest and nicest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#21 of 3,643 in Rome
872 reviews
Prati
OM2Rome
OM2Rome
#39 of 3,643 in Rome
297 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
La Cupola del Vaticano
La Cupola del Vaticano
#35 of 3,643 in Rome
294 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
At Your Place
At Your Place
#25 of 3,643 in Rome
982 reviews
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Peace of Rome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Peace of Rome

Property: A Peace of Rome
Address: Via Fabio Massimo 60, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,651 - ₹ 8,397
Hotel Class:2 star — A Peace of Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room faces onto a little street, and enjoys two large windows inside. All the rooms are comfortable, soundproofed with air conditioning (remote control), finely finished and delightfully furnished with:- wooden flooring - private ensuite bathrooms with shower - hairdryer - security safe deposit box - LCD TV 32” with digital satellite and TV Sat - bar-fridge - free high speed internet access - kettle with complimentary hot beverage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your A Peace of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Peace Of Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing