We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place and good service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home 77

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Home 77
Ranked #274 of 3,661 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place and good service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed in This lovely b&b with my fiancé in January and We loved the place. The room was very nice and well decorated with a contemporary style. Cleaning was suberb and the staff was very polite. Position was also very good and we were able to enjoy the city without any stress. We will definitely return to this b&b. /e&e from Helsinki

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sisu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home77, Proprietario at Home 77, responded to this review, 2 January 2016
Dear guest,

thanks for choosing us!

Every guest who arrives in Home 77 is greeted with kindness and professionalism, we always try to put ourselves first in the "shoes" of traveling, whether for business or pleasure, and we try to meet the needs of all!

Cleanliness is for us a fundamental aspect like the different services offered as free wi-fi 24/24.

We are really glad that you have lived our B&B, and we are waiting for a new stay in Home77 !!

With my best regards.

Pasquale Dato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    82
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
34
137
17
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

Very good choice to explore Rome also from a local perspective. Main touristic sights are easily accessible (by bus or metro). Moreover plenty of shops and nice restaurants, where mainly locals use to go. That means no tourist traps..
Pasquale gives you a touch of Italian kindness and hospitality. The warm welcome and daily helpful assistance make a difference.
Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank archimbold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home77, Proprietario at Home 77, responded to this review, 2 January 2016
Dear guest,

thanks for choosing us!

Every guest who arrives in Home 77 is greeted with kindness and professionalism, we always try to put ourselves first in the "shoes" of traveling, whether for business or pleasure, and we try to meet the needs of all!

Cleanliness is for us a fundamental aspect like the different services offered as free wi-fi 24/24.

We are really glad that you have lived our B&B, and we are waiting for a new stay in Home77 !!

With my best regards.

Pasquale Dato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We arrived there and the owner offered us an impromptu breakfast notwithstanding the time (it was almost midday, way over breakfast time). While we were eating, he showed us what to see on a map, how to travel around Rome, how not to get ripped off in the city, where to eat good food at reasonable prices, etc.. Something you'd like to know from someone actually living in the city! Great!

Our stay was pleasant, the other member of the staff we happened to meet was really nice and friendly, helpful and keen on suggesting new things to do in Rome.

The room was clean and tidy, and despite it was facing on a very busy street, with the window closed we couldn't hear ANYTHING. New bed, air-con system, free wifi, we had a perfect time!

Room Tip: All the rooms look the same AFAIK, don't worry to be on one facing the street as you would hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home77, Proprietario at Home 77, responded to this review, 2 January 2016
Dear guest,

thanks for choosing us!

Every guest who arrives in Home 77 is greeted with kindness and professionalism, we always try to put ourselves first in the "shoes" of traveling, whether for business or pleasure, and we try to meet the needs of all!

Cleanliness is for us a fundamental aspect like the different services offered as free wi-fi 24/24.

We are really glad that you have lived our B&B, and we are waiting for a new stay in Home77 !!

With my best regards.

Pasquale Dato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

we stayed three nights in home77 this October. The rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated, the location was very close to center 10 min with car/scooter or bus, and also close to Roma Termini. A bus station was in a few steps away. Pasquale was very friendly and helpful with tips and informations about visiting rome. I would stay again certainly!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katerina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home77, Proprietario at Home 77, responded to this review, 2 January 2016
Dear guest,

thanks for choosing us!

Every guest who arrives in Home 77 is greeted with kindness and professionalism, we always try to put ourselves first in the "shoes" of traveling, whether for business or pleasure, and we try to meet the needs of all!

Cleanliness is for us a fundamental aspect like the different services offered as free wi-fi 24/24.

We are really glad that you have lived our B&B, and we are waiting for a new stay in Home77 !!

With my best regards.

Pasquale Dato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Home 77 is an ideal location for a stay in Rome, for many reasons. We liked the fact that Home 77 is slightly removed from the hustle and bustle of the city center, since the vast majority of the cafes and restaurants nearby (only a few minutes walk away) are mostly frequented by locals. This means that the food is good, and the prices are reasonable.

Getting around isn't a problem either. Bus-stops to and from the center are more or less on the door-step, with buses of various lines leaving every few minutes. For example, a ride to Termini takes roughly 10 minutes, or if you would like to go to the Vatican, allow 20 to 25 minutes.

Then, of course, you would like to know about the accommodation itself. Our room was smallish, but completely adequate, with a nice contemporary feel to it. Though the B&B is next to a busy road, you need not worry about a good night sleep. The beds are comfortable, the windows are really sound proof, and you have an air-conditioning unit. We made sure we set our alarm clock, so we didn't sleep in. :-)

Finally, there is a good reason why everyone in their reviews is mentioning Pasquale. He really is the personification of friendliness and helpfulness. He is full of good information and advice, giving each of his guests a warm welcome.

I have, and will, recommend this B&B to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steff1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home77, Proprietario at Home 77, responded to this review, 2 January 2016
Dear guest,

thanks for choosing us!

Every guest who arrives in Home 77 is greeted with kindness and professionalism, we always try to put ourselves first in the "shoes" of traveling, whether for business or pleasure, and we try to meet the needs of all!

Cleanliness is for us a fundamental aspect like the different services offered as free wi-fi 24/24.

We are really glad that you have lived our B&B, and we are waiting for a new stay in Home77 !!

With my best regards.

Pasquale Dato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma
#267 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Esquilino
Deseo Home
Deseo Home
#168 of 3,661 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Trieste
Villa Paganini B&B
Villa Paganini B&B
#46 of 3,661 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quo Vadis Inn
#158 of 3,661 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Porta Pia Rooms
#1,024 of 3,661 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Gialel B&B
Gialel B&B
#249 of 3,661 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home 77? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home 77

Property: Home 77
Address: Via Nomentana 77, 00162 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #274 of 3,661 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,572 - ₹ 7,953
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home 77 is a comfortable, modern and design hotel located in the heart of Eternal City. Completely renovated, Home 77 overlooks the famous Porta Pia. In just a few minutes walk you can reach Via Veneto and Piazza Barberini. All rooms at Home 77 are equipped with private bathroom with shower and toilet, air conditioning, plasma TV with satellite, bottle of water, boiler for tea and herbal teas, information brochures on how to get around the city and what to see. They also feature with volume dedicated to Rome, design books, novels, essays and journals in Italian and many other languages. Among the services available, completely free, Wi-Fi, hair dryer, power adapters and toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Home 77 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing