We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveller rating
1,171
45
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,171
45
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshost lucaaround the cornerarmory suitesprati districtwithin walking distancerestaurant recommendationstrue romanlocal cafevia cola di rienzob bsclose to the vaticanrecommended restaurantsgelatoitalian breakfastrooms are modernpastriesbed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
899 - 904 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2011

This amazing B&B made our trip! My sister in law and I decided to take a mini holiday and it was everything but that (missed flights, train mishaps, etc) until we got to Rome and walked into Armony. Luca was the most hospitable man. He gave us amazing recommendations for food, shopping, etc. He genuinely wanted to ensure that we had an amazing time in Rome and were able to appreciate it for all it has to offer. The B&B was super clean and placed in a convenient and ideal location. I definitely recommend this place! When I come back to Rome, I will most definitely be staying here. Thank you Luca, you were wonderful!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neenie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We stayed at Armony Suites in December 2010 for 4 nights. Luca (owner) met us at check in and was exceptionally helpful. He offered some great suggestions for restaurants. He even met us at one of he restaurants and bought a bottle of wine! The B&B was clean and new. The bed was very comfortable and the window looked over one of the main streets in Rome. Despite the location, the room was quiet and allowed us to sleep after bust sight seeing days in Rome. It was very reasonably priced as wellfor the city. There is free highspeed internet throuhgout the B&B and a community computer and printer at the concierge desk. Armony is only 5 blocks from Vatican City. It's an 8-10 Euro cab ride to the Roman Ruins (Colleseo, Forum, Trevi Fountain, etc). We look forward to going back to Rome and staying with Luca again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandymanTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

The owner Luca was extremely nice and went well above what would be expected.
The rooms are tastefully decorated, the beds are confy and the bathroom is uber clean.
In the middle of our stay we had to change room. To make up for it, Luca left us a bottle of champagne, two glasses and some cake which we thought was a nice gesture.
All in all great value with a great location.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenaGuerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Rome Armony Suites isn't a traditional luxury hotel. It doesn't have a grand entrance, lobby, doorman, spa or swimming pool. What it does have are a selection of very clean, modern and comfortable rooms on the third level of a well-kept Roman condominium building in a bustling neighborhood just a few blocks from the Vatican. It feels like staying in a someone's home. That someone is Luca, who on more than one occasion went out of his way to make arrangements at museums and recommended several outstanding restaurants. He seems to make a connection with each of his guests and is a very honest, gracious and down-to-earth host.

As for the location, it's excellent, especially if you're interested in touring the Vatican. It's a bit of a trek to see other sites, like the Coliseum and Forum, but walking through Rome is half the fun and, as far as I'm concerned, the only way to see one of the world's greatest cities.

My only complaint is the building would be very difficult to find if you don't know away around. I highly recommend you let Luca arrange transportation from the airport. One, it's in a Mercedes sedan instead of a dirty cab. Two, it takes you straight the front door. And, most importantly, it costs the same, if not less (45 euros), than a regular cab.

Thanks, Luca, for a very enjoyable trip to Rome!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JBK82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

As hotel owners who travel several times a year we research our hotels via several booking systems and their useful reviews. This particular hotel is top ranked as much for the owner as the accommodation itself. Luca cannot do enough to assist every aspect of your trip you may need help with. He is the most genuinely enthusiastic host we have ever encountered on our travels. The hotel is located on a main road near the Vatican but the traffic noise doesn't penetrate the double glazing and it gives you a most convenient base to operate from. The room was immaculately prepared and serviced every day of our 4 night stay. We usually like to stay in new places if we return to a city but I would head straight back to Armony Suites to see Luca if we ever travel back to this unique city.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penygawse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews