We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Undoubtedly the friendliest and most helpful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rome Armony Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rome Armony Suites
Ranked #8 of 3,707 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Undoubtedly the friendliest and most helpful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We made the trip in March 2012, the B&B is tucked away in a quiet street albeit in a central location. The host Luca was very friendly and immediately offered us top recommendations on restaurant choices (which we very much enjoyed) and top tips for avoiding queues at the popular tourist attractions. The room was very spacious, neat, clean and simple. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hslim26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,015
    42
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
140
714
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

It's quiet, clean close to the Vatican and three blocks from the Metro.
And very friendly and helpful management.

There's a great gelato place two blocks away. The breakfast is at a local cafe serving great pastries and coffee.

My wife and I loved our stay here.

It was probably the best place in our recent 7 hotel Europe vacation last month beating out some 4 and 5 star hotels

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laserman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

There's a reason why this place has been #1 on trip advisor list out of hundreds of B&B's on Rome. I only trust Trip Advisor reviews to choose my lodgings when we travel and we have never been disappointed with the recommendations we have gotten.
The large room was already booked so we ended up staying in one of the standard queen room. It turned out to be just fine. Don't be scared by the numeric size of the rooms. There're are plenty of closet spaces for all your extra luggage from all the shopping, en-suite bathroom large enough for two people to do their business at the same time, and ULTRA comfortable bed. Lucca is a frequent traveler himself and told us how important it is for him to get a good night sleep when he's traveling. That's why he spent the extra money to get Custom hand made mattresses for all his guests. You can get everything hand made from a true artisan in Italy everything from leather shoes to mattresses, I guess.
We opted to pay 50euro for the airport pick up service. The driver met us right at the door just as he promised, and was a easy drive into city. The metro station is 4 blocks away, but it's a very looong four blocks when you're tired and have luggage to carry. Also, the sidewalks in Rome are pretty rugged so your roller suitcases will not roll very easily. Once you're at the building, do not bother looking for a sign that says "Armony Suites" or even a mention of the B&B because there is none. The B&B is located on the 3rd floor of a very typical multifunctional Roman building. Instead, look for "#3" on the wall and very hugh wooden door. And ring the bell with the name Lucca, not Armony Suites, again, because it's not there. Another thing, I noticed that in Italy, the street level is actually not the first floor. The first floor actually starts on the second floor. For example, by my American count, the B&B is located on the 3rd floor but on the elevator, you would actually press #2.
And the location is just amazing. Everytime we got confused, we would just look for a main street that contained the name "Cola" and we would find the B&B right away. And the map Lucca gives you is very helpful, but is NOT drawn to scale.
And the streets are very safe. We did not feel the need to use our concealed money belt at all. In fact, we felt stupid taking money out of our money belt inside my husband's pants at a store the first day, when everyone had their money in their normal wallet, in a purse, or in pockets.
I would recommend Armony Suites to everyone who is looking for a low key, spotless, friendly B&B at a great price and spectacular location.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank catseattle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Being the top rated B&B in Rome on Trip Advisor carries some pressure to meet expectations. From the moment the giant wood entry door slowly opened and we were greeted by a smiling Andrea we knew our 3 night stay in Rome at the end of a three week visit to Italy would be the highlight we were hoping for. Modern furnishings, ultra clean, safe , convenient location, comfortable, extremely attentive host with a wealth of knowledge and a genuine warmth in sharing his pride in his city all ensured a memorable experience. While we hit as many of the countless tourist attractions we could in our short stay, it was the advice from Andrea to " live like a Roman" that resonated most with us and enhanced our stay. It is this attitude supported by his personal insights into restaurant options, transportation arrangements and sightseeing suggestions that allowed us to relax and enjoy this world class city. It is like staying at a friend's place where you are not made to feel like company. Go Lazio!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whundas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

As requested, Luca sent us a driver for airport pick up and delivery to Rome Armony Suites. Luca and his son Andrea met us (two couples) with a warm welcome and advised us not to sleep as it would mess up our routine. Three of us lived in Italy some years ago and we wasted no time in trying to find out the best restaurants for seafood. Luca brought out a stack of business cards and Andrea fired up Google maps and within twenty minutes we had a really good idea of the area with some super insider tips from Luca and Andrea. We had a birthday girl in the party and asked Luca for a recommendation. Luca seemed as excited as we were as he described a place nearby named three quarters (Tre Quarti) that had excellent seafood. He sent us off to explore Rome and when we returned he was there to tell us we had reservations. We arrived at Tre Quarti just after 8pm (opens at 8pm) and the waiter asked if we had reservations. I said 'Si, Luca' and he nodded approval and showed us to the best table. After getting settled, the waiter brought four glasses of sparkling wine which was a surprise and he said 'from Luca.' That was totally unexpected and made us all very happy. About an hour later as we were having a pretty grand time, Luca pops in to wish Joni happy birthday and make sure everything was going well. Wow, this guy is amazing. Next morning on our way out to sweat out the Vatican tour we asked where we might find a restaurant for lunch that features Bucatini all' amatriciana. Luca smiles a big smile and hands me a card and says 'very good' He said he was taking his son Andrea there for lunch that day and we may see him there - and we did too. Last night in Rome we again bother Luca for restaurant recommendations and again he's ever so happy to hook us up. This time we want seafood and not just any. We want Campagna /Napoli style seafood and pasta. He has just the place and its within walking distance. Again he smiles and produces a card from 'Il Ristorante da Enzo.' Luca calls and makes us a reservation. Good thing too, because this place was packed. We got an outdoor table. We had a wonderful time here. The waiter was cool and the food was some of the best we ever had - anywhere. As we were swimming through clams and broth with our fingers, Luca shows up - this time with the wife just to see how we were doing. What a beautiful couple. She had just come from the gym and they were heading to their home which was near by. Such nice people!

Needless to say we will be back. What a great host and great location. Grazie per tutto!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BluePeteHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#6 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#5 of 3,707 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Prati
Castel Sant'Angelo Inn
Castel Sant'Angelo Inn
#10 of 3,707 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Armony Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Armony Suites

Property: Rome Armony Suites
Address: Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 3,707 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,174 - ₹ 9,851
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Armony Suites is an elegant bed and breakfast in Rome in the Prati district of Via Cola di Rienzo and Castel Sant'Angelo a short distance from the Basilica di San Pietro. Thanks to its strategic location you can reach all the main attractions of the city of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rome Armony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Armony Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing