We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place!”
Review of Rome Armony Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rome Armony Suites
Ranked #7 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Great Place!”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My wife and I traveled to Italy for the first time in May of 2012. This was a great place to start our trip there. Luca was an awesome host, the location is a perfect springboard to any attraction in the city, and the rooms are small but adequate with modern decor. We found the room to be modern, comfortable, and totally sufficient. Breakfast is had by getting a voucher from Luca for a local coffee shop or restaurant. We enjoyed going someplace different each day. I can't wait to go back and I hope to be able to stay at this B&B again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,051
    43
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
143
741
26
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We came to Rome Armony Suites with high expectation as we booked the #1 ranked B&B in Rome with so many great reviews. And our expectations were even exceeded!

First of all the location of the B&B is great. All important places in Rome are in walking distance. The Vatican is just around the corner and to reach other sights it's just some minutes of walking. A metro station is also nearby (5 minutes), which we used to start our day at the Colloseo. The rooms and bathrooms are small, but modern decorated and very clean. They are fully equipped and you even have your own little fridge and a safe in your room.

But the point that is so special about this B&B and what really makes your stay unique is Luca, the owner. He is so friendly and so helpful to make the best of your stay. He does everything to let you discover Rome besides the busy tourists spots and he has all the good restaurant recommendations, driving/walking directions, secrets to get tickets and so on. You can ask him just everything and he will help you. Also, Lucas son, Andrea, who occupied the front desk sometimes, meets you with the same friendlyness and helpfulness as his father.

Thanks, Luca and Andrea, for an amazing time in Rome. We hope to come back one day!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maschine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I don't have words to explain how much me and my boyfriend loved stay in Armony Suites !
We stayed in Armony in end of April/12.
Luca receive us personally, explain everything he can about Rome, show to us places on Google street view to be easier to find ... always with a smile in a face !
Everything you read in the posts below about Luca hospitality is less than you really will receive from him ... he suggest to us the best meals I eat in restaurants in my life and the best way to see Rome.
Closer from everything, you can go by feet to Vaticano, Fontana di Treve, Piazza di Spagna ... we only take a metro to Coliseum.
The rooms and the bathroom are brand new, very clear and modern.
The breakfast suggestions are very nice too, don't leave to eat a "corneto" with Nutella.
The WiFi works perfect and you also can use his computer on reception to do reservations, print confirmations and everything you need to have a nice trip.
We hope can stay with Luca more times in our lifes, in Rome or in the paradise he are looking for your retire ... he is really a special person !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mifaelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We began our first trip to Italy with a stay at the Armony Suites in Rome. Just minutes from the Vatican and an easy walk to other sites, but Luca (the owner), is what made this location perfect for us. His recommendations for restaurants and other local sights were spot-on, and we had a wonderful time. No breakfast at the hotel - he gives you a voucher each day to try a nearby cafe. Wouldn't be my first choice on a leisurely trip, but since we were hitting the pavement first thing each morning, it was a great way to start the day with a local feel. We'll absolutely return again someday!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ladybugrlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

5 mins from the metro, 10 mins from the Vatican. it is located on a bustling hi street, but once ur in, u have no clue. its close to everything of importance, yet u can switch off and unwind once ur in.
Luca, the owner goes out of his way to make u feel comfortable and tips which are most useful.
Breakfast tho was a let down. u r given a coupon to one of the nearby cafes. make are when u order u clarify what's included, else u end up paying for most of ur free breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SaraswathiLaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,256 in Rome
697 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,256 in Rome
6,620 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#7 of 1,256 in Rome
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,256 in Rome
170 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,256 in Rome
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Armony Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Armony Suites

Property: Rome Armony Suites
Address: Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,217 - ₹ 9,815
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Armony Suites is an elegant Guest House in the famous Vatican district, one of the most famous and beautiful shopping areas. We offer elegant rooms for rent in the very heart of Rome. Rome Armony Suites lies a few steps from Saint Peter's Basilica ,Vatican Museums, Navona Square, The Pantheon , Trevi Fountain Rome Armony Suites is the ideal solution for any kind of holiday, both leisure and business trips. Our rooms are comfortable, warm and cosy and thanks to the reasonable prices, the price /quality ratio is one of the best you'll find in Rome. 5 moderns rooms that offer all the comforts: private bathroom with shower, Air Conditioning, LCD TV, Wi-Fi, Safe, complimentary smartphone and minibar. No pets and no smoking. the owners will frequently be present at the B&B through out the day, 7 days a week, to help with any needs and to discuss sites to visit , tours to take and the best places to eat and drink the owners can be contacted 24/7 for any emergency The metro A stations Ottaviano and Lepanto are a few minutes' walk away. You can easily get about the city without long walks or problems of time. The metro A provides a very efficient service with trains every 3 minutes. the Fiumicino Airport's Shuttle Bus stop (Sit Bus Shuttle) is located at the end of the street, 3 minutes walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rome Armony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Armony Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing