We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rome Armony Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rome Armony Suites
Ranked #8 of 3,709 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stockholm
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

I really recommend Rome Armony Suites. Why ?

First of all the owner Luca. He is amazing. Friendly, many advices when it comes to restaurants etc.

Location. It´s located walking distance to most interesting places in Roma. Walking distance to Metro Station
Quiet, safe

The room. Hotel standard. Comfortable beds, TV, high bathroom standard, safety deposit

Just book it - you will not get disappointed

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    42
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
140
715
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

It was my first time in Rome and I'm sure that not the last one ;-) Great localization - city center, we could go every where just by walking. Luca with his son are giving the best advises regarding food, traveling and visiting famous places. They are from the first contact as the best friends! Thank you Luca and see you soon!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

I can't recommend this place enough. The rooms are so close to everything, spacious and comfortable, and the wireless is wonderful. The place by itself is fantastic, but Luca, the host, made everything more than perfect. He is such a kind man, who made us feel so welcome and gave so much advice about where to visit and where to find the authentic (and unbelievably delicious) Italian restaurants. He went above and beyond the call of duty, and made what could have been such a stressful situation (losing our passports!) nothing more than a minor glitch. We're so pleased we met him and he left us with a wonderful impression of Rome. Thanks Luca, and we hope we'll get to see you in New Zealand one day!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chelsea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is the first review I have ever left and the reason is because this is the first place I have stayed which made me feel like I needed to share my experience.

The large, modern and fashionable rooms (which are cleaned daily and with a complimentary bottle of water and fresh towells provided each morning) perfectly located to explore the wonderful city of Rome and take in all the attractions more than justifies the extremely reasonable rates.

However, what sets Rome Armony Suites apart from any other place I have stayed is the proprietor, Luca.

From our initial exchange of emails during the booking process it was clear how helpful and friendly Luca is.

From the minute we arrived at the accommodation Luca and his son were on hand to give my girlfriend and I invaluable recommendations of where to eat and what to see. Their passion for Rome was clear to see as was their genuine eagerness to ensure that their guests have an amazing stay in the city. This continued throughout our 4 night stay.

Back to the accommodation, the rooms are located in a lovely area within a 5 minute walk of the Vatican City and just around the corner from the best ice cream parlour in Rome (another one of Luca's recommendations!)

In terms of the "main attractions" the furthest away from the accommodation is the Colloseum which is only a half an hour walk away and I can think of worse half an hour walks than one taking in the Spanish Steps and the Trevi fountain en route! For those less fond of walking, the metro station is round the corner from the accommodation.

We were told by Luca to throw two coins into the Trevi fountain - the first to make a wish and the second so that you return to Rome. I would suggest that you hang onto the second coin and stay at Rome Armony Suites as you will most certainly be returning to Rome if you do.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

This is an exceptional place to stay. Luca is an outstanding host who goes way beyond the call of duty to see that his guests truly experience Rome. The facility is large, clean, modern and comfortable. The bathroom was also large and modern. We will stay there again if we have another chance to visit Rome.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#6 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#6 of 3,709 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Prati
Castel Sant'Angelo Inn
Castel Sant'Angelo Inn
#10 of 3,709 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Armony Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Armony Suites

Property: Rome Armony Suites
Address: Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 3,709 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,152 - ₹ 9,810
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Armony Suites is an elegant bed and breakfast in Rome in the Prati district of Via Cola di Rienzo and Castel Sant'Angelo a short distance from the Basilica di San Pietro. Thanks to its strategic location you can reach all the main attractions of the city of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rome Armony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Armony Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing