We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,225)
Filter reviews
1,225 results
Traveller rating
1,177
45
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,177
45
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews host luca around the corner armory suites prati district within walking distance restaurant recommendations true roman local cafe via cola di rienzo b bs close to the vatican recommended restaurants gelato italian breakfast rooms are modern pastries bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
808 - 813 of 1,225 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2011

If you're planning to tour the Vatican area when in Rome, there is no better place to stay. The location is excellent, the price very reasonable for Rome, the rooms well-tended, and Luca Pelligrini is as helpful an innkeeper as you will ever meet. My father, sister, wife, and I were very lucky to spend three nights under Luca's helpful care.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoabMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

A friend and i (from South Africa) visited rome for a few nights as a 21st birthday present and it was the most amazing holiday EVER:):) The hospitality was incredible and Luca and his son Andrea went out of their way to show us around and make us feel comfortable!!! The BnB is very modern and very close to the buzz. It is within walking distance of the spanish steps, via del corso and via condotti, the main shopping streets...and is obviously surrounded by some amazing pizza restaurants.!!! i would definitely recommend staying here:):) its an unbelievable experience and well worth it:):) much love from SA..XxX

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chanel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Rome was the last stop of our 2 week trip. Staying here at Armony Suites was the perfect way to end it. Luca knows how to take care of his guests. He is accomodating and helpful in every respect. He took a lot of time with us to go over our itinerary and help us maximize our time. He also recommended Jim, an archaeologist by training, for our own tour. Jim guided us for 2 successive mornings. We saw the sites of Rome the way you want to see them - upfront and personal. We highly recommend him. Luca also recommended restaurants for us. They were all neighborhood Roman restaurants and were outstanding. You won't go wrong listening to him. Our room was spotlessly clean and the bathroom was big and bright. And this review would not be complete without mentioning Luca's son Andrea. Andrea, who is learning the business from Luca, exhibits all the qualities of his dad. So if Luca isn't available, you will be in very capable hands with Andrea. Bottom line, we HIGHLY RECOMMEND Rome Armony Suites.

Room Tip: Luca is the kind of innkeeper you want. He will help make your trip very special.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed the comforts of home and the hospitality of Luca at his B&B. The room was well appointed, clean, and there was a very spacious drawer in the bathroom to hold all of our bath essentials which is lacking in most other hotels. Luca offered a wealth of helpful information on the sites in Rome and suggested sites that weren't on our itinerary. We followed his recommendations for tours and restaurants and were not disappointed. We traveled for 3 weeks in Italy independently and Armony Suites was one of the best accommodations as far as comfort, location, and hospitality. Luca made us feel so welcome. His genuine interest in our travel experience was very much appreciated. We would not hesitate to recommend Armony Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Luca is the best host ever!! A wealth of very practical information when visiting Rome, that alone is worth the visit to his B&B. On top of that is the quaint B&B located waling sistance to the Vatican and many of the sites of Rome. Take his recommendations for restaurants, excellent value and "real" Itallian food. You can't go wrong with Luca!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terri1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews