We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Place”
other travellers have booked this property
CL living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CL living room
CL bed upstairs CL bed bath downstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
CL living room
CL bed upstairs
CL bed bath downstairs
CL terrace 2
CL kitchen
CL living table
CL bedroom downstairs
CL upastirs
CL_Toilette_upstairs
CL_Bathroom_upstairs_shower
CL_Bathroom_upstairs
CL bathroom
CL upstairs curtain
CL entrance
CL living stairs
CL living
CL all levels
CL stairs terrace
CL roof window
CL_Terrace_table
CL terrace 1
CL_terrace_by night_3.JPG
CL_terrace_by night.JPG
CL_terrace_by night_2.JPG
CL_Terrace_table_detail
Ciancaleoni stairs by night
Ciancaleoni Atrium by night
Ciancaeoni atrium2
Ciancaleoni sky
Ciancaleoni wall by night
Ciancaeloni roof
Ciancaleoni  door
Main entrance
Street view
Street view 2
Ciancaleoni steps
Ciancaleoni steps by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jayesh g
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hi,

I was on my Honeymoon and stayed in this beautiful and very comfortable loft for 3 days.

Positives:
To begin with, the way Mraida responds and cater to needs needs is exceptional. When we reached the loft, there was a representative already waiting for us at the loft and escorted us to the beautiful place. The loft is very neatly maintained with all the amenities in perfect condition. The representative explained us about the nearby area and suggested us some good restaurants near around which indeed turned out to be very helpful. However as there was continuous rain from past 2 days, the terrace was closed. And we didnt even feel the need as it was quite cold also.

Negative:
The only negative is that the place is bit inside a lane and thus while coming at night one doesn't feel that safe. Though we were told by the representative that the area is safe, however being in a foreign land, one has to extra cautious.

All in all the place is amazing and very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Loft was very neat and clean
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steffleup...
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Tucked away in a quite little street”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this place over NYE for 2 nights hoping to catch the fireworks from the rooftop terrace, but it was unfortunately too low to see anything and was blocked by the surrounding buildings. The apartment is along a tiny, narrow street which is almost impossible for vehicle access. We almost had to drag our luggage up a long flight of stairs, but went another way around which was still an uphill climb. It wasn't the easiest finding taxis or getting taxis to drop us off as they could not find the apartment or mentioned that the road was closed off to vehicle access. However, it was about a 700m walk to the Colosseum. We cabbed pretty much everywhere else.

The rooms itself were pretty okay, a lot smaller than expected with very low ceiling in the upstairs bedroom. The floor was creaky too which was a bit annoying at night. Besides that, the bed was comfortable and we were provided with the necessities. I felt that cleanliness could have been improved though - the sheets still felt dirty and used, not fresh. The kettle wasn't working, and the crockery looked in pretty bad shape which put us off cooking.

We were very unfortunate to encounter a break in to our apartment through the glass roof, which in hindsight was a perfect opportunity for robbers to break into. You could see right into the apartment from the rooftop terrace by peering into the glass - no curtains or any kind of protective barrier. I'm guessing the quiet location of the apartment attributed to this as well. However, this was just a stroke of bad luck on our part and could happen anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Spacious living room, quiet (no traffic noise)
Liked least: Too remote, could do with some upkeeping and cleaning up
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traci A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great neighborhood! Wonderful terrace for coffee in the am and wine to wind down from the hustle of sightseeing in the evenings. Traveled with a 12 and 15 yr old and they loved the loft space with separate bath! I comfortable space with all the necessities and more!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and terrace!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJEWOOD
Newcastle UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“CIANCALEONI LOFT : PERFECT FOR A VISIT TO ROME”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A special thanks to Nostromo Staff and particularly Marida for their help in booking what turned out to be a perfect holiday apartment in Rome for four days at the end of our summer vacation.

The facilities are excellent and can accommodate two couples with every wish catered for whether it is the roof terrace with sliding glass roof entrance, huge fridge freezer and compact but adequate kitchen facilities , air conditioning throughout or high speed internet capability.

Marida from Nostromo Staff was simply excellent, giving great advice about our short stay in Rome as well as arranging tickets for the Vatican Museum.

We would not hesitate in recommending the apartment to anyone having a short break in this wonderful city. It's location, near to the Colosseum in the Monti district, meant there were many restaurants away from the main hustle and bustle but still a short walk from many of the main attractions Rome has to offer. We will definitely return!

Many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and roof terrace
Liked least: Wardrobe space was limited
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 167
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing