We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stefano's RomeCabs

Stefano's RomeCabs
Ranked #1 of 202 Transportation in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A well established and highly regarded Roman tour company, our expert English speaking Drivers will tour you in deluxe air-conditioned vehicles. Stefano Costantini, the owner, is renowned for providing the best chauffeured service in Rome and Beyond. Expertise in Shore Excursions, Transfers and Limo Service. Many day tours within central Rome. Thousands of happy customers whose reviews speak for themselves. See as much as you wish in a day, and never feel rushed; our customers always return for more!
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

I used Rome Cabs last year and used them again this year, and once again they were brilliant, drivers were friendly and punctual. The website warned the drivers may not speak English which was fine, but both drivers did and we felt like they went the extra mile to accommodate our needs.
I will definitely keep using them!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MilyMonMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,573
    18
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Rome Cabs 3 city guided tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We contacted Rome Cabs based only on Trip Adviser reviews. While we were nervous upon booking it out nerves were calmed instantly upon meeting Alex, our tour guide.

Alex was early, very pleasant, dressed well and spoke very good English. The van we rode in was extremely clean and very accommodating to our needs. He was extremely knowledgeable about the cities we visited and recommended a nice cafe for lunch. As it turns out the cafe we ate at was our best experience while dining in Italy. The owners, while speaking little to no English, were most gracious and were honestly interested in us having a great experience while in their cafe.

I can't say enough good about Rome Cabs other than don't worry about using them while in Italy. Stefano and his staff were more than we expected. We would definitely use them again!

Doug and Robin- Indiana, USA

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Impeccable service - Highly Recommended in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Our small group used RomeCabs 4 times in the last 2 weeks in our recent vacation in Europe. Two of the transfers were from FCO to the city center, then a transfer to Civitavecchia port for 6 people, and then from the port to the airport. In the last two incidents, we had requested a stop. On the way to the port, the driver stopped at a large grocery store in order for us to purchase some wine that we wanted to bring on board (Celebrity allows you to bring two bottles of wine per stateroom to enjoy on your balcony), and patiently waiting for us to make our purchases. Similarly, from the port, the driver swung by our hotel in Fiumicino to allow us to unload our luggage and check in, and then continued unto the airport where some of us were leaving, and the rest of us were renting a car.

ALL of the drivers were there on time, with a suitable van. All were courteous, professional, and dependable. RomeCabs is highly recommended in my book, and I will undoubtedly use them upon every return to Rome.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaHockeyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rome Cabs-Excellent Choice for your transfers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

We contracted with Rome cabs to pick us up at Fiumicino airport and transfer from Rome to Civitavecchia port. We were ver pleased with their service. They were on time, comfortable transportation and friendly service. Our chofer graciously waited at the airport while we tried to determine the destination of our luggage...they were still in Chicago and we were in Rome. The day of our transfer to the port, they arrived on time graciously pointed out some of the major sites in Rome. Will definitely use them again and recommend them highly.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank abillick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Romecabs is EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We used Romecabs for an airport transfer in Rome a few weeks ago. The driver, Alex, was early and his van was clean and very comfortable. Alex shared his knowledge of the sights we passed and made the trip very pleasant. We arrived at the airport quickly and efficiently.

Stefano contacted me soon after to see how the transfer went. He obviously wants to ensure his company meets the highest of standards. I would not hesitate to use Romecabs again on any future trips to Italy. Their prices are much more reasonable than another popular company and the service couldn't be better! www.romecabs.com

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank blomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stefano's RomeCabs also viewed

 

Been to Stefano's RomeCabs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing