We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service in Rome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stefano's RomeCabs

Stefano's RomeCabs
Ranked #1 of 221 Transportation in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A well established and highly regarded Roman tour company, our expert English speaking Drivers will tour you in deluxe air-conditioned vehicles. Stefano Costantini, the owner, is renowned for providing the best chauffeured service in Rome and Beyond. Expertise in Shore Excursions, Transfers and Limo Service. Many day tours within central Rome. Thousands of happy customers whose reviews speak for themselves. See as much as you wish in a day, and never feel rushed; our customers always return for more!
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Service in Rome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

I used Rome Cabs for transfer to the airport after staying in Rome post cruise. They are extremely reliable and came about 15 minutes early to pick me up. There was so much room in the van that an additional 5 people could have come with me! They are very responsive to emails and easy to book. The drivers are polite and friendly. I would definitely use them again in Italy and highly recommend them to others.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ahk45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,610
    21
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Booked for every transfer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

I used Rome Cabs for 4 transfers while in Rome. We booked the VIP tour from the airport to the hotel and received a wonderful tour of an area of Rome we would not be able to visit during our stay. We used the port transfer both directions and was worried coming in because the port was very busy. Our Rome Cab driver called and coordinated where we were and was there in minutes. We stayed an extra day in Rome and used a transfer to the airport. Our driver was a few minutes early and helped with bags, as did all the drivers. Would recomment Rome Cabs and would definitely book again. All drivers were wonderful.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We used Rome Cabs for the trip to and from FCO airport. The service was excellent, driver easy to ind on arrival and an efficient trip into the city, complete with tour information.

Our return was booked for 5:15am and Irene was waiting patiently outside our hotel at 4:45am!!

Great service and highly recommended

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank editor1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Day Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We recently finished a cruise in Civitavecchia and thought we would use Rome Cabs to transfer us from the port to the airport. It was the best travel decision I have ever made!!!
As we docked at 8:00am and had a flight to catch at 3:00pm our hope was to maybe see just one of the major sites in Rome. I sent an email to Stefano requesting that he include a mini tour as part of the cost of our ride. Wow did he deliver!!!
We were picked up at the dock by Andrea, our driver for the day, on time and proceeded on our way after our luggage was loaded in the car safe and out of the way for the day.
Andrea started the tour right away with an informative and enjoyable trip to the city. He was polite,friendly and spoke great English.
Once in the city Andrea proceeded to take us to every major attraction in the city(plus many more) letting us off within steps of each attraction so the we could take a brief walk around before going to the next one. His knowledge of the city and it's history was incredible and he was able to make what sounds like a very hectic day a very relaxing experience.
When we were let off at the airport ...on time and without stress!!.... we felt we were saying our goodbyes to a friend not our tour guide.
Obviously our expectations were far exceeded and I urge anyone needing any transportation services while in Rome or just passing through to use Stefano and his company Rome Cabs.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“RomeCabs: Stefano takes the stress out of Rome transportation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We first used Stefano's cab service when we visited Italy with our family in 2009. His driver was at the airport with a comfortable van which held the 5 of us and our luggage. When we were ready to leave Rome, we had the same excellent service. We were picked up at our apartment at 6AM sharp and were at the airport in plenty of time for our morning flight. In 2010 and 2012 my husband and I spent extended times in Rome and were always happy that Stefano's drivers would be there for us for transportation to and from the airport. This year as a special treat we arranged that RomeCabs take us to Pompeii, Sorrento and Positano for a lovely long day trip. We enjoyed the day especially because of the professional attitude of our driver. His English was excellent, he was able to point places of interest out along the way and was a safe driver. After our Pompeii visit he brought us to a little known delightful seafood restaurant in the old part of Sorrento, drove us along the Amalfi Coast, stopped for photo opportunities, and gave us a tour of Positano,and made certain that we should just ask if we needed to stop for a rest stop. This is a First Class service!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Berlin_MarylandBabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stefano's RomeCabs also viewed

 

Been to Stefano's RomeCabs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing