We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Venetia Palace Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 109
US$ 80
Venetia Palace
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 221
US$ 194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 182
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Hotel Giolli Nazionale(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 195
US$ 112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
US$ 115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 308
US$ 212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 246
US$ 190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$ 369
US$ 291
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 423
US$ 353
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
280
56
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
56
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen doorpiazza dellaperfect locationgeorge sandstunning churchbalcony overlooking the piazzabaroque facaderose petals on the bedhost francescostone staircasesunny roomexcellent soundproofinggelatobreakfast roomquiet piazzawithin walking distancemodern bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

家族4人で宿泊しました。
部屋は広く、暑い時期のローマでしたがエアコンもしっかり効き、清潔で快適な部屋でした。タオルもふかふかで気持ちよかったです。
ロケーションもローマ観光に便利場所にあるので、子供達が疲れたら部屋で休みに帰るのも簡単で、家族全員ストレスなくローマ滞在を楽しめました。部屋に電気ケトルがあればあとは完璧ですが、とにかく大満足のホテルでした。またローマに行く時には必ず利用したいホテルです。

Beautiful interior and clean linen and towels. Also location is perfect for sightseeing. We are really satisfied with the stay, thank you so much!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank nao0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

My wife and I just returned from a two week European vacation that began with a 4-night stay at the Relais Maddalena in Rome. Francesco and team did a wonderful job to make our stay perfect. The great service started prior to us even arriving in Rome with Francesco setting up a private pick-up for us at the airport once we arrived. (Tip: Book your room directly through the Relais Maddalena's website. I found this gave the best price and includes free private transportation from the airport with a 4-night stay and round-trip transfer with a 7-night stay). Our plane arrived early, so when we exited customs, we did not yet see our driver. I called the hotel, let them know we had arrived and within 5 minutes our driver was there. The trip from the airport to the hotel takes 30-45 minutes depending on traffic. I'm glad we had a driver who knew exactly where to go because street names are hard to find in Rome and the entrance to the hotel is just a green door in the plaza. Check-in was quick and easy. It was about 11am when we arrived and our room was not ready yet, but the hotel held our bags while my wife and I got lunch and explored Rome. We were told the room would not be ready until 2, but we went back around 130 and it was good to go. We booked this trip last minute, literally 2 weeks before we went, and the only room available was one of their smaller rooms on the main floor right next to the reception area. Even with that location, the room was very quiet. We never heard anyone outside of our room. The room itself was small, but very comfortable. The bed was great and the AC worked nicely. It was around 100 degrees outside each day we were in Rome, but our room never got hot. (Tip: you must have your magnetic key card inserted in order to have power and the AC working, so ask for two keys so you can leave the AC running when you leave your room.) Internet worked fine, but you do have to logon every day. The room has a nice flat screen TV with a handful of English speaking channels (Fox Crime, Fox News, CNBC and BBC News come to mind). I read some reviews where people complained there were not many English speaking channels on the TV. Remember, you're in Rome. Be happy with what is available. Also, compared to what we saw in Athens and Paris, this hotel had the most English speaking channels on TV. The bathroom was small but very workable. I loved the waterfall shower head, but it did cause some water to splash out of the shower onto the floor. When you leave the room, in addition to your room key, remember to take the key to the green exterior door. If you forget it (like I did one night), hit the buzzer and you should be let in. Also, at least some staff at the restaurant next door (to the right if facing the green door) have keys to the green door too because they opened it for us a few times. Location of this hotel was awesome and in my opinion could not have been better. It's just a block from the Pantheon and some great restaurants. There's also several very good ice cream shops within a block of the hotel. Everything we did and saw was within a 30 minute walk. (Tip: get Google maps on your phone and download the Rome area for offline use. It worked great to guide us around without having to use data while in Rome.) Overall, I could not have been happier with the Relais Maddalena and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book through their website for best price
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Athan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Another wonderful stay at the maddalena.
Francesco and team do a great job
The rooms are comfortable, well equipped and the position is perfect
Thanks again to Francesco and his team!! Cant wait until next time !!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Housed in a 450 year old grande Madison the maddalena oozes old world charm with new and sophisticated decor. Rooms are comfortable and everything new and fresh. I could not find dust anywhere. Breakfast basic but suffices and it is located near a plethora of restaurants and a super market.

Better than a hotel. And enjoy Rome.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kirsten O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We really loved our stay at the Relais Maddalena. It is situated in a great location, just a block or two north of the Pantheon. Even though it is in a busy sometimes loud area, the rooms are very well soundproofed and hardly any noise filters into the room. The bed was very comfortable and the blinds/windows can be shut to make the room completely dark even during the day. We had no problems sleeping here after our red-eye flight from the USA! We enjoyed the complementary breakfast every morning, and Francesco (the owner?) was very friendly and responsive to e-mails before our trip. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay for our 4-day stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danp01824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews