We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
286
58
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
58
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green door piazza della perfect location stunning church rose petals on the bed sunny room balcony overlooking the piazza gelato quiet piazza breakfast room within walking distance modern bathroom double paned windows heart of rome no lift historic center enter the building
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Another wonderful stay at the maddalena.
Francesco and team do a great job
The rooms are comfortable, well equipped and the position is perfect
Thanks again to Francesco and his team!! Cant wait until next time !!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Housed in a 450 year old grande Madison the maddalena oozes old world charm with new and sophisticated decor. Rooms are comfortable and everything new and fresh. I could not find dust anywhere. Breakfast basic but suffices and it is located near a plethora of restaurants and a super market.

Better than a hotel. And enjoy Rome.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank KirstenO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We really loved our stay at the Relais Maddalena. It is situated in a great location, just a block or two north of the Pantheon. Even though it is in a busy sometimes loud area, the rooms are very well soundproofed and hardly any noise filters into the room. The bed was very comfortable and the blinds/windows can be shut to make the room completely dark even during the day. We had no problems sleeping here after our red-eye flight from the USA! We enjoyed the complementary breakfast every morning, and Francesco (the owner?) was very friendly and responsive to e-mails before our trip. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay for our 4-day stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danp01824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This is a location that is unequaled on a beautiful piazza across from the Chiesa de la Santa María Maddalena. Wow! The Il Gelato di San Crispino gelateria is just down the street and that must be the best gelato on the planet. Near the Pantheon and walking distance from everything magical about Rome.

Room Tip: Amazing views of the piazza and chiesa Santa Maria Maddalena
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WisconsinPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here several times. Each visit has been great. This is a "high end" B&B, excellent wifi, professionally operated. It doesn't have a restaurant or bar, so I guess it doesn't technically qualify as a hotel. Located in the historic center, steps from the pantheon, it is my favorite place to stay. Also, they will arrange pickup/drop off at the airport with a reputable/professional driver. Also, great breakfast!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank AusTexMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeReallyCare, Proprietario at Relais Maddalena, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017
Google Translation

Mille grazie! :-))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews