We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what we were looking for in Rome!”
other travellers have booked this property
dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
dining room
living room with the chimney kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
142 reviews
dining room
living room with the chimney
kitchen
kitchen
living room
living room
living room and the trundle bed
living room
livign room
taste of Mediterranean
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
precious embroidery
balcony
balcony
balcony
our alley
our alley
look up!
... round the corner
... and Santa Maria in Trastevere!
surroundings...
shopping nearby
hungry?
plenty of restaurants closeby!
... and markets
the Tiberine island
view of S. Peter from Ponte Sisto
... the key-hole (it is for real!!!)
view of Rome from the Janiculum (a few steps above us!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 142 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
R_J_11
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for in Rome!”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay at this apartment in Trastevere. It was exactly what we were looking for as it still had the feeling of traditional Rome. We arrived by the private pick-up organised by Franco and Federica. Federica was then on hand to meet us and provide much helpful advice for our visit. The apartment is very well equipped with everything we needed in the kitchen and throughout. We also appreciated the desktop computer. We had our adult daughter with us and the sofa bed was very comfortable and packed away very easily each day. We loved the location with the narrow streets and local restaurants and shops nearby. The markets for fresh vegetables, fruit and seafood were also only a short walk as were supermarkets. We walked everywhere from the apartment and we think that the location is fantastic. Thank you for a fabulous Christmas vacation - we would love to come back,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
And we would love YOU to come back! And next time for some time longer! Looking forward to that
F&F
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyWren...
Suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfort and joy in Rome”
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a very comfortable and happy week in this apartment. It is very cozy and everything works well. There are lots of little personal touches that show that the owners care about their property. Some may find the bathroom compact, but we were fine with it and it was spotlessly clean with plenty of hot water all the time. The apartment is well placed for many sights, and one can walk, but it is better once you have understood the public transport system. There are so many restaurants in the immediate area that you can eat out every night in a different place without walking more than 100 yards if you wish. There is a market within 7 minutes walk if you want to self cater, and the cafe downstairs sells coffee and pastries for breakfast.

All in all, home from home, and in many ways more convenient than rural Suffolk!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Feeling we were living like the Romans do
Liked least: Flat a little dark, but this was really not an issue. In summer the balcony would be nice.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2014
Thank you so much! we look forward to having you back, SOON!!!
Have a lovely Christmas time!
F&F
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakini108
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay as long as you are willing to walk”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The host and hostess were very nice and accomadating. They gave us maps and suggestions of where to eat etc. The place was well located but hard to find. The apartment was very clean and well equipped. It was very comfortable.

We like having the windows open but the only down side was it was noisy during the day and weekend night. It is on an air shaft with the neighbors so you hear everyones TV and conversations. It had no windows on the exterior only on the "interior courtyard" so it was a bit dark. Terrace very small on the airshaft as well. Having said all this it was a still nice place to stay.

Impossible to get taxi to or from the apartment. We had to walk 10 min to taxi stand and walk into apartment from a few streets away as taxis wouldn't go to the street. Not good for handicap or mobility problems.

We would recommend this place fully. as long as you are aware of the draw back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: being near places to eat
Liked least: hard to get taxi in and out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2014
Dear guests,

thanks very much for choosing to stay at our apartment and having a good time. Wanting to stay in an old house of the 1600s in Trastevere, yet provided with all modern comforts and facilities, means to compromise with space, light and closeness to wide streets where taxi, buses, and cars can easily drive. This apartment is a gem in a tranquil corner of a not yet too busy neighbourhood, where our guests can appreciate different things from what commonly experienced at home or in more modern areas of the city. Having lively neighbours and TV speaking out of windows is indeed part of the Roman culture, when tourism was less common, and more locals populated the city. This is a sign that our place is not yet too touristy, a marker of authenticity that most of our guests have indeed appreciated so far. The alternative is a comfortable hotel out of here… and Trastevere will continue to live its own way, undisturbed.
All the best! F&F
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento, ac
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Nov 2014
Thanks very much fro your kindest review. We look froward to having you back on another occasion soon.
F&F
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Craig M
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traditional style, cosy apartment in great location”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We weren't deliberately looking at this area of Rome, but the apartment looked lovely and was absolutely perfect. It's located in the heart of the buzzing Trastevere district, ideal for restaurants, bars and a fun atmosphere, but it's down a quiet side street so is still quiet. A perfect place to base yourself, 30 minutes walk to the Vatican and easy walking distance to Eternal City, Coliseum etc although we cheated and used a tourist bus a few times and after so much walking during the daytime it's nice to not out go to far in the evening.

The flat itself is on a typically small cobbled street, fortunately we organised the transfer with the owner and they dropped us right outside, where Franco was waiting for us. He showed us around and then provided a fantastic welcome by explaining where everything was and how best to get around, including loads of ideas for some hidden places in Rome to try and some great walks to do (including comprehensive maps).

Inside, the pictures are pretty accurate, it's not a huge apartment but nicely styled with a kind of traditional Italian feel. The kitchen and bathroom are small but have what you need, and the bedroom and lounge are really nice to relax. A small balcony outside just big enough for breakfast, nice and quiet.

Can't fault this place and we were both really pleased we ended up here, especially for a couple of fantastic places to eat close by - specially recommend the "Laboratory Café" which is a really cool bar serving what they call street food with a twist and the Meridionale Restaurant for something more substantial.

Thank you F&F for our stay, brilliant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower is small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our apartment! we look forward to having you back soon! F&F
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing