We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place in Rome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amor Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #191 of 3,730 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Waltham, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Awesome place in Rome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This bed and breakfast is in a great location only 5 minutes from the Vatican. It's also fairly quiet considering that it is in a very busy section of Rome. The room was spacious and very clean. We stayed in the Vanessa room on the fifth floor Michelle and especially, George were both welcoming and extremely helpful. There are many good restaurants within walking distance for lunch or dinner. The breakfast was fantastic everyday. I would highly recommend this to anyone travelling to Rome.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    101
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
82
246
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Amor was in a really good location, close to the Vatican and a fairly good walk to the centre, if you don't fancy the walk there is the metro right on the corner. We found a lovely restaurant just a couple of doors down which served really good food and wine at fab prices. The breakfast was good with plenty of food and a hot option. The only thing to criticise is the lift which is small and only holds two people, but using the stairs worked off some of the food. I would go definitely recommend Amor within this price range, value for money. Thank you Michelle and George for making our stay perfect xx

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debitoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valkenburg, Limburg, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Michelle and George, you were very helpfull. Thank you very much for our beautiful stay in Rome.

We will surely recommend you to anyone who is going to visit Rome.
The situation of you B&B is perfect, the metro at only 100 metres and 10 minutes walk to the Piazza San Pietro.

Greetings from the Netherlands

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank er7586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Thankyou to George and Michelle for making our trip to Rome so enjoyable! This bed and breakfast is 5mins from the Vatican and easily within reach of all major sites in the city. Amor is modern, comfortable and great value for money. The staff can't do enough for you and breakfast is served each day with a smile! Breakfast is plentiful and yummy with a great selection of croissants, toast, yoghurts etc.
The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, and always so clean.
As a person who generally finds fault in almost everything I was amazed that there was nothing in the slightest I could complain about and we would recommend this to all friends visiting Rome and 100% stay there again! Thankyou!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed in Amor for 4 nights at the end of March and we were in room Valentina, which we loved! It was on the top floor in the far corner, at the very end of the corridor overlooking the main road. We were a little concerned about the noise from the street but once we shut the window, you couldn't hear a thing.

George's son greeted us and showed us to our room. He carefully took the time to show us how to open the 3 different doors to get inside (the outside main door, the door to the B&B and our room door) . He asked what kind of things we would like for breakfast and showed us to the kettle and tea facilities located just outside of our room. He even showed us how to work the air con and the TV. To our pleasant surprise, the satellite television even had English channels, complete with sky premier for films.

In terms of location, having the met stop was fabulous right on your door step. As was having Vatican city about a 10 minute walk away. There were a couple of quaint Italian restaurants close by however we chose to venture our of the area most of the time as we wanted to see as much of Rome as possible. However for areas around the Colosseum, be prepared to travel on the met a little longer, you could definitely not walk there.

It was great to come back to an immaculate room each day, with fresh towels and bedding and we always slept incredibly well on the comfy beds through the duration of our stay (mostly due to tiredness!). We asked for extra pillows for added comfort which George happily provided.

We had to leave early in the morning for our flight home (about 7am) and George made the effort to bring our breakfast before the official serving time.

I'd definitely recommend the B&B for couples wanting a romantic break and now I have a perfect excuse to go back, to try out all the different rooms!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeathByStereo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
#239 of 3,730 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Prati
Twice B&B
Twice B&B
#259 of 3,730 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Prati
Federici Guest House
Federici Guest House
#348 of 3,730 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Prati
St Peter Guest House
St Peter Guest House
#194 of 3,730 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Vatican Holiday
#234 of 3,730 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Amor Bed & Breakfast
Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 183, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 3,730 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,559 - ₹ 9,940
Hotel Class:3 star — Amor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amor accomodates you in spacious and modern rooms with sky cable, free wifi connection, free minibar and a delicious breakfast served in your room on your preferable time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Amor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amor Bed And Breakfast Rome
Amor Bed & Breakfast Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing