We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our very own haven in a bustling city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #177 of 3,712 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed in Amor for 4 nights at the end of March and we were in room Valentina, which we loved! It was on the top floor in the far corner, at the very end of the corridor overlooking the main road. We were a little concerned about the noise from the street but once we shut the window, you couldn't hear a thing.

George's son greeted us and showed us to our room. He carefully took the time to show us how to open the 3 different doors to get inside (the outside main door, the door to the B&B and our room door) . He asked what kind of things we would like for breakfast and showed us to the kettle and tea facilities located just outside of our room. He even showed us how to work the air con and the TV. To our pleasant surprise, the satellite television even had English channels, complete with sky premier for films.

In terms of location, having the met stop was fabulous right on your door step. As was having Vatican city about a 10 minute walk away. There were a couple of quaint Italian restaurants close by however we chose to venture our of the area most of the time as we wanted to see as much of Rome as possible. However for areas around the Colosseum, be prepared to travel on the met a little longer, you could definitely not walk there.

It was great to come back to an immaculate room each day, with fresh towels and bedding and we always slept incredibly well on the comfy beds through the duration of our stay (mostly due to tiredness!). We asked for extra pillows for added comfort which George happily provided.

We had to leave early in the morning for our flight home (about 7am) and George made the effort to bring our breakfast before the official serving time.

I'd definitely recommend the B&B for couples wanting a romantic break and now I have a perfect excuse to go back, to try out all the different rooms!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeathByStereo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Amor Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

We enjoyed our last Easter holliday in B&B Amor in Rome. Its a beautiful place, very well located near The Vatican.
Its charming staff, George and Michelle, will make you feel at home. It has a delicious breakfast delivered every morning in your room at request. You will enjoy free Wi-Fi in your room and satelite TV. Our room was perfectly prepared everyday at our arrival from our trips to the city.
In sum, very confortable, clean, and George and Michele will be very helpful and kind if you have any problem or special needs.

We strongly recommend it to you!!

Carlos and María (Spain)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

we stayed in the hotel for three nights and everything is good!

around a week before we head to rome, we received an overseas call (we're from hong kong) and then a email to confirm our arrival time and offer us help during our stay, which i found very sweet and welcoming!

the breakfast they prepared for us are freshly made each morning and are delicious!

the room is stylish and very clean with good street view, and they provide wifi in room! it's really convenient for us to check on the transportation next day!

the location is very good as it's really close to metro station and vatican, with stores and lots of restaurants nearby!

one thing really surprise me is that they provide huge range of Tv channels, it's very good for me as i don't speak italian :D

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Everything was great! Our stay here was amazing. Very happy with the location and the people who run it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I stayed here in March 2012 with my other half. On arrival we were greeted by Michelle and George. They were very welcoming and gave us lots of information about things to do in Rome and how to get there.
George showed us to our room and gave us all the information we needed including how to get in and out of the building (Two different keys) how to use the safe and also how to work the television and Air conditioning. He then gave us the option on when we wanted breakfast, i must say he was to the minute when delivering it each morning.
On to the breakfast, well all i can say is it was fantastic, we had a choice of hot drink, plus fresh orange juice and also bottled water. We had croissants, toast and boiled eggs too.

The B and B is literally 20 metres from the metro (tube) which was so useful, the entrance to the vatican was no more than a 5 minute walk. Pre book tickets on the internet for the Vatican as you wont have to queue. We got there at 9.30 and luckily skipped a queue that was at least 250 metres long and growing!

Although we overlooked the main road, when the window was closed we couldn't hear anything outside. The air conditioning wasn't great so i imagine in the summer months the room could get quite hot.

The only thing i would say was when we left we were told we had to pay a city tax which was 3 euros per person per night, just a bit annoying as it would've been better if we were told at the beginning when we arrived. This was only a minor issue and i cant fault the accommodation, has to be a 5 out of 5. If i ever go to Rome again i will definitely stay here.

I would recommend that anyone who wants to book here do it well in advance as it's very popular. We booked 3 months in advance.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theavgtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Silla
Hotel Silla
#532 of 1,267 in Rome
136 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Prati
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
#277 of 3,712 in Rome
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Prati
New Design St. Peter
New Design St. Peter
#90 of 3,712 in Rome
101 reviews
Prati
B&B El Dorado Vatican
B&B El Dorado Vatican
#54 of 3,712 in Rome
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amor Bed & Breakfast

Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 183, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 3,712 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 6,573 - ₹ 11,259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amor accomodates you in spacious and modern rooms with sky cable, free wifi connection, free minibar and a delicious breakfast served in your room on your preferable time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Amor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amor Bed And Breakfast Rome
Amor Bed & Breakfast Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing