We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Gallery Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 542
US$ 469
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 242
US$ 185
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 306
US$ 232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 258
US$ 237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 401
US$ 388
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
US$ 119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 620
US$ 562
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 265
US$ 227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 325
US$ 225
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 203
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,241)
Filter reviews
1,241 results
Traveller rating
1,009
188
32
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,009
188
32
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliberty roomresidential areawelcome drinka short bus rideboutique hotelbusy romehome away from homehotel ownerpublic transportsmall hotelrecommended restaurantstrip to romepastriesthe entire staffquiet locationcentre of romemain attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 1,241 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst in Rome and loved our stay here. We were offered drinks and snacks on arrival and this was a nice gesture. Our room was great - very clean, nice shower room (towels changes daily) and the room was a good size. The breakfast is great and sitting outside on the patio is a lovely way to start the day. The staff are so friendly and helpful, and the owner Luisa is sooo lovely. This really is a great base to stay in Rome and we will defo stay here again if we go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stefBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel with our family (parents + 4 kids). Rooms were spotless and well appointed, just big enough to house us all. Bathrooms were small but very practical with all the amenities you need (l'Occitane shower gel!!!!).
The hotel did not feel like a hotel at all, it felt more like coming home to a warm, welcome family home. Neighbourhood was very quiet and within reasonable distance from all the sites. We used mostly public transport but taxis were good as well.
We chose this hotel after reading the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor and we really were not disappointed. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Even before we arrived they gave us very good advice and information by email. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by one of the staff who really took the time to help us plan our days in Rome. We loved the terrace at the front of the hotel and could not wait to return there after a long, hot day of sightseeing. Restaurants suggested by hotel in the neighbourhood were all very nice and not touristy at all. We will definitely come back!!!

Room Tip: We had two downstairs rooms which were quite close to the kitchen. So in the morning there is quite some noise from breakfast preparations. But as we were up early anyway it didn't bother us at all. There were quite a few barking dogs at night, so you may want to consider an upstairs room where you will be less bothered by the noise. But then again.. on of the downstairs rooms has a lovely private terrace.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Wonderful staff, great rooms each with individual designs,spotless and peaceful. Great breakfast and relaxing area to sit at the end of a hectic day sightseeing. We travelled for 8 weeks throughout Europe and loved this place.House is in a quite area but with the bus stop 2 mins walk away it was easy to get straight to Vatican city and all other major sights. Staff very helpful and chatty which was wonderful to get all the local info and it felt more like you were part of the family when they asked how your day had been. Luisa was on holiday when we were there and I am sure she will be happy to know that her staff are a credit to her.Thank you for a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Just book this hotel it is lovely
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

2 day visit to Rome on August.
just what we looked for.
quite,tidy,realy caring stuff.
Luisa is what would wish for as a family hotel owner.
Booked this boutique hotel based on the reviews on Tripadvisor and wasn't disappointed. In fact having personally experienced it was far better than expected. We booked the taxi to pick us up from the airport via the hotel. Very pleasant driver. Lovely welcome on arrival. To get to the rooms there are quite a few steps but it is no big deal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GIL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Came back for a second visit after greatly enjoying it the last time a few months ago. Had a beautiful room, we drank some nice wine on the terrace, slept very well. The hotel is beautiful, but it is especially the staff that makes this place great! I hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jtromp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews