We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highlight of our trip”

RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions
Ranked #1 of 211 Food & Drink in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialize in tailor made personalized tours in Rome, and throughout Italy. We employ only professionals, which allows us to provide the utmost quality of experience for our clientele. Our company mandate centres on the satisfaction of our clients, as we aspire to only the highest standards of service. We believe that the best advertising is a happy client; one who will recommend us to their family and friends, and use our services again in the future. Our services: Sightseeing Tours, Private Tours, City Tours, Food Tours, Walking Tours, Shore Excursions, Wine Tours in Rome and throughout Italy. For your convenience and enjoyment we offer luxury sedans, vans, and mini-buses, accompanied by knowledgeable drivers who are eager to make your experience in Italy memorable. At your request, we provide licensed tour guides with exceptional knowledge of Italian culture, art, and historical sites.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Our tours were absolutely wonderful. They were most definitely the highlight of our trip. We had two tours – first of ancient Rome and the second to the Vatican. Our tour guide was Nicki, who was absolutely delightful and extremely knowledgeable. She is an outstanding guide and we loved every minute. I would highly recommend a private tour. It gave us a chance to hear from a history and architecture scholar and ask any and all questions that came to mind during the tour.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marsha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,119
    73
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We visited Sicily, Naples and Rome with them, during a cruise, as a group of 6. The drivers did everything you'd expect like arriving on time, being expert drivers, avoiding the traffic and getting us back on schedule. They also did lots of wonderful things I hadn't thought about. They discussed restaurant options and phoned ahead to book for us. They gave interesting commentaries on the area as we drove and were also great at making us laugh. They accompanied us into bars if we needed a bathroom stop, to make sure it was ok with the staff, and went into shops en-route to act as translator when required.

In short they made the 3 days wonderful, allowing us to enjoy the gorgeous surroundings without worrying about the practicalities. It's not until you experience such great service that you realise the difference it makes to precious holiday time. Experiencing the same level of service in 3 places makes it easy to see that it's a company ethos. Would book again in a heartbeat!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank lopar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Rome in Limo offers great service”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed in Rome for 3 days prior to boarding our cruise. Nick was our guide in Rome and he was fantastic! He knew so many facts about the history of the city, and he even shared some of his secret finds with us. Once on the cruise we had Riccardo for our Pisa/Florence tour. Riccardo made the day extra special by taking us to Lucca and showing us the greatest wine store ever! He even bought our teenagers some awesome foccaccia bread from his favorite bakery! Finally we had Giovanni in Naples. He was an excellent driver and showed us the wonderful Amalfi coast. All of our transfers from the airport and cruise ship we on time and excellent. We couldn't have been happier!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank beth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
“Guided Tours”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We visited Italy and used RomeInLimo for 4 days. Braydon was our guide for the Vatican. She was very knowledgable and friendly. Marco was our guide and driver for the 3 other tours we booked. He was very helpful, friendly and knowledgable. He made some suggestions for our itinerary that we think enhanced our experience. The trip to the Almalfi Coast and Pompei was beautiful and the Tuscany wine tour was excellent. Marco was able to provide us with a great deal of information without being boring. His English was terrific and we would highly recommend RomeInLimo to others visiting Italy.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MickiL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
“All 3 Tours Were PERFECT”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My wife and I and another couple (all around 30 years old) recently went on a Mediterranean Cruise and used RomeInLimo in the ports of Florence/Pisa (Livorno), Rome (Civitavecchia), and Naples. Each private tour from RomeInLimo was absolutely PERFECT - they were flexible, nice, easy to get along with and talk to. They met us right at the cruise gangway, drove us around in nice cars (VW and Mercedes sedan or SUV), and dropped us off right at the gangway. We couldn't have asked for anything better to make our tours more perfect! Here is more information:

Florence/Pisa - our tour guide/driver was Michele (aka Mike). He is a young, hip guy who spoke perfect English and was fantastic. He drove us to a great overview site of Florence then drove us around the city. He gave us lots of time to walk around and do our own thing. He then hooked us up with a fantastic place in the Tuscany region where we had lunch at a winery, which included tastings of 3 wines. It was amazing!

Rome - our tour guide/driver was Vinny! He's a veteran of this job (28+ years of experience!). He did a great job taking us to all of the "must see" sites in Romes, was great with telling us exactly where to go and watch to see and where to meet. He had lots of funny stories based on his experiences and was also very knowledgable about the city and history.

Naples - our tour guide/driver was Ciro (CHEE-ro). He's a young guy who was very flexible with our schedule (we had originally signed up for Pompeii but decided it wasn't for us). He took us to Sorrento and Positano which were both amazingly beautiful and had great shopping for the girls. He even bought us a celebratory bottle of sparkling wine for our anniversaries! Great guy!

We can't say enough great things about this company and each of the three guys. They made our trip so much fun - we definitely recommend them and wish there was a rating higher than "excellent"!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions also viewed

 

Been to RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing