We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking tour of Rome”

RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions
Ranked #1 of 216 Food & Drink in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialize in tailor made personalized tours in Rome, and throughout Italy. We employ only professionals, which allows us to provide the utmost quality of experience for our clientele. Our company mandate centres on the satisfaction of our clients, as we aspire to only the highest standards of service. We believe that the best advertising is a happy client; one who will recommend us to their family and friends, and use our services again in the future. Our services: Sightseeing Tours, Private Tours, City Tours, Food Tours, Walking Tours, Shore Excursions, Wine Tours in Rome and throughout Italy. For your convenience and enjoyment we offer luxury sedans, vans, and mini-buses, accompanied by knowledgeable drivers who are eager to make your experience in Italy memorable. At your request, we provide licensed tour guides with exceptional knowledge of Italian culture, art, and historical sites.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Walking tour of Rome”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We signed up for a private walking tour of Rome that brought us to all the Angels and Demons locations; however, we ended up not only seeing these sights but also many others as well. Our tour guide had a degree in art history so she explained so much about the history and the differences in all the churches we saw. The tour was fantastic and one of the highlights of our vacation.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,165
    74
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton,NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Way to Go!”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We used Romeinlimo Sunday,April 29,2012 after our cruise ended outside of Rome. We were met right off the ship as arranged by Nick. There were 8 of us and I have to say we were all thrilled with the whole experience! It was very convenient and we saw so much of Rome in 1 day! We could have never done this on our own. Nick is so knowledgeable about the history of all places he took us to. We were never rushed when we stopped to take pictures and he knew where to park so we never had to walk far to the sites.When the tour was finished all 4 couples were taken to their separate hotels. We would highly recommend this company and would not hesitate to use them again! Actually, because we split the cost 8 ways, it was a little more per person than what the ship charged just for transportation from port to airport...and we got a full day tour included so we were really ahead!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank donnabrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Spare your feet, get the tour!”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We found out about RomeInLimo here on TA, and since reviews were "all wows" we decided to book the service on our trip in March.

We booked an all-day-sightseeing (meaning 09-17) and we do not regret it! Even if it is a bit pricy, it is worth every cent. Staying a long weekend in Rome trying to do everything by foot is crazy! That will kill your feet!

We had Franco guiding us and Frederico was the driver (learning the routines). RomeInLimo thinks of everything - bottles of water for you, mobile phone to call for pickup when you are done seeing a sight and they also took us to the best restaurant you can imagine for lunch! They really care for you to see all the sights, even if you are behind schedule they make sure you’ll get to see everything. And don’t be afraid to express your own wishes!

Someone here gave the tip in his/her review to use this service one of the first days of the trip, that way you can return by yourself for the sights you missed or want to see again. That was a great tip! Also, buy the tickets in advance for Sistine Chapel, Colosseum and Palantino Hill. It will save you valuable time. Unfortunately it is not possible to skip the lines going up in the St Peter’s Dome. (Queuing and climbing can take 60 mins)

Bare in mind that Colosseum, Palantino, Sistine, St Pete's dome eats time from your paid service. Consider skipping a few of them and visit them another day by foot.

Pros: Outstanding service! Many laughs!
Cons: They accept only cash, which is a bit annoying (carrying that much cash).

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Nisse2ears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, CA
2 reviews
“No better company!”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We used Romeinlimo for shore excursions in Pisa/Florence and Rome during our recent cruise. In Livorno we were picked up by Elisabetta. She was so knowledgeable, kind, and energetic. She was very genuine and so excited to help us experience our first time in Florence, leading us on an amazing day. Whether it was providing information about all the sights, helping us to find free bathrooms or taking us to lesser known points outside of Florence for amazing photo opportunities of the city and Tuscan countryside-it was worth every penny! We also arranged for a guide for three hours while in Florence. Mauricio was also very knowledgeable, polite, and flexible, allowing us to see exactly what we wanted. He also arranged reservations for us at the Accademia allowing us to bypass the long line for tickets.

In Civitavecchia we were picked up at the port by our driver Nico and met our guide for the day Giulia near the Coliseum. We were in Rome during a national holiday with many streets closed for demonstrations- Nico was able to get us from place to place, navigating the crazy streets and traffic with ease. Giulia was a wealth of knowledge, fun to be around and a the key to a truly memorable day in a wonderful city. Nico and Giulia also recommended our group go to an amazing restaurant near the Vatican that was one of the highlights of our time in Rome. The set us up with the waiters and made sure we were taken excellent care of. And to top off an already great day, Nico stopped for gelato for the ride back to port.

We can't say enough about the wonderful services provided by Romeinlimo. Not only are the drivers and guides wonderful, but working with Jany through email to set up the tours was so simple. She was always very prompt and courteous, and answered any questions we had.

Don't book with anyone else.... the overwhelmingly positive reviews do not lie!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
165 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Rome In Limo - Tour of Pompeiu and Positano”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

As with all things unseen, I am a little cautious when I sign up for something that will take an entire valued day of vacation. Rome In Limo came highly recommended from a friend of ours and we decided to take a day trip to Pompei and Positano. The price for 12 hours of a driver/local guide seemed reasonable, especially given that we did not know the area, the price of gas, and being able to enjoy the sights without worrying about a rental vehicle.

As we enjoyed our leisurely breakfast at the hotel, our driver Alberto arrived promptly at the hotel. We were greeted warmly, and he was very accommodating of my very bad Italian. Alberto was an awesome driver, navigating the streets of Rome, Pompei, and the winding streets of Positano with ease. Our vehicle was very nice, roomier than any taxi we had been in, and more space than the American car I have back at home - quite the touring vehicle. Alberto was informative, entertaining, and knowledgeable of the area. Our drive to all of our stops was breathtaking and very safe.

We arrived at Pompei and he got us to the front with ease, gave use some tips of how to navigate Pompei, and set us on our way, allowing us to roam the ruins for about 2.5 hours. After that, we shopped for some souvenirs and set off for lunch in Positano. We enjoyed a wonderful meal at da Constantino, and Alberto made sure that we were able to meet and talk briefly with the owner Luigi (who was quite a character!). After lunch (including the most wonderful pear-ricotta-almond torte), we made the trip down to one of the Positano beaches and were able to walk the sand for a short while and enjoy the view.

During the entirety of the trip, Alberto was very informative, pointing out various sights along the way (such as the monastery at Cassino), and we also shared stories of our respective countries. Alberto was also very good about helping us with our Italian – though he needed no help with his English, it was excellent.

The only complaint I have is that the day went too fast! Although I was cautious at first, I was quickly won over and I have to say that the drive and tour was well worth every Euro we spent on it!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions also viewed

 

Been to RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing