We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Day tour of Rome with Mauro of RomeInLimo!”

RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions
Ranked #1 of 215 Food & Drink in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialize in tailor made personalized tours in Rome, and throughout Italy. We employ only professionals, which allows us to provide the utmost quality of experience for our clientele. Our company mandate centres on the satisfaction of our clients, as we aspire to only the highest standards of service. We believe that the best advertising is a happy client; one who will recommend us to their family and friends, and use our services again in the future. Our services: Sightseeing Tours, Private Tours, City Tours, Food Tours, Walking Tours, Shore Excursions, Wine Tours in Rome and throughout Italy. For your convenience and enjoyment we offer luxury sedans, vans, and mini-buses, accompanied by knowledgeable drivers who are eager to make your experience in Italy memorable. At your request, we provide licensed tour guides with exceptional knowledge of Italian culture, art, and historical sites.
Vancouver
1 review
“Great Day tour of Rome with Mauro of RomeInLimo!”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My wife and I joined a group of about 6 people that we met through CruiseCritic.com for a day trip on our Mediterranean Cruise in May 2009. Marco, our guide with RomeInLimo, used to be a pilot with Alitalia (and flew the Pope!), had a great sense of humor, interesting stories, and was patient while we tourists did our thing! Highly recommended.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank RareIndigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,162
    74
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stony point, ny
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent- all the way around!”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We cannot recommend Rome In Limo enough! Used their services in 3 Italian ports during a cruise. In each port the driver was on time, accomodating and thoroughly knowledgeable about the cities & sites. We saw much more than we ever could have seen with the cruise excursion! In Naples, they took us to a nearby town so we could have lunch with my husband's aunt. This year we will be returning on a cruise with the in-laws and I am so relieved to be able to again book with them for a worry-free tour!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank rpelatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fantastic way to see Rome!!!”
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

If you have a short time to see Rome (or even if you don't), Rome in Limo is a fantastic way to see Rome in a day. Our driver picked us up promptly at our hotel and we were off and running in no time. The car was spotless, and Nicola was excellent. The weather wasn't great that day, so he quickly recommended that we take in the Forum and Colleseum before the rain started. His overall planning for the day was spot on. We saw all the major sights of Rome and then some. Nicola was very knowledgable about the history of Rome, it's sights, and included other fascinating details during our tour. We never felt rushed and had an excellent day. We would highly recommend Rome in Limo and specifically Nicola.

Thanks for making our first visit to Rome spectacular!

Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loved our tour guide, Nick!”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I chose this tour company because of its trip advisor rating & they did not disappoint. Our tour guide, Nick "the American". Picked all 7 of us up promptly at 10am for our day in Rome. Logistically, the van was perfect for a family our size with luggage in tow. It was very comfortable with large windows & easy access door. Nick took us to all the highlights of Rome: Collesium, Forum, Circus Maximus, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Victoriana & more. He gave us a detailed history of this fantastic city & even had book to illustrate the changing landscape through the ages. He also took us to the quiet little treasures to look through a keyhole to a hidden spectacular view, the church that holds the chains of St. Peter & St. Paul and the beautiful neighborhoods of the current famous Roman residents. What was so perfect for us is that he got us right to the front of everything. He was able to park that van so close to all these amazing sites, that it minimized how much walking my 75 year old father in law with back pain had to do. That was a lifesaver!! At the end of the day, he got us all to the station in time to catch the train to Florence. Well done, Nick!! See you next time we are in
Rome:o)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DMarieSavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dkopstein
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lived Up to the Good Reviews”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Did the "Rome in a Day" tour. We were picked up at our hotel exactly at the scheduled time. Our driver was very pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful and spoke excellent English. With his help, we were able to see a LOT in one day. He also drove us to an excellent restaurant for lunch that we would never have found on our own. We definitely found this service to be a good value.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dkopstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions also viewed

 

Been to RomeInLimo Tours & Excursions? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing