We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and very helpfull staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
iQ Hotel Roma
Ranked #23 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Clean and very helpfull staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed here in September for 3 nights, I have to say this hotel is very clean and tidy and the staff are very very helpfull. This modern hotel is a great way of enjoying your holiday I couldnt get my Wife of the roof terrace at night she loved it up there. Would recomend this hotel to anyone we will certainly be back in the very near future Excellent !!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bibs1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,815
    1,034
    102
    19
    9
See reviews for
964
2,072
115
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

I have just come back from a 3-night stay (from the 13th to the 16th of September 2012) in iQ hotel Rome, I was there with all my family and, having heard from this hotel through Tripadvisor, I booked 5 bedrooms (4 double and 1 single, we were 9 in total) early January.

When we arrived last Thursday, I was told that there was a problem with one room, since a person who should have left the single room at noon was found sick and could not leave the hotel on the same day. We were given a 3-bed room for one night with all the necessary apologies from reception staff. From Friday onwards, the single room was then free and we could keep the triple bedroom as a double, for the rate of a double room.

We unanimously agreed that this hotel had great qualities:

- lovely bedrooms (not big but not tiny) ==> we had the numbers 304, 308, 310, 312 and 406, perfectly clean, modern and pleasantly decorated
- the hotel location is very quiet, 1-minute walk to Via Nazionale, without its noise and traffic, and ideally located ==> 15-minute walk to Piazza Venezia and il Vittoriano, 5-minute walk to Piazza della Reppublica and its underground station (line A)
- the price are absolutely correct and affordable, especially for central Rome and knowing that this hotel is new. Including the city taxes (€ 3.00 per person per night), our 3-night stay amounted to €320.00 per person, breakfast included.

The only thing I would suggest is to upgrade the breakfast buffet. It costs €10.00 and it is absolutely worth it. There is a wide array of food for every taste: several sorts of bread and sweets, fruit, cheese and eggs, etc. Knowing the price and having seen the buffet, it would really be a pity to miss it but it would be nice to have to possibility to order an genuine italian capuccino home made and not one coming out from an automat or to be able to order an freshly squeezed orange juice.

It should always be the case but it is unfortunately not, so I would like to highlight the fact that reception staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful.

In conclusion, I will certainly go back there for my next stay in Rome.

Room Tip: 3 floor is perfect, especially when you have a room overlooking the inner yard. Less light but very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

This hotel is great - not luxury but very nice, clean, modern, and very well run and designed. The front desk staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The air conditioning was great - much better than most other places we visited (including museums, trains, and other hotels). They have a really nice roof deck with couches to hang out on, open late, and a small playground for kids. They have laundry, with the detergent built in, which I appreciated. We got a larger room than we booked, which was nice. The hotel is near a subway stop, which is helpful. Being near the train station is great because you can take a cheap bus to/from the airport (but it's still a bit hard with heavy suitcases) and also if you need a train to travel outside the city. Breakfast not included, was decent.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDIC60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

I picked this hotel mainly for the location and the roof terrace and I was not disappointed! The hotel is absolutely immaculate and it's lovely getting away from the hustle and bustle of the city in this peaceful haven. Some people on here have said the rooms are quite small but we did not find this at all. The only down side for us were the beds which were quite hard, but that is just personal preference.
The location is superb - it is not possible to stay near all of the major sites however this hotel is the best you're going to get. We walked everywhere, even if some walks took a little longer than others (the Vatican is about a 35-40min walk away).
The roof terrace and vending machines were brilliant. We enjoyed nothing more than, after a tiring day of walking around the city, getting back to the hotel and enjoying a bottle of wine on the roof terrace. And the prices are extremely reasonable - 5 euros for a nice bottle of wine!
Overall, i think this hotel offers everything that you could possibly need and we would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: I'd say go for a room overlooking the courtyard. The hotel isn't high enough to offer any s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

Good location for walking from train station and to the city to see the sites. Staff are ultra helpful and 10 Euro breakfast recommended. Strong wifi access and great rooftop garden complete with sell stocked vending machines for drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,461 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#18 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,801 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Property: iQ Hotel Roma
Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,106 - ₹ 19,932
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IQ is a 4-star hotel, with a twist! Located in downtown Rome, just a short 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain or the Colosseum and with Repubblica metro station just 200 metres away, hotels don't get much central than this. IQ guests enjoy free Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel, a lovely terrace where to unwind overlooking the Opera House, and free access to our gym and sauna. We believe in tailor-made hospitality, so there are vending machines in virtually every floor, where you can buy yourself a bottle of wine, a pack of crisps, a tooth-brush or even an umbrella (not that you'll need it often!), All at very competitive prices. Now that you've found us... Welcome to a whole new hotel experience! IQ STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing