We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
iQ Hotel Roma
Ranked #23 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed at this hotel in one room with 2 other friends. The hotel is clean, modern and located a block away from the main avenue and train station. The reception was helpful. Beds were comfortable, bathroom was pretty big and the entire hotel was clean. There is free wifi, the last 2 days the wifi in the rooms were not working properly so they allowed me to use their computers at the business center free of charge. Location is perfect, near many restaurants and shops. Walking distance to attractions or just a train stop away. Tried the breakfast one time, nothing special but not bad either. The rooftop bar I didnt check out but I heard was empty. The airport is about 20mins away, I suggest you take a shuttle bus, drops off a few people at different hotels and I believe we only paid 7 euros each. Very cheap compared to taking cabs or trains. The shuttle leaves you right in front of the hotel. Most Italy hotels are very expensive, this price was decent for a very good hotel. Would stay here again when in Rome.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsepulveda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,726
    1,020
    101
    19
    9
See reviews for
940
2,008
112
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Rome is an expensive city so this hotel was a pleasant find for about $200ish a night. We stayed here 3 nights and 4 days just last week. It's a good value with a modern ikea like furnishing. The bed was okay.

It is very close to the main street via Nationale & Piazza Santa Maria. In either direction you'll find galaterias, cafes, restaurants, etc. Also, you're really close to the Rome Termini train station. We each had one rolling luggage & small backpack/duffle bag and it took us maybe 8-10mins with stopping at street lights to get to the train station.

We stayed in a double on the first floor facing the street and had no issues with noise, etc. The vending machines were reasonable prices so we bought water there daily. We had the buffet breakfast which was overall great for $10euros a person. The coffee comes out of a machine so not the best but decent for all you can drink. I enjoyed the fresh fruit & cold cuts w toast. My husband liked the eggs and white beans.

The only annoying thing was the Internet was Slow! However, it was slow in Florence, Greve in Chianti, and Montalcino too! Additionally, IQ hotel Internet required you to login over and over again too; which no other location had.

Staff was friendly and spoke English. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeGR, Guest Relations Manager at iQ Hotel Roma, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting a review on our property. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We are sorry to hear that you experienced some problems with the Wi-Fi connection.
The internet connection at iQ Hotel Roma is free for all so you can have up to 30 guests using the same connection, at peak-times. When we installed our internet connection, we had in mind the average needs of a guest away from home for a certain amount of time: checking emails, updating their status on facebook, navigating for a while, reading some news... If you were trying to upload pictures or downloading data from the internet this might have been a bit slower than you’re used to at home. When the connection to the internet, from a given device, is lost, the system will ask you to re-login, and maybe that’s what you mean when you say that you were required “to login over and over again”.
Naturally, we appreciate everyone’s feedback on this matter and, as we mentioned before, we are upgrading and redesigning our internet connection so it will better suit our guests’ demands.
We sincerely hope that this issue didn’t put you off from visiting us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Hotel IQ is a clean, modern, centrally located hotel close to the Repubblica and Termini stations that is easy to get to in the heart of Rome. For the American traveler, I recommend this because it has all the things you expect from a hotel (including an electrical outlet compatable with american plugs in the bathroom). The only complaint is the AC- on our 3 night stay, it was extremely hot in the room despite reporting it several times. So watch out there if you are staying in the summer months but all in all- the hotel is lovely. The service is great. They have a gym, rooftop garden, business center, everything you could ask for.

Room Tip: Ask about the AC. We had trouble with ours and you want to make sure your room's AC is working b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mountainview29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Stayed here for three days and two nights and we are so pleased with this hotel. It is so new and clean and the facilities are just good enough for a short stay. The breakfast buffet was quite satisfactory too. Baltasar, the front desk staff who was on duty throughout the entire time we stayed there was very helpful and friendly (yes, he worked the day and night shift). Would recommend this to anyone who is going to Rome for a vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puresecrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
127 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

I surprised my girlfriend for her birthday and took her to Rome for a week. We stayed at the IQ hotel the whole time. Unlike the traditional hotel, this 4 star hotel is self service. You have everything need in your room or around the hotel. The staff was extremely nice and useful. The hotel itself is quite new, and has a modern look to it. Only a few meters from the Rome Opera house, and next to Via Nazionale', you're 10-20m from all the attractions(center of the city), including the train/bus station. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cybrosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,274 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#76 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,342 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Property: iQ Hotel Roma
Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,178 - ₹ 18,074
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IQ is a 4-star hotel, with a twist! Located in downtown Rome, just a short 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain or the Colosseum and with Repubblica metro station just 200 metres away, hotels don't get much central than this. IQ guests enjoy free Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel, a lovely terrace where to unwind overlooking the Opera House, and free access to our gym and sauna. We believe in tailor-made hospitality, so there are vending machines in virtually every floor, where you can buy yourself a bottle of wine, a pack of crisps, a tooth-brush or even an umbrella (not that you'll need it often!), All at very competitive prices. Now that you've found us... Welcome to a whole new hotel experience! IQ STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing