We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel..”
Review of iQ Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
iQ Hotel Roma
Ranked #20 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We had a 4 night stay at this hotel and really enjoyed the convenience of iQ. The hotel location is very central - Centri Termini is a short 3 minute walk, Via Nationale is on the next corner, Piazza Republica is around the corner, loads of restaurants located everywhere, and most of the major attractions are definately within walking distance. Our room was clean, modern and, whilst not a huge room, plenty large enough for our needs. The gym and spa area on the 2nd floor is well equiped and I particularly liked that they do not have a stocked minibar. There are vending machines located on most floors for you to purchase anything that you need - at the normal shop prices (not the hotel inflated prices). It also saves on those annoying bar charges added to your bill on checkout. There is still a bar fridge in the room which you can fill with your own stuff. Good thinking! Breakfast was very reasonably priced (10 euro/person) and had plenty of variety. Staff are very helpful and accommodating. Would definately stay here again - great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,347 - 2,351 of 4,305 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

Although navigating the streets of Rome was difficult at first, once we found the hotel, we didn't have any trouble finding and orienting ourselves after. Unlike many hotels in Italy, with just a sign posted outdoors and the number of stars they earned, iQ is inviting and always has front desk attendants in sight and ready to assist you. The rooms are decent sized and have large window doors facing the street or the courtyard. If not for the chain that's connected to each door, you can walk right out of your room and plumet to the street level.

Breakfast wasn't included in our hotel reservation, so it cost 10 euros per person if you chose in the morning. It was worth it for us to start off with a meal from the comfort of our hotel. One of the better aspects was having a coffee machine to use, so I didn't feel bad having to order three cappuccinos.

The vending machines provide cheap drinks (soda, water, wine, beer) and some snacks. And you can take these snacks on the rooftop terrace during all hours for your enjoyment.

Before our stay, I was impressed with their responsiveness in helping me make dinner reservations at a few places.

My only complaint was the wifi which requires a username and password for each device and is given by the front desk. It seems like you have to re-login each time you come back from standby or if you leave the room and come back. A small inconvenience, I know, and why they still deserve an Excellent review.

Room Tip: Rooms facing street can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlee16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We've stayed at teh IQ Roma twice now, and it's excellent. They have thought of everything a weary tourist would need to make this a home away from home. They have a rooftop terrace where you can enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning or a drink at night (and if you don't have a drink they have a vending machine which sells beer and wine!). They have laundry facilities,an iron and board, ice machines, and a microwave. The rooms are large, clean, and very confortable. The hotel is 5-10 minutes walk from the train station, at the top of the via Nazionale, about 15-20 minutes from the main tourist sights. We will definately stay here again on our next stay in Rome.

Room Tip: If you have kids, be sure to let them know--they need a passport from everyone staying in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanTravells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed there last week for 4 nights and we are really satisfied with our stay. Location is excellent - 3 mins by walk to Termini main train station and subway. Also very close to all main touristic attractions in the city center like trevi, spanish steps, collesseo etc. Neighborhood is also OK and no safety problems at all. Hotell staff were very helpful for our requests and they never complain if you ask them any questions, they give you tips about city sightseeing and some restaurant advices. Cristian did a reservation for us for a local restaurant in line with our request. Rooms are very clean&comfortable -not very big like U.S hotels but no problem since we used only to sleep and to have a shower. Housekeeping is replacing towels and other things you need in the room daily basis if you let them in. Breakfast is fair enough, many alternatives available. Terrace bar is also very useful and it is good to have some cold drinks at terrace bar after you walked around in the city whole day. Self service machines are also excellent and so cheap. 5 euros for a Merlot or Chardonnay, a bottle of water for less then a euro, cold drinks for 1 euro only. We loved that machines and used them a lot of times :) Only thing - if price was little cheaper it would be very fantastic but it is very normal with peak season in June. Overall, this hotel is quite nice and i am glad that i picked up IQ HOTEL. We will definitely stay there for our next trip Rome again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailorm78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

iQ was a great choice for our stay in Rome. It was spotless and the rooms very comfortable. The only downfall in our opinion was the air conditioning. It wasn't cool enough. We told the front desk about it, and they gave us a fan which definitely helped. We would most definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone. It's a great choice, and the location is excellent!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,918 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#39 of 1,271 in Rome
1,393 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#45 of 1,271 in Rome
2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#40 of 1,271 in Rome
953 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,271 in Rome
3,023 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iQ Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ Hotel Roma

Address: Via Firenze, 8, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 7,983 - ₹ 20,265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — iQ Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IQ is a 4-star hotel, with a twist! Located in downtown Rome, just a short 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain or the Colosseum and with Repubblica metro station just 200 metres away, hotels don't get much central than this. IQ guests enjoy free Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel, a lovely terrace where to unwind overlooking the Opera House, and free access to our gym and sauna. We believe in tailor-made hospitality, so there are vending machines in virtually every floor, where you can buy yourself a bottle of wine, a pack of crisps, a tooth-brush or even an umbrella (not that you'll need it often!), All at very competitive prices. Now that you've found us... Welcome to a whole new hotel experience! IQ STAFF ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your iQ Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing