We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back”
Review of Babuino 181

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Babuino 181
Ranked #26 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We were upgraded to the room at the front of the hotel with the balcony, we think because of the early morning street noise, but if you're staying in a city you expect street noise, and to be honest it was fine.
The room was stunning, lots of space for two girls to spread out their shopping and a huge bathroom with a shower and bath, towels galore and robes and slippers too.
The newly opened roof terrace for breakfast was lovely as was the choice of food, fresh fruit salad, yoghurts, cereals, toast, ham, cheese, pastries....
The location of the hotel is perfect, two minutes walk from Piazza del Popolo and maybe five in the other direction to the Spanish Steps, and there's a great resturant 'Il Brillo' just around the corner.
I will definitely go back, I've been spoilt now, nowhere else will do for Rome!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Verena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,053)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

740 - 744 of 1,053 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

A wonderful boutique hotel. Great location, very attentive staff, attractive rooftop breakfast room. We four made good use of the guest lounge which offered coffee and croissants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AUSSIETRAVELADVISER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Great location with great rooms. These rooms were very contemporary with great up-to-date bathrooms. While our room wasn't huge nor was it cramped. And we were fortunate that they were able to check us in early after a red-eye from the States. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast is nice and they just opened up their rooftop terrace which was a great way to start a day of sightseeing in Rome. It's a short walk to the Piazza Popolo subway stop. There is some construction outside but we didn't feel that it interfered with our stay. I would definitely not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MishandGore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We spent the last day of our honeymoon in Babuino 181 in Rome. Awesome room in a great location for exploring Rome or just enjoying the buzz about the streets. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCoogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

There are only good things to say about Babuino 181. Huge, stylish and clean rooms, fantastic location, friendly knowledgable staff and perfect location. The older grand hotels may have a to-die-for facade, but to me, rooms are the most important.

This classifies perfectly as a boutique luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#23 of 1,272 in Rome
541 reviews
Campo Marzio
The First Roma
The First Roma
#30 of 1,272 in Rome
875 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,272 in Rome
272 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Degli Artisti
Hotel Degli Artisti
#32 of 1,272 in Rome
251 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#34 of 1,272 in Rome
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babuino 181? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babuino 181

Address: Via del Babuino 181, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#26 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 15,424 - ₹ 39,717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Babuino 181 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome’s most exclusive boutique hotel, on Rome’s most exclusive street. Babuino 181 is located in the best location in Rome, in the heart of the upscale Spanish Steps quarter. And every bit of it is as chic as its neighboring boutiques. Step between Rome’s top fashion designers, disappear through discreet glass doors… and enter another dimension of Italian boutique luxury. After a day of inspiration touring Rome’s sites, come back to your home in Rome. Sip a cocktail on the brand-new, rooftop terrace overlooking Rome’s beautiful streets. Soak in a spacious marble bath. Slide between Frette sheets. Rest in comfort—and with the confidence that, no matter what you need or what personalized service you require, Babuino 181’s professional staff can make it happen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelClick so you can book your Babuino 181 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babuino 181 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing