We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Babuino 181

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Babuino 181
Ranked #38 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Would have to be the perfect place to stay in Rome, great service, staff and our classic suite was enormous. Would absolutely recommend. Very stylish. Only small critisicm would have been that the rooms are fairly noisy. Worth it though.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    182
    33
    8
    2
See reviews for
178
554
27
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed three night stay! Spotless with so many amenities such as comfy beds, long windows, modern shower with both rainforest spray and handheld shower, soaking tub, nespresso machine, mini bar snacks, wi-fi, safe and remote controlled lights by the bed! Had wonderful breakfasts on the pretty roof top terrace! Great location and airport driver service available!!! Staff is friendly and very accommodating!! Plenty of restaurants, gelato and shops close by. Recommend highly!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnolia217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This was our third stay at Babuino 181 and again the hotel proved to be an excellent choice. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. The rooms are modern and perfectly appointed both from a design and comfort perspective. The new breakfast room on the top floor was wonderful and a delightful surprise. We love the location. You are within walking distance to many of the sights without feeling that you are in the middle of all of the crowds that tend to gather around the Spanish Steps. While I'm sure there are other lovely hotels in Rome, we travel to Italy every year and would not think about staying anyplace else.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bellissimo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We spent two weeks in Italy and the Babuino was the most luxurious and stunning hotel we stayed at! The staff was unbelievable and extremely helpful and filled with tips and ideas. the room was gorgeous and the bathroom, the best in modern luxury. If you're going to europe for a long trip and know you'll crave a really good bath, shower that you'd have in the states- this hotel has it! The location is fabulous- you are moments from the spanish steps and in the heart of amazing shopping! We loved our time here and recommend it whole heartily!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyPags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at Babuino last week. As previous reviewers mentioned, the place is both modern and comfortable and despite being a small boutique hotel, actually afforded a pretty spacious suite. In fact, the bathroom was the largest we came across during our stay in Italy and the true to form Roman shower was amazing. We walked to all the attractions from the hotel and even jumped on the nearby metro for a quick (2 stop) jaunt to the Vatican. We expected to spend a fair amount of time sipping espresso in the ubiquitous cafes, but wound up loving the in room Nespresso machine so much that we mostly got our caffeine fix in the room. The only drawback of our entire experience was the construction on the street out front. Since we spent the first leg of our journey in Rome, we were pretty jet lagged and hoping to sleep in a bit. So we weren't super pumped about the 7am jack hammering that woke us our first morning. Still, determined to catch a few more zzz's we grabbed our ear plugs from the plane and crashed for a couple more hours. All in all, awesome place and we'd definitely stay again. Side note on construction, this appeared to be city work and not related to the hotel. Also, seemed like they would be wrapping it up soon, but maybe confirm with the hotel if you're concerned.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank webminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#24 of 1,291 in Rome
478 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,291 in Rome
2,798 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#16 of 1,291 in Rome
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babuino 181? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babuino 181

Property: Babuino 181
Address: Via del Babuino 181, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Rome
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#26 Business Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,360 - ₹ 40,096
Hotel Class:3 star — Babuino 181 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome’s most exclusive boutique hotel, on Rome’s most exclusive street. Babuino 181 is located in the best location in Rome, in the heart of the upscale Spanish Steps quarter. And every bit of it is as chic as its neighboring boutiques. Step between Rome’s top fashion designers, disappear through discreet glass doors… and enter another dimension of Italian boutique luxury. After a day of inspiration touring Rome’s sites, come back to your home in Rome. Sip a cocktail on the brand-new, rooftop terrace overlooking Rome’s beautiful streets. Soak in a spacious marble bath. Slide between Frette sheets. Rest in comfort—and with the confidence that, no matter what you need or what personalized service you require, Babuino 181’s professional staff can make it happen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Babuino 181 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babuino 181 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing