We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Babuino 181
Nearby Hotels
US$ 216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 342
US$ 289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 364/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$ 343
US$ 317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 414/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 238
US$ 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 193
US$ 182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$ 195
US$ 175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Giolli Nazionale(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 190
US$ 129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 384
US$ 272
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 382
US$ 306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveller rating
826
195
37
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
195
37
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsclassic suiteboutique hotelgreat locationnespresso machinepiazza del popolorooftop terracede russiedeluxe roommain buildingheart of romewithin walking distancerooms are largevilla borghesesister hotelspecial thankssmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
767 - 772 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

A local recommended staying near the Spanish steps as a good central location and after a brief search on Tripadvisor my wife and I booked Babuino for 4 nights in April. The room was very luxurious and although there wasn't a separate room for a sitting area - do you really need one? Bathroom included large bath, great shower and separate WC area. I thought it was good value for money given the size and spec of the room and its central location - you'd pay twice as much for the equivalent in central London. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and had a seemingly endless list of restaurant recommendations. We didn't have a single bad meal and again I was pleasantly surprised by the prices. A very fancy five course tasting menu at "Life" on Via Vita (lobster and the full works) including five glasses of wine each came to 130 Euros for two. Maybe I'm too used to the prices in London but I thought that was good value. Beware of the shops. They are superb - that's where you'll overspend!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Randl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This all suites property is terrific. We stayed over spring (Easter) break:
-Classic suite: Not really a suite but a large triple (no separate room). However large modern bathroom with a big tub, rainfall shower stall and separate toilet area.
-Great soundproofing and good 'air'
-Breakfast is delivered to your room, and very generous. Continental or American (includes meat/cheeses). Comes quickly (under 10 minutes).
-Very nice and knowledgeable staff. Great restaurant recommentations (Pietro, Edy, and Buci da Ripetta. Il Brillo) all within walking distance. Only one BAD recommendation Gusto (don't go!!!!). Loud, more expensive than the others recommended, so so food, and the waiter ripped us off by insisting service was not included and he needed an extra tip in cash.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank europe_travel_lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

A little expensive but worth it. Comfortable, good facilities. Beautiful Rome! I hope to return ...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The hotel is situated in easy reach of many of the attractions. We were in Rome for the rugby at Stadio Olympique. The hotel staff were very helpful, the rooms big and airy and the shower / bathroom large with a powerful shower.
Free coffee both in the room and in the lounge with complimentary pastries. The wifi had a strong signal and was complimentary ----- a pleasant and forward looking policy!
Definitely one of the best hotels we have stayed in and will return to.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

La Babuino sits almost at the end of Via Babuino, just minutes from the Spanish Steps and the best shopping and restuarants in Rome. Guests at this lovely, small (14 rooms) hotel can easily walk to everything from the Vatican (about 30 minutes on foot), to the Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon and the Coliseum (5 to 15 minutes). If a longer trip is planned the hotel can arrange for a car or you can stroll down the block to the Plaza del Popolo and pick up a taxi.

The hotel itself has a tiny, unmarked entrance that is identified by its address--"181"--above the door. There is no lobby to speak of but there is a lovely, comfortable lounge on the first floor that is stocked with water, newspapers in several languages, and a Nespresso machine. This is where my husband, who rises earlier than I do, went to read and sip a coffee in the morning and where we met our children for breakfast each day. The rooms are large and comfortable and are decorated in nuetral shades, with interesting pieces and fabrics. Each has a mini-fridge, selection of snacks and a Nespresso maker. The dressers, a room safe, shelves and space for hanging clothes are surrounded by floor to ceiling mirrors and hidden behind the bed. All the lighting can be controlled from the comfort of the bed which, at the end of a long day, is a welcome touch! The bathroom is large, well-lit and has both a soaking tub and a shower--it also has windows and natural light!

Breakfast is served in your room or in the lounge and can be ordered just 10 minutes before you want to eat. There are some ala carte items and some pre-set breakfasts like the "American" and the "Diet". The American comes with coffee, freshly-squeezed juice, yogurt, breads, meats and cheeses and the diet has juice, fruit salad, yogurt, cereal and toasts and cheese. The food is plentiful and good though the selections do not change from day to day.

The hotel's staff was friendly and professional but the standout was a young woman who is pursuing a degree in hotel management and was there as part of an internship. This young woman was a gem--the kind of person who makes you remember a place warmly and want to return!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lsnyder813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews