We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Option” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurostars Roma Aeterna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eurostars Roma Aeterna
Ranked #296 of 1,293 Hotels in Rome
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

The hotel is a excellent option for a very confortable stay, modern style, great cost / benefit ratio. Not evaluated with five circles because the location, not central, but close from downtown w/ train / bus.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank palmasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    501
    165
    72
    44
See reviews for
166
597
31
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

We decided on our holiday to rome and got this beautiful hotel in a great deal, although when we arrived we found out LASTMINUTE.COM had cancelled our reservation with the hotel, the hotel within 5 minutes they had sorted the problem and got our room for us.

I thought in my mind that the rooms would not look as nice as the photo's but they were fantastic, they were spacious, clean, modern, and nice aircon. Along with the bathroom which was also spacious, very clean and had a wonderful bath tub/ shower.

Although being close to the station and you were aware of the trains going past,the noise was nothing that would disturb your sleep, and we were on the train side and slept fine!

The staff were helpful with everything from Cleaning the room daily, the reception facilities, the restaurant giving us ice daily, and the maintenance coming up to show us how the bath tub jets worked.

We couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel or staff, they answered any questions made everything clear, and helped us with how the buses and local facilities worked and where they were located.

I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to rome, its only a short bus ride outside of the center so it allows you to exit the hustle and bustle of the city but did not leave you too far from the sights and the main inner city area.

If you are going to rome DO give this hotel some of your attention and at least as one of your options in the running.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

I stayed at the hotel in July; it was my second stay. I HIGHLY recommend the hotel for the following reasons:

- Effiicient and friendly staff members

- A very clean and well furnished property

- All the amenities you would expect from a 4-star property are present

- Spacious rooms (well above the typical average size for a major European city)

- Free internet access and a reliable one

- Complimentary newspaper and fruits/water/juices in the lobby area (at certain times)

- A great fitness center

- A step away from buses that go to central locations in Rome (Termini and Venezia) - trip is 10-15 minutes by bus.

- One block away from a lively area at night (many pubs and restaurants to select from)

- A WINNER property!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldTravelerEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We went to Rome for our holiday from 31 July to 6 August . We were a bit concerned about the outlook being dodgy after reading some of the reviews here. We googled it on google maps and the outlook of the hotel did scare me cause it was full of graffiti on google street view. But when we looked carefully, the image on google map was really old, it was taken in 2008. And it turned out to be really nice. It had no graffiti on the walls when we got there and everything was so clean. The hotel looked beautiful, the entrance wasn't glamorous as any other 4-star hotels I've been to but it looks really nice and modern.

When we got there, we found out the booking agency who helped us book this hotel had accidentally cancelled our reservation. We were freaking out but thankfully the hotel staff helped us sort it out and the receptionist gave us the room within 10 minutes and we were very satisfied.

We got a room on the first floor facing the rail tracks. I have read some reviews saying about getting a room not facing the rail tracks but as they helped us so much to reconfirm our reservation, we didn't want to ask for too much. The room was very nice, we didn't expect it to look exactly like them professional photos. We thought it wouldn't be as nice but we were wrong. The inside of the room is very very tidy and clean and bright and modern. Admittedly it was a bit noisy when a train drove pass but it's nothing like it would wake you up in the middle of the night as trains stopped running during the nights, and also as tourists you'd be out during the day so we weren't bothered. But it's a bit noisy in the morning as walls are really thin and people banging their doors upstairs so it's the only negative thing really.

When we were out during the day, the hotel staff even tidied our desk and our shoes, and tidied everything that was messy in the bathroom. We were so grateful as we've asked for so many things during our stay, toothbrush, toothpaste, blanket, email printing, extra maps, ice bucket...etc. and never did one time the staff was not happy or not helpful.

There was a jacuzzi in our bathroom, it was very very nice! We didn't know how to use it for the first time, we thought it was broken so we called down and within 4 minutes an engineer came help us out. Very efficient!

There's a bus that will take you to all famous tourist spots, Colosseum, Piazza Venezia, Via de Corso, Trevi fountain, Vatican City, St. Peter's Basilica.....etc. It was a bit far from all the tourist spots, the closest tourist spot will be the Colosseum, it would take around 10-15 minutes to get there. But comparing to any other hotels in the city centre, the price of living in this hotel is so worth it.

So in conclusion, the hotel is absolutely amazing but the only thing is it's a bit noisy when the cars drove pass in the night and the walls are too thin but understandably because the hotel itself was an office building before it turned into a hotel. And as I have mentioned, it's a bit far from the city centre so it's a bit of a pain to go drinking at late night. But in general this hotel is very nice and lovely and we would recommend it to anyone who's going to Rome!

Room Tip: Get a room that's not facing the rail tracks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summersofun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

This hotel chain never disappoints! We loved our stay in Rome!
The rooms were spacious and clean, and the jacuzzi bath was that little extra that made us appreciate our stay even more. The blonde gentleman at the reception was super friendly and helpful. He gave us two maps upon our arrival, and even came and gave us extra advice when we ran into him on the street after his shift. (Give the man a raise!) Bus 81 will take you to many, many tourist attractions (even up to Vatican) and Bus 105 will take you to Roma Termini (although it is packed most of the time). Unlike others, I did not hear the trains go by (we were in Block B). Overall a great experience! Thank you again Eurostars...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mel_azevedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Eurostars International Palace
Esquilino
Eurostars Saint John Hotel
Eurostars Saint John Hotel
#412 of 1,293 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Hotel Re di Roma
#147 of 1,293 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#371 of 1,293 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#76 of 1,293 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Roma Aeterna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Roma Aeterna

Property: Eurostars Roma Aeterna
Address: Via Casilina 125 | Piazza Del Pigneto 9a, 00176 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#156 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#317 Family Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,084 - ₹ 9,598
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Roma Aeterna 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Roma Aeterna is located in the economic and industrial heart of the Eternal City, a modern hotel with classic touches in the historic and emblematic building of the Serono Pharmaceutical Company, which has been completely renovated. The architecture of this hotel, modern and elegant combines the industrial architecture of the early Novecento with innovative design trends. The Eurostars Roma Aeterna has 141 rooms and great services such as a gym, individual saunas, a cyber corner and 8 accessible rooms. This hotel is also perfect for holding large and small corporate events thanks to the Convention Center and its multiple meeting rooms, all with different capacities (ranging from 25 to 200 people). The Hotel Eurostars Roma Aeterna also has a restaurant, which occupies a spacious marble hall with a large terrace surrounded by gardens and offers a varied menu with the finest exponents of Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Eurostars, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Eurostars Roma Aeterna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Roma Aeterna Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing