We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Suites in Terrazza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suites in Terrazza
Ranked #695 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Novi Sad
1 review
“Nice”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We were staying in Ciprea. The place is very small but nice and clean.

Its perfect in the summertime because focus of everything is the nice terrace where you can enjoy the Jacuzzi, the table and the kitchen.

Also this is not the place for people who excpect privacy since you share the terrace with other rooms, and of course everybody likes the terrace.

We were staying in the beginning of april so the jacuzzi still didnt work beacuse of the weather.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karleona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    36
    10
    5
    9
See reviews for
9
64
11
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I stayed in one of the apartments in mid-October and it was a delightful experience. The place was cosy, very clean with a lovely little terrace for breakfast, which we used often since the weather was still gorgeous.
The location is perfect for Villa Borghese if you want to get away from the maddening crowd of the centre. I was in the park every day riding a bike. Plus it's in close proximity to piazza di spagna and piazza del popolo which meant I was in the centre in no time at all. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grdjgbcnurc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We've stayed at the appartement "Mako", that is part of Suites In Terrazza but not in the main bed and breakfast building. It's located in a very nice neighbourhood, about 25 minutes from the center by foot. The center is also easy to reach with public transport. The appartement is on the ground floor, so you don't need an elevator.

The appartement itself is a very cosy place to be. There's not much sun coming in, but that's a good thing on hot summer days.
The bed is great to sleep in and everything is very clean. We were here for five nights and a very friendly lady from Suites In Terrazza came to give us clean towels and bed linnen.
If you're having trouble with something in the appartement the staff is always pleased to help asap.

There's a cosy living room and a terras with a table and chairs and there is also a good internet (WiFi) connection for free.
We had everything we needed for our stay in Rome!

The only thing for some people might be that there's no kitchen in the appartement. But that was no disadvantage for us, we always had breakfast, lunch and dinner in one of the great local restaurants.

To make things short, this is a perfect place to stay for a citytrip in Rome.
AND it's totally not expensive if you compare to other hotels near the city center!

Enjoy your stay and have a good time.
F & L

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank himynameisfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

A friend and I were looking for somewhere quiet and out of the centre to stay on our recent trip to Rome, but still be modern and chic. This was our answer.
For starters you are greeted by a suburb mix of New York boutique hotel and Italian charm. The whole hotel has a unique design with each room given a theme... we stayed in the Arapaima room.... lush, sleek and clean. Gorgeous!
It is very peaceful after a chaotic day out in Rome and nice to come back to the peace and quiet of the Terrazza. All the staff are very polite and available to help in any way they can.
The position of it is a bit out of the way but there are variuos buses that take you straight there and it is really close to Tiburtina Station.
It is the perfect place to relax and chill out as it is very private, without staff getting in the way and disturbing you. A kind of apartment feeling rather than a hotel!
Am back in Autumn for another week and will definitely stay here again. Thanks also to the two lovely women who run the Terrazza... both very nice and welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Firstly the website for the Suites is misleading - this is not a hotel - it is an apartment complex so if you are expecting the level of service you would get in a hotel, think again.

The apartments are very difficult to find and a good twenty minute walk from Tibertina station which is not a nice part of Rome, particularly at night when it feels unsafe.

When we arrived at the apartments we weren't sure if we were in the right place. The Suites are located at the top of a residential apartment block and so there is no check-in or reception area.

We stood outside the apartments for several minutes not knowing if we in the right place or how to get in. A man approached us saying 'Suites?' and when we said 'yes', he snatched my papers out of my hand and started scrutinising them. The piece of paper at the top was my flight details and he spent ages reading them. I didn't know who this man was and didn't want him reading my flight details! We were staying in the Chimera room so said 'Chimera?' and he put his hand in my face and said 'wait' then continued to pour over my flight information.

Eventually a woman approached who was much friendlier. She introduced herself as Elena and explained the man was her husband and they were the caretakers.

When we went up to our room with Elena, as she was showing us around, the husband who had not come up with us in the lift, or through the front door or our apartment, randomly appeared outside on our terrace and started pacing up and down shouting on his phone. When he had finished on the phone, as Elena was talking to us, he impatiently started shouting into the apartment, 'Elena', 'Elena'.

The fact that he could just let himself into our apartment, round the back whenever he felt like it was really unnerving and made us feel uncomfortable.We were also advised that he would be coming round every day between five and seven to check if the appliances worked??? Very peculiar.

We were expected to pay for our stay on check in despite having already given our credit card details when we booked. This wasn't very welcoming.

The most disappointing thing about the apartment was that one of the reasons we had chosen to stay here was because it offered breakfast. However we discovered that by breakfast they meant some biscuits, a tiny muffin, some crackers, a small carton of juice and one teabag and one sachet of coffee. This was pathetic and not what I would call a breakfast. It's expensive eating out in Rome so we were hoping to fill up on the hotel breakfast and this diabetic unhealthy selection of sugar was extremely disappointing.

In terms of housekeeping this was rubbish. The towels we were given were dirty and neither the towels or the sheets were changed at all for the duration of our stay.

Also we were advised that if we didn't want to be disturbed in the morning we should put the sign on the door, which we did. The first morning at about ten someone started banging on our door. This lasted for several minutes and when we didn't answer, they started ringing the doorbell. Eventually when my husband answered the maid asked him what time he would be ready to be disturbed! Surely this defeats the point of the sign.

There was some kind of construction work going on in the buidling which started really early in the morning and woke us up for two days running.

The air conditioning does not work well - it's more like a fan blowing hot air around which made the room extremely hot and it was difficult to sleep.

There are no English channels on the TV which kind of made the TV pointless.

There are windows in the shower which is quite off putting knowing that the unpleasant caretaker man could let himself and start lurking around outside at any time and see whoever is taking a shower.

We stayed in the Chimera room which advertised a pool. This is not a pool, it's a pond and the water just comes up to your knees - it is impossible to swim.

All in all we were really disappointed with this stay and would advise you to look elsewhere - you can find somewhere much better in a much better location.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa_j21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Tiburtino
Caos Calmo Bed&Breakfast
Caos Calmo Bed&Breakfast
#544 of 3,643 in Rome
113 reviews
Kiss and Room
#514 of 3,643 in Rome
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Dulcis in Pantheon
Dulcis in Pantheon
#297 of 3,643 in Rome
115 reviews
B&B Street Art Roma
#660 of 3,643 in Rome
19 reviews
Esquilino
Suite Paradise
Suite Paradise
#836 of 3,643 in Rome
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites in Terrazza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites in Terrazza

Property: Suites in Terrazza
Address: Via Pietro Ottoboni 96, 00159 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Tiburtino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #695 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,566 - ₹ 11,184
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suites in Terrazza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUITES IN TERRACE CONSISTS OF: 2 apartments of which: 1 apartment for 2 persons (Kelp) 1 apartment for 4 people (Marlin) 5 suites of which: 1 single (Ciprea) 3 doubles (Tilapia, Mola Mola, Arapaima) 1 bedroom luxury (Chimera) Cowrie is very small. The other suites are spacious, light-filled, have terrace and spacious bathrooms with mosaics, bath or shower. The contemporary design is full of warmth and charm and environments inspired by new sensations. Suites In Terrazza is a trendy and comfortable, ideal for quiet and rest. Not a hotel, not the reception, but has the feel of a B & B with charming privacy. And 'the top floor of a residential building close to the Tiburtina train station and La Sapienza University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Suites in Terrazza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing