We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Christmas stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Trastevere neighborhood
Trastevere neighborhood
Trastevere neighborhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ulugal
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Christmas stay”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We just got back from a week in Rome, staying at Gianmarco's apartment over Christmas time. We had a great time in the city. The apartment was clean and modern. It was close to train station with direct link to the airport. The tram across the train station took us directly into the heart of old Rome in 10 minutes, where we were able to walk to all the major sites. The apartment came with all necessities: heat/air conditioner, stove, microwave, espresso machine, fridge, washer/dryer, hair dryer, towels, and even a small safe for cash and passports. Gianmarco even provided wine, bread, butter/jam, and adaptors for electronic devices. The restaurant that he recommended (La Tavernaccia) was excellent, and the cafe bar at the corner of the apartment (IL Maritozzaro) served great coffee and local pastries. There is also a supermarket nearby. A week in Rome was not nearly enough, so we look forward to our next trip and getting back in contact with Gianmarco.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elsietong
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Near the train station, tram station which mean easily to access in Rome. Besides, there is a great restaurant which Gianmarco highly recommended The food was very very good and the price was reasonable. There is also a supermarket nearby.
Besides, Gianmarco was so nice. He has prepared some welcome wine and snack for our breakfast.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frisbeedo...
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gianmarco is Marvellous”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Gianmarco was quick to respond to our booking request and our subsequent questions. He waited patiently for our arrival although we were later than we had hoped. He proactively provided all the information we needed and more and the property is exactly as described. The location only perhaps 200 metres from Trastevere station is ideal for short stays. The bath towels are amazing. Grazie molto, Gianmarco.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location close to Trastevere station and the Linea 8 tram and fast and reliable wifi.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fastwalke...
new york
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Gianmarco was wonderful and so easy to work with. Unfortunately our flight to Rome was cancelled and we missed a whole day in Trestevere. Gianmarco picked us up and brought us back to the airport. That was extremely convenient and comfortable. The apartment is clean and well appointed. We wished we could stay one more day but the apartment was already rented. The only concern I had was getting to the building's entrance was a bit unsettling. It is behind the Main Street in what feels like an alley. Though we never experienced anything negative, it is just something to be aware of.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrChrisPo...
Pontypridd
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal apartment in a convenient location”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the apartment with my teenage daughter for 2 nights on a city break. We found the location was ideal literally around the corner from Trastevere Railway Station where you can get a direct train from the airport (8 Euros and very easy and convenient). It was also very close to the local tram which went into the historic city centre (1.50 Euro - it's the number 8).

The apartment is compact but has everything you could possibly want. Wifi was good and very reliable. Sat TV though very few English language stations. My daughter had the bedroom and I slept on the pull down bed which was large and comfortable. The kitchen was small but again had everything .... but we found eating out very reasonable indeed even in the heart of the tourist areas so did no cooking.

The accommodation was very clean indeed and I'd have no hesitation staying there again. The best reason for booking here though is the friendliness and hospitality of the owner (Gianmarco and his wife). They went out of their way to help and make themselves available without ever being intrusive. As we had a late evening flight on the day home they even looked after our luggage for us.

I would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality and friendliness of the owners
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing