We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Rome”
Review of A View of Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
A View of Rome
Ranked #21 of 3,712 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The room was everything we had hoped for.
The location was perfect.
Just going in those big solid doors from the street gave you a since of peace.
The 2 men who own and run this place are master of hospitality .
Take their advice on everything to do with Rome and you won't go wrong.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (884)
There are newer reviews for A View of Rome
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

456 - 460 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the newly created A Touch Of Rome. The rooms were nicely done, LCD tv, computer, wifi, etc. The staff was always welcoming and happy to assist with your daily plans, including some great tricks to skip the lines.

The location was great, easy metro, bus, and walking to all the major sights. The breakfast at the local restaurant across the road was always great.

A special thanks to Daniel and staff for making our stay in Rome so enjoyable. Hope to see you again in the future.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Chris_and_Jana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I chose a View of Rome based on its exemplary reviews here on Trip Advisor--after staying there, it's easy to see why it's rated #1! We had a 8 hour flight delay, and Daniele and Livio made things so much easier on us--they re-arranged our ride from the airport, got us settled in at 11pm, and said we could handle our check in the next morning, since we were so tired. They took wonderful care of us--giving us a map and excellent recommendations. Breakfasts were so good, that I actually had a dream about eating breakfast there again once I was back home-so funny! We walked to the Vatican easily, walked to a grocery store, restaurants, and we were a short walk from the metro for everything else.

Ideal location, unbeatable service, fantastic room--what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thisismebelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed at A View of Rome for 4 nights at the beginning of March 2012 and really enjoyed our stay. Daniele and Livio were really welcoming and helpful telling us good places to see which in a plea like Rome with so much to see is really useful.

The room was a good size and for people who don't like baths, we were happy to see a good shower in place of one.
The view of the Vatican was amazing and the sound proof windows helped keep the noise out.

The B&B couldn't be be closer to the vatican which means if you get up at 8am, you can get into the V.museum without queuing for very long. The rest of Rome isn't far but wear comfortable shoes as its not that close either!

We struggled a little with places to eat but that was partly linked to places shutting on a monday! I'd suggest asking Daniele and Livio for a few options on the day you arrive.

We'd def stay here again if we returned to Rome.

Room Tip: If you're going to stay here - ask for one of the 3 front rooms
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oxf0rdshireTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at View of Rome from Mar 30-Apr 2, 2012. Daniel is a wonderful host - gave us recommendations - things to do, what to see, where to eat. Rome is a big city with tons to try to see and his help was great on prioritizing and seeing what on which days was much appreciated. In terms of the B&B, incredible quality and location for the price. Literally across the street from the Vatican, close to metro, close to taxi stand, close to bus stop and if taking a tour of the Vatican, many of the tour office meeting places are right around the corner. Place is perfect in every way - no noise from outside with windows closed, secure, clean, updated bathrooms - could not ask for anything more. I assure you, if you stay here - you will not regret it. Also, the recommendations of places to eat - Da Vito e Dina was great Italian and reasonably priced. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eagles09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
La Cupola del Vaticano
La Cupola del Vaticano
#26 of 3,712 in Rome
327 reviews
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
At Your Place
At Your Place
#35 of 3,712 in Rome
987 reviews
Prati
A Peace of Rome
A Peace of Rome
#53 of 3,712 in Rome
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View of Rome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of Rome

Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 14 | Scala A Floor 6, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 3,712 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 4,436 - ₹ 11,129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A View of Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sixth floor of a splendid 18th century palace,located very close to St. Peters Basilica, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel The B&B A View Of Rome is also within easy walking distance to Castel Sant' Angelo, Piazza Navona, Piazza di Spagna and the Pantheon. Perfect for people who want to enjoy the beauties of the Eternal City from a central Rome location. From the enviable position of the B&B A View Of Rome you can admire the unforgettable views over one of the most evocative cities in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your A View of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a View Of Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing