We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Marvelous B & B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A View of Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A View of Rome
Ranked #18 of 3,704 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
lancs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marvelous B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Fantastic place to stay, the view of Rome is breathtaking, you are well placed to visit all the sights. The room was very clean and Livio was so helpful, sitting with me and my husband each morning and telling about places to see and how to get there. Plenty of lovely eating places around, and a lovely little bar right below us, where we would stop for a drink after a day of sightseeing and just watch the world go by. We couldnt have picked a better place to stay, and will definitely go back in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tollydolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    789
    55
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
199
451
43
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, DE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

View of Rome is an excellent B & B located two blocks from Vatican City. Besides being ideally located, the comfort,cleanliness, security of View of Rome is excellent. Managed by Daniel, his hospitality, knowledge, and suggestions truly completed my family's stay in Rome most positively.

Highly recommend View of Rome to anyone planning a trip there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chip402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

View of Rome is in a fabulous location, very convenient, easy to get to the subway station. The room is very clean and there is free wifi. The best part is the warmth and helpfulness of Livio and Daniele. At breakfast each morning, Livio or Daniele sit down with each guest and give advice on what to see, where to eat. Amazing, personalised service!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weichingpoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

This is just simply a superb & magnificent place to stay in Rome! Book it if you can!
Daniele & Livio make you just so welcome that you feel as if you are staying with family or friends.Both are personable & knowledgable about Rome - they are quick & detailed in advice about bus routes & numbers, good restaurants, shops, visits to sites etc etc etc. Nothing is too much bother - even managed tickets for a Papal Audience for us at very short notice!!!!!
Transfers were arranged easily & reasonably price.
Many reasonably priced restaurants close by - and a fabulous ice-cream shop just below!
Our room was superb with fantastic views over the Vatican area.
I cannot fault in any way the unique holiday experience that Daniele & Livio manage to provide - this is a personalised holiday of the highest quality.

Room Tip: Simply a superb & magnificent place to stay in Rome! Book it if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WScottSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Simply put....fabulous location, fabulous views, fabulous, down- to- earth, honest, sincere, friendly and helpful Italian hospitality! After the TA reviews, my partner and I did expect something special...but not as special as what we received. From the time we arrived until the time we left (after 3 nights) we were treated as if we were part of the family by Simona, Livio and Daniele... each one of them.so friendly, helpful and informative and each very focused on ensuring their guests thoroughly enjoy their stay in Rome. We stayed in the Ottavania room, which has a great view of the dome of St Peter's Basliica...amongst many other things...the location is just wonderful...you can easily walk to the main attractions (although our feet were a little sore after walking all the way along and across the Tiberr River to visit the Palatino, Colloseum etc and return).. There are are amazing restaurants that the hosts will refer you to...frequented mainly by locals and at very reasonable prices...the rooms, although not "luxurious" are really pleasant, large enough and have all the amenities for a very comfortable stay, including Sky TV, mini-bar, coffee/tea-making facilities...and great, complimentary WiFi. Although it's central, the location is very secure (and love the old-fashioned lift!)...and there are safes in the room. We were lucky enough to get a tour of the new premises..."ATouch of Roms", which is literally next door and brand-spanking new with up-to-date technology, but without the same views. All-in-all, it's a great place to stay...would definitely come back....thanks Livio, Daniele and Simona,

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gandke54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#38 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#8 of 3,704 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#6 of 3,704 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Prati
A Peace of Rome
A Peace of Rome
#22 of 3,704 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View of Rome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of Rome

Property: A View of Rome
Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 14 | Scala A Floor 6, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 3,704 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,065 - ₹ 10,270
Hotel Class:2 star — A View of Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sixth floor of a splendid 18th century palace,located very close to St. Peters Basilica, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel The B&B A View Of Rome is also within easy walking distance to Castel Sant' Angelo, Piazza Navona, Piazza di Spagna and the Pantheon. Perfect for people who want to enjoy the beauties of the Eternal City from a central Rome location. From the enviable position of the B&B A View Of Rome you can admire the unforgettable views over one of the most evocative cities in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your A View of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a View Of Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing