We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Remarkable Service”
Review of A View of Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A View of Rome
Ranked #20 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and Remarkable Service”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The high rating Daniele and Livio have earned for their B&B is well earned. The location they've chosen provides direct views of the Vatican from your bedroom. My wife, son, and I easily walked to local restaurants (recommended by Daniele), some in Trastevere, and more across the river. With the Metro a block away, many ruins are also easily reached. The service provided by Daniele was remarkable. He would not only help us plan the day with suggestions (that turned out great) over breakfast, several times he actually walked with us to a coffee or pastry shop. The B&B breakfast was our choice of pastries or omelets. The espresso was good, of course, but the hot chocolate was a treat for our son. When we needed some information while we were out, he was only a text message away. The triple room we stayed in was nicely furnished and quiet when the window was shut. If you'd like to listen to the streets of Rome, simply open the window.

Room Tip: The triple had a nicely sized bed for a couple with a single next to it for a youngster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    814
    56
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
211
459
43
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Teddington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

An excellent B&B in terms of comfort, cleaniness, client service and location. The owner, Livio, is always cheerful, helpful, and informative. We enjoyed chatting to him and gained some insight into the socio-economic conditions of Italy. An experience we would not be able to have had we stayed in a big, impersonal hotel.
We have no hesitation in recommending this B&B, and if we visit Rome again, A View of Rome will certainly be our lst choice of place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuen Nui A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I give Livio the best grade for service. From the moment we arrived on his doorstep, he wanted to make sure we got the most of our trip. We were only there for a few days, arriving on a Saturday, so he made sure we knew what was happening, when and where. Each morning, over breakfast, he would ask what our plans were and give advice on what to do and where to eat in the area were were going to.
The location can't be much better. It's minutes walk away from the St. Peter's Square/Basilica. A few minutes the other direction to the metro. On a main road close to shopping, post office, bakery, and excellent restaurants.
The facility was very clean and quiet. There are only a few rooms, they all open to the breakfast area. Even though others were staying there, we did not know it until we met them at breakfast.
Overall, I felt very comfortable while we were there, like we were visiting with close friends.

Room Tip: All the rooms have the view of St. Peter's dome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WhirledAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Myself, my partner & my daughter stayed at A view of Rome for 2 nights prioir to boarding the ill-fated Costa Concordia. We had a wonderful time, the boys could not do enough for us and the service is excellant. The room we had looked out over the Vatican walls, with a lovely view. The room was very comfortable with a huge bed for us and a large single for my daughter, large bathroom with a wonderful shower ( not usual in Italy). The location is great and the boys made sure we could find our way around easily by public transport. I also have to say it was so beautiful that the emailed us after the ship sunk to see if we were okay and if they could help in any way, that is service for you.

Room Tip: They are all good :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank mickey65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at A View of Rome for 3 nights as a surprise for my wife's 30th.
Even before we arrived I was impressed with how helpful Daniele and Livio were with all my emails enquiring about things to do while we were there, booking us a transfer from the airport and countless other pieces of valuable information.
On arriving our car was waiting at the airport and Daniele greeted us at the front door on arrival. He was so friendly and showed us to our room before sitting down with us for a good half an hour giving us so much information about getting around on public transport, places to go, places to eat etc. He then recommended some places to eat and booked us tables plus tickets to some of the attractions which was invaluable and which you don't get at hotels!
The room was spotless and very comfortable with amazing views. The location is perfect being right next to the Vatican with easy transport links to other attractions.
Every morning Daniele or Livio were there to cook breakfast and help plan your days activities which again was a great help and much appreciated.
Nothing at all was too much trouble for the guys and I would urge anyone going to Rome to stay here as personally I believe it doesn't get better than this!
Thanks again to Daniele and Livio for making everything so easy and enjoyable. We will definitely return and stay at A View of Rome in the future.

Jon & Karen (England)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jpm147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#37 of 1,263 in Rome
735 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,263 in Rome
6,746 reviews
Prati
La Cupola del Vaticano
La Cupola del Vaticano
#29 of 3,692 in Rome
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A View of Rome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A View of Rome

Property: A View of Rome
Address: Piazza del Risorgimento 14 | Scala A Floor 6, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,303 - ₹ 9,888
Hotel Class:2 star — A View of Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sixth floor of a splendid 18th century palace,located very close to St. Peters Basilica, the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel The B&B A View Of Rome is also within easy walking distance to Castel Sant' Angelo, Piazza Navona, Piazza di Spagna and the Pantheon. Perfect for people who want to enjoy the beauties of the Eternal City from a central Rome location. From the enviable position of the B&B A View Of Rome you can admire the unforgettable views over one of the most evocative cities in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your A View of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a View Of Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing