We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Tour! Customized to meet our needs”

Your Tour in Italy by Aldo Monti
Ranked #6 of 218 Transportation in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Your Tour In Italy is an Italian Company specialized in Shore Excursions for cruisers from the main Ports of call in Italy, Day Tours of the most beautiful Italian Cities and private transfers all over the Country. Brand new Mercedes limos and vans and knowledgeable English speaking driving guides will make your vacation a true memorable one.We trust you will enjoy us and maybe find that extra push to come over and discover or rediscover Italy!
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Tour! Customized to meet our needs”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

It was very nice to have this tour, they were able to customize the tour based on what we had already seen. I also sent a friend with her group of friends in October, hey had a great time too.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MIchelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service and wonderful guide...”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

In July 2011 our family of 8 adults (4 couples including my son and his new bride on their honeymoon) booked a tour and driver through the Your Tour in Italy website. First, the booking process was so incredibly easy and I received an almost instantaneous and extremely courteous and helpful reply via email. Aldo and his staff are terrific. We had some pretty specific requirements: (1) Pick up at our Rome Hotel; (2) Tour of Pompeii with Lunch afterwards; (3) Drop off 2 couples at our Sorrento Hotel where we were overnighting; (4) Drop off the other 2 couples in Naples where they were overnighting.

As promised: Our driver (Domenico) picked us up in our private, large, air-conditioned van at our hotel in Rome at 7am. We then drove to Pompeii with his lively narrative for drive. Upon our arrival in Pomei he turned us over to a lovely tour guide that he had arranged where we spent approximately 2 wonderful hours receiving an informative tour of Pompeii. Afterwards our driver picked us up at our rendezvous point at the Pompei entrance and asked what kind of lunch we wanted (fast food or view...we picked view and wow!) He then took us to the MOST AMAZING restaurant, a "fattoria" just above Positano, "La Tagliata". For 25Euros per person extra, we had the most incredible food: enormous variety and quantity of dishes consisting of home made, fresh vegetables, salads, pasta, meat, deserts & fruit. The view was unbelievably beautiful, wonderful service...the adjectives cannot describe our experience here...can't provide sufficient praises. It was truly out of this world fantastic. We are all still talking about the most fabulous meal we've ever had.

Although the drive through the winding roads to/from Pompei, Positano and Sorrento were harrowing, our driver made us feel safe and comfortable.

After dropping off all of us at our pre-arranged destinations, the 2 couples who spent an overnight in Naples contacted our driver again the next day and requested a pick-up in Naples and drop off back in Rome without a hitch.

Overall, cannot provide enough praises for this great group. They are happy to please their customers and are very accommodating, fun and affordable. Highly recommend them for anything you want to do in Italy.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank jlbtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect holiday with family at a fabulous location”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I had been to Selva Alta Val Gardena for a short holiday with my wife and kids and had the most pleasant stay at Alpenroyal. Being unimaginably hectic on regular business days Alpenroyal extended the perfect settings to just relax amidst the tranquility of nature. With environs that create a lasting impression, Alpenroyal lays forth a horde of services that unfold the heights of luxury and pleasure. With sumptuous cuisine that rise your dormant taste buds along with elegantly laid out rooms Alpenroyal extends a perfect holiday. Guys this is the place to be if your just one of those tired souls who wish to escape the monotony of commercial living.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
menzie2
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic day, perfectly organized”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

While in Rome for work I had one free day and decided to do a day tour to see something outside Rome. After browsing through trip advisor, I decided on a limousine tour of the amalfi coast and Pompeii with the Your Tour In Italy private tour company. I was travelling with my two adult kids and decided that a private limo tour would not cost that much more than a bus tour for the three of us and would be more comfortable. The trip could not have been better, the organization was flawless, Aldo responded very quickly and helpfully to my several emails with suggestions that turned out very well.

The driver met is at the appointed spot and we saw from our window that he was there early, he said it was important to always be there before the guests so they didn't worry. The driver was lovely, informative when we wanted to chat and quiet when we were chatting amongst ourselves. The car had leather seats etc and was spotlessly clean.

As well as stopping at the expected charming towns on the amalfi, we were taken to the top of the huge cliff to an amazing restaurant that is famous for its traditional food for the most amazing meal. The place was small and I think we were the only non-Italians in the place. The food was incredible, as was the home made limoncello but most incredible of all was the view from the restaurant. We were perched at the top of a huge cliff looking up and down the coast line and down to the sea a long way below. it was one of the most amazing dining experiences I have ever had.

After the delicious lunch we went off for a quick tour of Pompeii. I am a fan of roman history and knew that a couple of hours wouldn't do it justice but couldn't resist at least seeing part of the famous town. I was going to just hire the headsets with the guided tour but in a fit of indulgence went with Aldo's suggestion of a tour guide. I did not have huge expectations but was very pleasantly surprised to have a guide who as well as having flawless English, was clearly a very well educated man with excellent knowledge of Pompeii and roman history.

All in all it was a wonderful day and so so much better than a bus tour would have been.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank menzie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best way to see Italy!”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

A friend and I went on a Mediterranean cruise that made three stops in Italy: Livorno (Pisa/Florence), Civitavecchia (Rome) and Naples (Pompeii and Positano Coast). We joined a group of other cruisers who had planned day-long tours in each stop with Your Tour in Italy. I was not the tour organizer for our group, but the one who was said he had no problems organizing the tours with the company, and that they were very friendly and accommodating.

This was my first time to Italy, and I was very interested in seeing as much as possible in the brief time we had in each port. And the tour company made this possible! I still can't believe we got to see so much history and so many landmarks in the three days. Each day we had a different driver -- for the second stop (Rome), we were delighted that our tour guide was the owner of the company! In fact, we commented how much we liked the large tour van used for the Rome tour, and much to our surprise, because of our comments our guide for Naples had driven the same van down from Rome early that morning!

The tour prices were extremely reasonable -- 70 euros per person per day, plus the cost of admission for any for-fee attractions, and private tour guides for the Vatican Museum and Pompeii. One of the best perks of doing a pre-arranged tour is being able to skip the lines at the popular attractions, such as the Vatican Museum or L'Accademia in Florence (where the David statue resides). And an absolute highlight of the trip was lunch in Positano (during the Naples stop) -- they took us to La Tagliata, a family-owned and -run restaurant with amazing views, where they grow many of the ingredients used in their dishes.

The private tour guides provided for the Vatican and Pompeii were extremely knowledgeable and excellent.

Your Tour in Italy is not only for cruise passengers -- anyone visiting Italy can arrange tours with them. I highly recommend them to anyone visiting Italy!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
9 Thank pennmike1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Your Tour in Italy by Aldo Monti also viewed

 

Been to Your Tour in Italy by Aldo Monti? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing