We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mama Mia, Driver Guide Service is Bellisimo”

Driver Guide Service
Ranked #9 of 763 Tours in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WELCOME TO ITALY !Customized Tours shows you The Eternal City Of Rome like no one else. Our tours highlight the very best of Italy , We Cotumaze Tours Show you the Enternal City of Rome , Vatican museum , Florence , Naples , Amalfi Coast & Golf Cart Tours in Rome . Delicious wine tastings at select boutique wineries, factory tours and much more. With 20-plus years in the business, we know just which world class spots to show you for maximum enjoyment. Our enthusiastic guides are local experts who will delight you with their wit and knowledge. And no matter which of our affordable tours you choose, you’ll have plenty of time to ask questions, explore and even do a little shopping.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stairs / lift
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mama Mia, Driver Guide Service is Bellisimo”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We just had the great pleasure of joining Ivano of Driver Guide Services (DGS) for a wonderful, unforgettable and very enjoyable day in Rome. It started with kind emails booking the service with Roberta to a very warm greeting from Ivano at the pier as soon as we disembarked from our ship. The Mercedes van was extremely comfortable and clean and Ivano and his service are the absolute best. WE CANNOT RECOMMEND THEM HIGHLY ENOUGH.

We learned so much, had so many laughs, saw absolutely everything promised and then some and really felt that we experienced the real Roman with a true roman while also seeing all the sites. We were never rushed and Ivano bent over backwards to give us the most exciting day possible. His stories are fantastic, open minded, honest and entertaining. His ipad images wonderful and his passion unequaled. We felt like more then guests, we felt like new friends. We are still raving over the day a week later. Thank you Ivano and Roberta for so many great experiences all in one day.


Jeff and Dave

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JeffS66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,525
    6
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
428 reviews
184 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Ivano and DGS rules in Roma”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This is our fourth time using Ivano and he continues to outperform and surprise us with his knowledge of Roman history, things to see and of course places to eat. We had a group of 9 this time and some family traveling with us have not been to Roma before. We asked Ivano to mix it up with the highlights for those who have not seen Roma before and add some new things for those of us that have been there with him 3 other times. He did not disappoint any of us. Ivano is very easy to work with. He is always flexible with the schedule and concerned for our satisfaction with the attractions to see, time for eating and of course espresso breaks!! We used him to pick us up at the airport and take us to the cruise ship, pick us up from the cruise ship and take us to/from our rented apartment, for tours and back to the airport. In the four years we used him he has never been late for any pickup. The kids love Ivano as well. My son is studying Italian and he an Ivano had so much fun talking Italian. Ivano has a personality that works with all ages. When we think of Roma we think of food, the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain and Ivano. I am not sure what else to say other than we are not surprised to see all the great reviews. They are all well deserved. We will certainly use him again when return to Roma.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gregmNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonsall, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful tours in Italy!”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We did three tours with DGS, and highly recommend them! They were always prompt, adjusted for our special requests, and very professional!

Our guide in Naples was excellent, and he designed out route to keep us away from the heavy bus traffic, thus giving us more time in Positano and Sorrento, and missing the crowds at Pompeii! We had an amazing lunch at a beautiful farm overlooking the sea, high above Positano! Our guide in Pompeii was so informative, and she brought the ancient city to life.

We saw an amazing amount in Rome, and our guide gave us so much information. The Vatican was very crowded, so we were a bit late getting through with our guide, but our driver never rushed us, and he got us back on time.

When I missed the online deadline to purchase tickets to climb the Leaning Tower of Pisa, Roberta took care of it for me, and secured tickets for us, saving me from having a very disappointed child!

I would highly recommend DGS for any tours in Italy!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Shayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“3 excellent tours with Drivers Guide Service!”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We could not have asked for any better service than what we received from Drivers Guide.
After talking to several people on our cruise ship, I was thankful I didn't purchase the ship tours because they didn't see near as much as we did and the ship tours were more costly!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Carljay500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Andrews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great trip”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We had a great experience with this driving/tour company. Would highly recommend.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mobray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Driver Guide Service also viewed

 

Been to Driver Guide Service? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing