We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely place to stay in Rome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flamini Domus

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flamini Domus
Ranked #2,383 of 3,707 Rome B&B and Inns
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Flamini Domus is a lovely place to stay for a break in Rome. It is located centrally to all the main sites within the city and is a stones throw from Campo de Fiori, which is an excellent place to eat, drink and soak up the atmosphere of Rome! Paola was a great host and very welcoming and helpful. Our room was very spacious, clean and tidy and was perfect for our stay. Paola answered all queries via email before we travelled and arranged private transfers to and from the airport for around 50 euros each way. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mod_boy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    37
    6
    6
    9
See reviews for
36
67
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Just returned from our wonderful trip to Rome and we are so glad we picked Flamini for our stay. It lived up to all our expectations! Having researched a lot before going, we were desperate to see so high accommodation prices for hotels in Rome and so mixed reviews. So we were glad to find Flamini in a good price and in such a great location. When we got there, we discovered that it was actually better than we had expected. Location was ideal as we walked everywhere.
It’s on the second floor of a restorated old-style building in a side street of C.d. Fiori and there is a lift to go up so you don’t have to worry about stairs. They also arranged our transfer from FCO and Massimo was waiting for us for our check-in. He was very helpful and informative and suggested a nice trattoria (Ar Galletto) to go eat near C.d.Fiori, as were too tired to go further on the 1st night.
About the room… we had a bright spacious bedroom with double bed, nice modern bathroom, kitchen with sofa and table, all to ourselves! Like having our own home in Rome! Flat-screen tv with all channels you might wish for and in many different languages (found English, German, Greek channels among others). Beautiful ceiling with old hand-painting added charm to the room.
Every morning Andrea did a great job cleaning our room, providing fresh towels and renewing breakfast material. He also helped us a lot with everything we asked, including calling Galleria Borghese from his mobile phone for us, he was really nice and helpful, thank you Andrea!
Breakfast consisted of toast bread (toaster provided), tea, coffee, juice, milk, different fruit-yoghurts, croissant or other sweet bread, honey, marmalade, nutella and cookies. We would have liked to find some butter and more tea flavours as well, but it didn’t bother us.
What they can make better… a more comfortable mattress at the bed would help, it seemed to go really low when sitting on it. We slept ok but others might have problems. Also the Wi-Fi signal was too weak. I can’t really think of any other problem, everything else was really fine. It was quiet, we rarely heard some noise, only sometimes from upstairs, seemed like someone was walking on wooden floor with high-heels pretty often.
I really recommend this place for everyone who wants to have a good value accommodation in Rome. We felt like home and we will definitely stay here again when we go back, we hope it will be soon!
Tips for eating near Flamini: Ar Galletto and La Quercia, both had many locals eating there, the food was great and the prices were good. We avoided restaurants directly on C.d.Fiori as they seemed too touristy. Forno C.d.Fiori wasn’t as good as the reviews we had read. You can also walk to Trastevere, it’s only an easy 10-minute walk.

Room Tip: We had Room C and were really happy with it, as we had a kitchen all to ourselves, didn't have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbgath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

The location is great, very close to Campo de Fiori. The staff was very helpful, welcoming and accomodating. We shared a kitchen with another room and it was the perfect set up. Lots of attention to details to make you feel more comfortable. The room/bathroom was spacious and modern - loved it. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Thanks so much to Paola, we received a warm welcome on our arrival and she made us feel at home. The B&B is perfectly located to walk to all the sites in the main city; only used transport to get to Termini. The room was comfortable and well furnished and the kitchen well stocked. Paola was very helpful providing us with both guide books and maps of the city. She made our stay in Rome a good one and will be happy to recommend Flamini to others!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CE1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

The perfect location to stay in Rome. Just off a lively market square in the old town with lots of eating places to choose from and within walking distance of the main 'attractions'. The B&B was in a lovely old building and rooms / bathrooms / kitchens have been recently renovated and are modern and very clean with all amenities necessary for a comfortable stay. Breakfast and coffee etc was provided in the shared kitchen. It was all very well organised.The managers could not have been more helpful and welcoming. I will certainly recommend this accommodation to friends and will definitely choose to stay again when in Rome.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#41 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa Pellegrino
Casa Pellegrino
#2,360 of 3,707 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Campo de' Fiori 27 Suites
Campo de' Fiori 27 Suites
#1,661 of 3,707 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Bollo Apartments
Bollo Apartments
#75 of 1,053 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Tree Charme Navona
Tree Charme Navona
#423 of 3,707 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamini Domus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamini Domus

Property: Flamini Domus
Address: Vicolo del Bollo 10/A, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,383 of 3,707 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,504 - ₹ 21,261
Hotel Class:1 star — Flamini Domus 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming and renewed apartaments in an elegant building with lift.Located close to "Campo de Fiori" , one of the most lively and vibrant square in Rome, Flamini Domus is just a few steps from the most important and visited sites of historical, artistic and cultural heart of the Eternal City. Thanks to its privileged location , the B&B also is easily reachable from the airports of Fiumicino (FCO) and Ciampino (CIA). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flamini Domus Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing