We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat Italian food!”
Review of Eleonora D'Arborea

Eleonora D'Arborea
Ranked #273 of 12,448 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 46 - US$ 104
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Trieste
Description: Ristorante Eleonora D'Arborea opened the 1st of January, 1997. Our cooking, inspired by the best traditional Sardinian recipes, is carefully perfected in all details, from the creation to the presentation of the dish. An elegant atmosphere is enriched by efficient service and theflavors of Sardinia found in all of our dishes- from the appetizers to the desserts and the best seasonal wines. The many choices of seafood are all fresh, caught everyday and always different.
Holland, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to eat Italian food!”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We were close to this restaurant and wanted to try some Italian food. The servers spoke English and the food was very good. A bit different then our American/Italian food but very tasty! Enjoyed our visit here.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Marci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,217
    410
    135
    24
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic dining experience”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This restaurant was just round the corner from our hotel and was amazing. Complimentary glass of champagne on arrival went down a treat ! we had the fish sharing starter which was out of this world, so much fresh fish which was beautiful. My husband had sword fish for main and I had a steak, which were both amazing.
The service was first class and we were so well looked after by the waiters. The desserts were great and we were given complimenatry shots at the end of the meal.
We had a bottle of champagne, three courses and couldnt believe the bill, it would of been double at home ! If you have the oportunity to visit take it you wont be disapointed !

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tombozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Osos, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This is the best restaurant in Rome”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Though I was initially skeptical, this turned out to be a great great restaurant. The service was excellent, and the meals were absolutely incredible. 5 stars.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“After 15 years, still the best”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I have been coming to Rome ( and now living here) for over 15 years and the quality and service still continue to delight. A restaurant is nothing without a great kitchen and this is some of the greatest seafood in Rome, from the signature risotto to a simple but amazing spaghetti alle vongole the results are always the same - great.
I must confess to a sentimental attachment to the place but I'm not that sentimental to pay what are admittedly top prices for anything other than a consistently great experince.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank ChrisEdenRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Dom & Marise Bechara”
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

The best food ever ... We are newly married we have been i rome for last week we ate everywhere and in every restaurant but when we came to ristorante eleanora it was the best ever the food was great the service even better the boys franchesco and dominico welcomed us and took good care of in other words we felt like it is the best thing we did in our honey moon and in rome ....

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Eleonora D'Arborea also viewed

 

Been to Eleonora D'Arborea? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing