We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in the best location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stay Inn Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stay Inn Rome
Ranked #268 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Athens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in the best location”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Best location in the beautiful city of Rome. You can go everywere on foot. Syrely when i come back to Rome i definately stay in this hotel again. Great people, great room, great breakfast.

Everything is nearby. We had a double room with a street-view and it was awesome. Staying in this hotel is like you are an Italian..You live in the heart of this beautiful city .. Definately i will go again...same trip, same hotel.. Thank you again for your lovely hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mixkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    175
    41
    26
    10
See reviews for
78
216
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The best thing about this hotel is the location, on the main shopping street in the centre of Rome. 5 minutes walk to the Spanish steps, 10 minutes walk to the Trevis fountain, 10 minutes walk to the Pantheon, 15 minutes walk to the Piazza Navonna, 30 minutes walk to the Vatican, the Coloseum and the forum! Plus all the little back streets of the old city right on your doorstep!

The room was clean, comfortable and well furnished, with a well fitted bathroom and air con. The view from the window was 15 feet across a light well to a concrete wall opposite, which would have been unsatisfactory if it wasn't for the fact that we were only in our room during the hours of darkness in order to sleep :) ( this was room 204, which also opened directly onto the breakfast room)

The other advantage of the interior facing room was that the was no exterior noise whatsoever.

The staff were helpful and efficient.

The breakfast was good with fresh rolls, ham, salami, croissant and pain ou chocolat, yoghurts and cereals. The OJ wasn't so good though!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EV97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Having never been to Rome before I did a fair amount of searching online for a hotel that was well located, not too expensive, and somewhat modern. The Stay Inn was the perfect choice. The young lady at the check in desk was so friendly, and helpful. The breakfast that came with the room was more than adequate. We absolutely loved our room it was clean, modern and we even had a small balcony that opened up to Via del Corso. I high recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice room at an excellent price in an excellent location. We walked to all the major historical monuments and if you don't want to walk the metro was just around the corner and down the alley. A huge thank you to the staff who made our first trip to Rome a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2012

You can't beat the location. It is located on Via del Corso and I was very pleased with the hotel. If you are looking for an easy hotel, then this is the place for you. However, if you are looking for a high end hotel, then you might be more pleased elsewhere. The amenities were perfect for the price. The room was very clean and the staff was excellent. It was easy to walk to most placed in Rome and I was very pleased. I loved the modern look.

Room Tip: Check out a room on the 3rd floor to reduce the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emasters5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preveza, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

To start with, I should note that the hotel is in an excellent location. It is situated on one of the most commercial roads of Rome. Ideal for shopping. Now, concerning the hotel and the rooms I should say that its spaces are very limited and could also be depressing for some people. The rooms are small, we stayed at the room(201) which was next to the reception but it has a view on the road. As far as cleanliness is concerned, the room was cleaned but the sheets were changed on the third day of our staying and after our request. The value for money is low but Rome is great so you shouldn't spend a lot of time at the hotel! ;)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sthsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#289 of 1,291 in Rome
677 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#146 of 1,291 in Rome
1,497 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#96 of 1,291 in Rome
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Residenza Canova Tadolini
Residenza Canova Tadolini
#275 of 1,291 in Rome
477 reviews
Campo Marzio
Corso Grand Suite
Corso Grand Suite
#819 of 3,752 in Rome
98 reviews
Esquilino
Rome to Stay
Rome to Stay
#553 of 1,087 in Rome
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Inn Rome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Inn Rome

Property: Stay Inn Rome
Address: Via del Corso 81, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #268 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,125 - ₹ 55,901
Hotel Class:4 star — Stay Inn Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rome and to a new accommodations solution that features modern and functional rooms like those of an upscale relais at its location in the historical city center. The facility overlooks the exuberant via del Corso, Rome's main drag. Here, at the crossroads of the best in luxury, shopping, and design, Rome's Stay Inn hotel introduces via del Corso to the intriguing atmosphere of a minimal chic hotel. Although in the historical center the hotel is extremely quiet, a few steps from the main monuments and tourist attractions such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Venezia and the Pantheon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stay Inn Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Roma Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing