We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so beautifully quiet....”
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #39 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We arrived a little frazzled after zig-zagging our way from Fiumincino airport at night in our hired car after a delayed flight. The staff couldnt have been more charming. There was a small complimentary snack buffet; just the job at 9.30pm. A large room with a good size terrace was a bonus., and Joy of joys...soft downy pillows. (I usually travel my own). So easy , and fun- for a couple of oldies- to get into central Rome by bus. I would stay there again even without a car. (They don't have their own parking,but we parked for 16 euros a day in the underground car park of a nearby hotel. It could be possible to find free off-street parking if one is willing to drive around).
Thank you Relais 6.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steph c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Owner at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Thanks to you Steph C, to have honoured us with your presence here with us. Your review gives us a big positive energy to always work hard and do things better. Kind regards from all the staff at Relais6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

928 - 932 of 1,933 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

From the staff that greet you on arrival to the housekeepers that clean your room the staff members at Relais 6 are professional, courteous, pleasant and helpful. The reception staff all speak excellent English which, as a non-Italian speaker, I greatly appreciated. They are only too happy to answer queries, give advise & book tours which in a city full of bewildering choices like Rome is a great bonus.

The room we had was comfortable, roomy, air conditioned & spotlessly clean. The bathroom was likewise spotless and well stocked with towels, complimentary toiletries and had a great shower. Rooms are serviced daily.

Breakfast is a large selection of foods inlcuding fruit juice, coffee & tea made to order, eggs boiled & scrambled, cold meats & cheeses, breads, croissants, crackers, fresh fruit, fruit salad, cereals etc, all of which is regularly replenished.

Once you know your way round, Relais 6 is easy to get to from the Metro. We got a taxi from Termini station the first day & got charged 29 euro whereas a cab called by the hotel for the return trip was 11 euro so beware. If you get the metro get on line B1 going to Conca D'Oro (not Rebbibia) & get off at Saint Agnese Alabaliano. When you get through the ticket barrer (at S Agnes Alabaliano) head to the left hand exit not the one in front of you. This will bring you out on the road to the left of the station. Walk left and take the first road immediately on your left ( you will have to walk on the road for a few metres as that small area is still under construction & there is no footpath for a few metres). The road you turn left into heads uphill slightly and you just stay on it walking straight ahead. You will cross a biggish intersection with a centre car park, keep heading straight ahead for roughly 500 metres Realis 6 is on your left. it's that easy.

If you were to come out of the station and go right there are shops, restuarants, pharmacies, a supermarkets, gelateria, bakeries, banks etc. There is a small but efficient and very reasonably priced laundromat about ten minutes walk from Relais 6 at Piazza Orazio Marucchi called Five Clean,. You simply drop your clothes off and they will wash dry & if you wish iron them for you to collect later in the day.

We also visited the small but comprehensive militaria collection/museum owned by Relais 6's owner which was very interesting. All in all a very pleasant place to stay with a business that has mastered the concept of professionalism and service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dalmationlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Owner at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Dalmationlover, it is nice to know you appreciated our structure and our staff that we are proud of for theire professionality. We are happy that you have been satisfied and interested in our 2 world war museum, the owner as put a lot of effort and dedication in to it.
Kind regards from all the staff at Relais 6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

2 happy Canadians! Beautiful hotel in a great location with the most professional, helpful staff! Breakfast was also wonderful. A very good choice.We'll be returning next year!
Gianni & Natalia
Canada

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEGIONARIVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Owner at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Gianni & Natalia, the happiness that shines through your review is felt from even so far. A big thank you and we cant wait to see you again next year. Best Wishes from all the staff at Relais 6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We had a 4 day stay in Rome, and Relais 6 was a great hotel for our stay. We got upgraded to the apartment, which was nice, and had absolutely no complaints about the room. Bed was large, AC worked just fine, and the bathroom was best we had in Italy. The breakfast was amazing, lots of options for many tastes, and the service was excellent, both during breakfast and from the front counter.

The location is a bit outside of the city center, but we had plenty of time to enjoy Rome, so the extra 10-20 mins of travel time per day was no big deal. Relais 6 is within 5 mins walking distance to a Metro B line stop, which you can take directly to the Colosseum, or to Termini to switch to the A line, which goes to the remaining tourist stops.

When we do go back to Rome (not an if), we will be sure to stay at Relais 6 again, it was that good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Owner at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Kyle K,

Thank you so much for appreciating the Relais 6 and its local transport service near it where you can easily reach the historical centre in a very short trip as we are not to far from.
Kind regards from all the staff at Relais6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The Relais 6 is a lovely hotel with comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. The breakfast was good. The whole hotel and especially the room was very clean and quiet. We were welcomed friendly by the receptionists and they answered all of our questions. The hotel is close to the public transport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Owner at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Dominique,

Thank you very much for your positive comment, it makes us feel to do our job always at the best. Our staff are always happy to be considered doing their job well.
Kind regards from all the Staff at Relais 6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#21 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#18 of 1,271 in Rome
2,887 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Residenza San Calisto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
Suite Oriani
Suite Oriani
#12 of 1,271 in Rome
433 reviews
Esquilino
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
#47 of 1,271 in Rome
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#11 Family Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#24 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#94 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 5,120 - ₹ 12,573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing