We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,982)
Filter reviews
1,982 results
Traveller rating
1,420
483
57
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,420
483
57
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspepe verdeagnese annibalianometro stationcentre of romeb lineresidential arealovely hotelminute walkliving roomlounge areaeach eveninghotel is locatedquiet locationpublic transporttop floorpastriesloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
948 - 953 of 1,982 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2012

From the staff that greet you on arrival to the housekeepers that clean your room the staff members at Relais 6 are professional, courteous, pleasant and helpful. The reception staff all speak excellent English which, as a non-Italian speaker, I greatly appreciated. They are only too happy to answer queries, give advise & book tours which in a city full of bewildering choices like Rome is a great bonus.

The room we had was comfortable, roomy, air conditioned & spotlessly clean. The bathroom was likewise spotless and well stocked with towels, complimentary toiletries and had a great shower. Rooms are serviced daily.

Breakfast is a large selection of foods inlcuding fruit juice, coffee & tea made to order, eggs boiled & scrambled, cold meats & cheeses, breads, croissants, crackers, fresh fruit, fruit salad, cereals etc, all of which is regularly replenished.

Once you know your way round, Relais 6 is easy to get to from the Metro. We got a taxi from Termini station the first day & got charged 29 euro whereas a cab called by the hotel for the return trip was 11 euro so beware. If you get the metro get on line B1 going to Conca D'Oro (not Rebbibia) & get off at Saint Agnese Alabaliano. When you get through the ticket barrer (at S Agnes Alabaliano) head to the left hand exit not the one in front of you. This will bring you out on the road to the left of the station. Walk left and take the first road immediately on your left ( you will have to walk on the road for a few metres as that small area is still under construction & there is no footpath for a few metres). The road you turn left into heads uphill slightly and you just stay on it walking straight ahead. You will cross a biggish intersection with a centre car park, keep heading straight ahead for roughly 500 metres Realis 6 is on your left. it's that easy.

If you were to come out of the station and go right there are shops, restuarants, pharmacies, a supermarkets, gelateria, bakeries, banks etc. There is a small but efficient and very reasonably priced laundromat about ten minutes walk from Relais 6 at Piazza Orazio Marucchi called Five Clean,. You simply drop your clothes off and they will wash dry & if you wish iron them for you to collect later in the day.

We also visited the small but comprehensive militaria collection/museum owned by Relais 6's owner which was very interesting. All in all a very pleasant place to stay with a business that has mastered the concept of professionalism and service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dalmationlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Owner at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Dalmationlover, it is nice to know you appreciated our structure and our staff that we are proud of for theire professionality. We are happy that you have been satisfied and interested in our 2 world war museum, the owner as put a lot of effort and dedication in to it.
Kind regards from all the staff at Relais 6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

2 happy Canadians! Beautiful hotel in a great location with the most professional, helpful staff! Breakfast was also wonderful. A very good choice.We'll be returning next year!
Gianni & Natalia
Canada

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEGIONARIVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Owner at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Gianni & Natalia, the happiness that shines through your review is felt from even so far. A big thank you and we cant wait to see you again next year. Best Wishes from all the staff at Relais 6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We had a 4 day stay in Rome, and Relais 6 was a great hotel for our stay. We got upgraded to the apartment, which was nice, and had absolutely no complaints about the room. Bed was large, AC worked just fine, and the bathroom was best we had in Italy. The breakfast was amazing, lots of options for many tastes, and the service was excellent, both during breakfast and from the front counter.

The location is a bit outside of the city center, but we had plenty of time to enjoy Rome, so the extra 10-20 mins of travel time per day was no big deal. Relais 6 is within 5 mins walking distance to a Metro B line stop, which you can take directly to the Colosseum, or to Termini to switch to the A line, which goes to the remaining tourist stops.

When we do go back to Rome (not an if), we will be sure to stay at Relais 6 again, it was that good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Owner at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Kyle K,

Thank you so much for appreciating the Relais 6 and its local transport service near it where you can easily reach the historical centre in a very short trip as we are not to far from.
Kind regards from all the staff at Relais6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The Relais 6 is a lovely hotel with comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. The breakfast was good. The whole hotel and especially the room was very clean and quiet. We were welcomed friendly by the receptionists and they answered all of our questions. The hotel is close to the public transport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Owner at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Dominique,

Thank you very much for your positive comment, it makes us feel to do our job always at the best. Our staff are always happy to be considered doing their job well.
Kind regards from all the Staff at Relais 6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

The Relais 6 is a lovely hotel with comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. The breakfast was very good and prepared us well for the days in Rome, you could choose from a wide range of products. The whole hotel and especially the room was very clean. We were welcomed friendly by the receptionists and they answered all of our questions. Additionally we were equipped with a map of Rome and some helpful explanations. There is also a nice roof terrace, where it is possible to sit together in the evening or exercise in the fitness area.
The hotel is close to the public transport (about 5-10 minutes walking distance to the metro station S.Agnese/Annibaliano, which means you're in the city centre after four stations). It is also possible to find some good restaurants in the area, we can recommend "La Chiacchiera" (Corso Trieste, 146b).
In general we were very content and would come back anytime to the Relais 6!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Owner at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Claus B. What a pleasure to have you here with us and thank you for the beautiful words used on your comment to describe our structure. We hope to welcome you again some time in the future. Kind regards from all the Staff at Relais 6.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews