We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good value - couldn't have expected so much for the price”
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #29 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, UK
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Really good value - couldn't have expected so much for the price”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I picked this hotel on the basis of the Trip Advisor reviews as I was in Rome for over a week on my own attending a course and was anxious to have somewhere nice to spent my evenings. I was delighted with the hotel - a well sized clean and attractive room with a nice bathroom. The staff were excellent, particularly the reception staff who spoke excellent English and were very happy to help me with queries and restaurant and car reservations. The included breakfast was more than adequate, a generous range of breads (very good), cold meat and cheese, yoghurts, etc. There was a lovely sitting area with an honesty bar and a pleasant rooftop sitting area and open air gym. I had been worried about having to bus into town but it was a good route and a lack of Italian was absolutely no problem as staff sold tickets and then all you had to do was validate them on the bus. The price more than made up for the short bus trip every morning - don't let it put you off staying there!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Guest Relations Manager at Relais 6, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Sarah_Lynch it was really nice to know that you spent a nice vacation. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel Relais6 with its staff and the breakfast, we hope to see you soon back in Rome. Thank you from all the staff at Relais6.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,335
    462
    56
    17
    3
See reviews for
485
919
90
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I read all the reviews that I could before I booked Relais 6 for my friend and I and we could not have been more pleased. The staff was excellent! The gentlemen at the reception desk were helpful and had great personalities. They made our stay comfortable and fun. The cleaning staff was meticulous in caring for both our room and the hotel. The servers were accomodating and could not do enough for us. Do not worry about the location. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood, which makes it nice to come back to after a busy day touring. The Metro stop for the subway is brand new and 3 blocks away. There are small cafes and shops nearby to get something to drink or eat, although the Relais 6 has a wonderful area to sit and enjoy a beverage and a snack. Please do not hesitate; you will not regret it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KBBtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Guest Relations Manager at Relais 6, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Valeria Nyc, thank you for your stay at our hotel and thanks for the nice words you use in your review. A warm greeting from the entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosta, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I have to admit that at first I was a bit wary of staying in a hotel that was not in the heart of the city. However I realized immediately that this was not going to be an issue as the buses to Termini station pass very frequently from Via Nomentana! Rome is a very busy city and it was really a pleasure to be able to retreat to this beautiful hotel in the evening. Our room was a superior one and it was indeed very spacious with all modern amenities. Breakfast was excellent and we particularly liked being served the morning capuccino. The gentlemen at the front desk were also very helpful. Moreover, we also have to comment about the hotel's cleanliness as it was indeed extremely clean and comfortable. We chose to stay at this hotel for the last days of our honeymoon and we certainly don't regret and look forward to stay there again in the future. We would like to take this opportunity to thank all those who helped us make our stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are very big and spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Guest Relations Manager at Relais 6, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Cara Mariella, grazie tante per la sua bellissima recensione. Siamo molto felici quando i nostri ospiti sono a loro agio nel nostro hotel.
Speriamo di rivederla presto a Roma e qui al Relais6
Cordiali saluti da tutto lo staff del Relais6

Dear Mariella, thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very happy when our guests are comfortable in our hotel.
We hope to see you again soon in Rome and here at Relais6
Best regards from all the staff at Relais6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We had a truly excellent stay at Relais 6. Everything you could want from a hotel was met.

The hotel is situated about a 5 minutes’ walk to the bus station or train station. (Whatever transportation you might like, it’s easy to get heart of Rome. :))

We booked a family room which served us perfect. The room was big enough for the four of us, clean, tidy and everything worked perfect. The staff who helped us out every morning was as friendly, helpful and polite as possible.

The breakfast was terrific. Lots of choices who meet your morning needs, and the children really enjoyed the big variety. Just picking out whatever they liked from the breakfast buffet. :)

If you are coming to Rome, look no further – Stay here and have a peace of mind!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H_and_M_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Guest Relations Manager at Relais 6, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Grazie H_and_M family per la bella recensione ricevuta e grazie per aver gradito il nostro impegno a cercare di farvi sentire bene sempre come se foste a casa vostra
Buona estate dal Relais6

Thanks H_and_M family for the nice review and thanks for having welcomed our efforts to try to make you feel good as if you were in your own home.
Good summer from Relais6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My wife and I book at Relais 6 for our Honeymoon. Having never been to Rome and not speaking Italian we weren't sure what to expect. How amazed we were. This is easily a 5 star hotel by European or American standards.
From the minute of check-in all the way to check-out this hotel was outstanding in every sense.
The front desk staff all were extremely patient, gave us great recommendations and directions. They were even able to help us book a great tour of the Colloseum. All spoke english and appreciated our feeble attempts at Italian. We were always greeted with a smile. Upon check-in they even up-graded our room free of charge.
Our room was equally outstanding. Beatifully decorated, clean, comfortable and complete with all amenities.
The hotel also offers a full service bar in the evenings with a variety of wines and drinks which you can enjoy on their beautiful patio.
DO NOT MISS the history this hotel has to offer. There is a huge collection and even a museum of World War II memorabilia.
The location of this hotel is away from the city center. However, the Vatican, termini and city center are easily accessible by bus or by the new B1 subway line at S. Agnese/Anabaliano (very clean and new). The neighbor hood is safe with some good restaurants near by. Specifically, I would recommend San Mariano Pizzeria on Corso Trieste or Mezza Luna at Piazza Ludro. We really enjoyed the location of the hotel given how chaotic, crowded and overpriced the hotels of City Center tend to be. It was refreshing to come back to a quiet, comfortable hotel and be greeted with a smile the minute you walk in the door. By the end of our stay (only there 4 nights) the front desk staff even greeted us by name.
On check-out the hotel was equally amazing. The hotel even has a car service which took us back out to the airport for approximately the same price as it would to take a taxi to termini and than the express train. It was definitely cheaper than taking a taxi all the way to the airport.
We cannot say enough good things about this hotel. It is easily one of the best we've stayed at in Europe and the U.S.
We highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking to stay in Rome and we will definitely stay here again on future trips.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the patio and was quite with 2 balconies. All rooms are air conditioned and have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Guest Relations Manager at Relais 6, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Cara Alicia, siamo felici per il commento gioioso che avete pubblicato, che ci aiuta sempre a migliorare per rendere le vacanze dei nostri ospiti il più gradevole possibile. Non vediamo l'ora di rivedervi tra noi.
Un caro saluto dal Relais6

Dear Alicia, we are very happy for your joyful comment posted, it always helps us to improve and work hard to make our guests holiday the most pleasant as possible. We can't wait to see you again among us.
A warm greeting from Relais6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#33 of 1,257 in Rome
726 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#94 of 1,257 in Rome
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,257 in Rome
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Property: Relais 6
Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#15 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,022 - ₹ 81,440
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing