We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a place!”
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #30 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gem of a place!”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is simply the finest hotel experience I've ever had, and I can't believe how inexpensive this place was.
Our room has its own terrace, though there is a larger communal rooftop terrace with gym, loungers and showers to cool off.
We are a 6/7min walk from a new metro station, and there is a big supermarket approx 10mins away.
The breakfast is lovely, and as this place does not serve food as such, complimentary nibbles are set out in the evening. Excellent!
I'm writing this review from the terrace, with their free WiFi.

THIS PLACE IS AMAZING! and my wife thinks I've spend a lot for us to stay here ;)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreakyFifeEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Guest Relations Manager at Relais 6, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Caro Freakyfifeeater, grazie a te e a tua moglie per la bella recensione ricevuta e grazie mille per i complimenti. Ricevere tante belle parole ci aiuta sempre tanto a tenere duro per dare ai nostri ospiti sempre il meglio.
Grazie da Relais6

Dear Freakyfifeeater, thank you and your wife for the nice review and thanks for the compliments. Receiving many nice words helps us always to keep working hard to give our guests the best.
Thank you from all of us at Relais6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,336
    462
    56
    17
    3
See reviews for
485
920
90
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is a lovely little hotel a short walk away from a new metro stop. The hotel is finished to a very high standard, particularly the communal areas. Hotel staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly - even booking restaurants for us every night! The only issue was the wifi was a bit hit and miss, although it was free to use and there was a computer downstairs.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank columbia555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Guest Relations Manager at Relais 6, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Caro Columbia 55 Grazie infinite per la recensione ricevuta a nome anche del nostro staff. Quanto al wifi abbiamo cercato di sistemarlo. Purtroppo l'incostanza della connessione, a volte dipende dal fatto che a volte capita che vengano scaricati contemporaneamente troppi files o films. Ciò indubbiamente, può creare un problema di connessione alla rete. Speriamo di rivedervi presto.
Un caro saluto dal Relais6


Dear Columbia 55 Thank you so much for the review received on behalf of our staff. About the wifi, unfortunately the inconstancy of the connection sometimes depends on the fact that occasionally there is a big volume of down-loading at the same time of too many files or films. Undoubtedly, this can create a problem connecting to the network at times. We hope to see you again soon.
A warm greeting from Relais6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I can genuinely say that Relais 6 is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The apartment room on the third floor where we stayed was awesome with quirky features. We had two very large verandas with our room as well as the communal one upstairs which includes a very decent gym. The beds were very comfy and the room was a very adequate size for 4 people. The breakfast was great with fantastic fresh coffee served every morning and a range of other items to suit every taste. The design of the hotel is fantastic with a very modern yet classic feel. In summary the Relais 6 hotel made our trip in Rome as great as it was.

To get into Rome centre I would recommend getting the bus to Termini which is bus 60, 90 or 82 or using the close by metro station

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Guest Relations Manager at Relais 6, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Siamo onorati delle vostre belle parole pubblicate.
Un grande grazie da tutto il Relais6

We are honored of your beautiful words.
A big thank you from all of us at Relais6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2012

A great hotel with easy access to metro and bus routes, 20 minutes to Coloseum and the city centre. Rooms are very comfortable and staff fantastic. Would definately recommend as a base to explore Rome

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rover010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Your words about our organization, we were given a large charge to continue working sempe better. Our staff is always happy to help guests enjoy a pleasant stay and make them feel at home Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This is a stunning hotel... the lobby is beautiful, it has real character, the rooms are fairly spacious, spotlessly clean, lovely bathroom... breakfast was good, pretty varied, and the staff are very helpful... they even allow you to use the PC free of charge which was very handy for looking up sights! And the free air conditioning is also great
Only slight disappointment is the location, there are not many restaurants in the local area so we opted to eat in town mostly... its a good 15 minute walk to the metro station, an uphill walk on the way back, we opted for the bus most of the time... the bus stop was only around the corner and the buses run pretty often (apart from Sundays), they were always very cramped but you could be on the edge of town (Termini station) in around 15-20 mins and from there you can get the metro to anywhere in town, just a slight niggle, we went out of season so i don't know how much more awkward this would be if it was the height of the season... to be fair, the pass that you can get from the termini is only 30 euros for a whole week of unlimited transport on the buses AND the metro which was great
Overall, i would really recommend this stunning hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justcallmejen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Guest Relations Manager at Relais 6, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Caro justcallmejen, siamo contenti che siate stati bene e vi ringraziamo per il bellissimo commento ricevuto.
Un caro saluto dal Relais 6

Dear justcallmejen, we are pleased that you were fine and thank you for the beautiful comment received.
A warm greeting from Relais 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#33 of 1,258 in Rome
726 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#94 of 1,258 in Rome
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,258 in Rome
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Property: Relais 6
Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,025 - ₹ 81,497
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing