We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #30 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Outside the city but easy to get in and out of Rome by public transportation. Its worth hiring a driver to pick you up the first time as the airport and navigation after a long trip can be tedious. Hotel is very clean, modern and in a safe location. Its a nice neighborhood outside the city. Staff were very helpful, giving us good and clear instructions how to use the bus system and navigate the city. The room was large, modern and very comfortable including blackout shades. There were no difficulties with language and breakfast in the morning was personalized and had something for everyone. The cappacino in the morning is a great touch. Good work Relais6!!

Room Tip: we were 3rd floor. There is an elevator and we were away from the elevator traffic. This is a smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sundevilfanMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,324
    461
    56
    17
    3
See reviews for
484
911
90
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london england
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

A great little hotel that goes to great lengths to provide a calm comfortable space for tourists and travellers in a very hectic city. The staff are all charming, helpful and hospitable and the owner(s) are rightly proud of their property (which includes a quirky and interesting museum.) The breakfast buffet (for a continental breakfast) is superb. Evening cocktails in the sitting room are served with delicious freshly prepared canapes and the price of the cocktails are very reasonable. Our bedroom was very spacious with a kingsize comfortable bed. (The mattress on the firmer side which suits us.) The slight downside is that the travelling to the tourist places requires a euro1.5 bus or metro journey which but can be quite a fun experience. (if on the metro during peak times keep money and credit cards in a secure pocket.) A taxi from most tourist spots is about euro10. We figured that because we were spending almost half of what a similar centrally located rome hotel would have cost, a few daily taxi fares in the budget still kept our overall expense very competitive. We highly recommend Relais 7 and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamondgeezah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We've been only one night and, to our welcome surprise, we were upgraded from standard room to apartment, very nice and spacious. Breakfast is continental but excellent. The nearby metro station is not open yet, but we could easily reach the centre with a single bus ride (tickets available at the reception). Overall very pleased and we'll definitely consider this hotel again the next time we're in Rome.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pigher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Just arrived back from the most wonderful first visit to Rome. We booked this hotel on the basis of the reviews of other Trip advisors and we weren't disappointed. All the staff at Relais are extremely welcoming and helpful. They were able to help us with restaurant recommendations and in particular travel and transport advice to various sightseeing spots.
Our room was a good size and perfectly comfortable - good air conditioning, which was lovely to return back to after a day in the hot Rome sun. The breakfast was brilliant. A good selection of foods to choose from each morning with plenty of fruit and healthy options available.
The hotel is a 10 minute bus journey from Termini, so if you need a hotel that you can return back to several times during the day then this probably isn't the right hotel for you, but if you're like us and just want to return early evening to have a shower and a change of clothes to go out again, ti's a perfectly manageable distance.
We will certainly be recommending this hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

This beautiful property is a real find away from the hustle and bustle if you don't mind taking a short cab ride (less than 10 minutes, 10 Euro) or bus into the heart of Rome. Located in a quiet, beautiful neighborhood, the interior is full of character. The lobby feels like a living room in a sophisticated country house, with oriental rugs and antique furniture, and the rooms are cozy, serene and well-appointed (ours had a refrigerator and a large balcony with a table and chairs). Not your typical hotel - in a good way - Relais 6 feels like a fine bed and breakfast, offering a great value for the price. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#34 of 1,256 in Rome
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#94 of 1,256 in Rome
1,469 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,256 in Rome
2,219 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Property: Relais 6
Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,685 - ₹ 79,199
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing