We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family hotel in Rome!”
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #30 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, England
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Family hotel in Rome!”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Like everyone else we checked this hotel on tripadvisor before we booked and the reviews looked good.
The reviews were spot on! Great quiet location - bus stop 100m with 3 buses running into centre of Rome takes 10 mins. Staff and owner were very friendly and knowledgeable, nothing was too much trouble.
Excellent continetal breakfast, with fresh coffee. Hotel recommended good restaurants for evening - Pizzeria San Marino is a real gem, typical local italian pizzeria, busy, full of locals & excellent food (just the way we like it!)
Travelled with my wife and 2 daughters (10 & 15) and we had a great 4 days in Rome.


Any questions just ask.
Regards
Paul

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul143golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,335
    462
    56
    17
    3
See reviews for
485
919
90
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I had not been back to Rome in 25 years and I figured it was high time...so when a friend from the world of antique rugs, Stefano Ionescu, offered me to set me up on a personalized tour to see some of the seldom visited highlights I embraced the opportunity. Relais 6 is a tasteful hotel near Stefano's home in a more residential area outside the center and was chosen for it proximity to his location. But it turned out to be a great place in its own right which I can highly recommend to any visitor. The room was spectacularly clean, the staff exceptionally friendly and the breakfast, included, was a broad and tasteful spread. It was a very nice place to back to after a long, hard day looking at masterpiece after masterpiece...a great place to kick one's feet up and relax...and I could relax as well because the hotel was good value for the money. I felt well taken care of and I can well recommend it to any visitor to Rome! This review is my way of saying thank you and best wishes to Relais 6!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Thankyou for a lovely stay . Only one teeny thing we weren't aware of before we arrived. We had specifically chosen this hotel as it had small apartments with a kitchenette . However on arrival the kitchenette was only available if staying for 7 days or it incurred a cost of €35 a day . This may have been in the small print but we were disappointed as we were unable to even make a cup of tea in our room .
However in all other respects we were very happy and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tulip34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Manager at Relais 6, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Hotel Relais 6 Guest,

Thank you very much for your welcome comments, with which we could realize that in the description of the room there was a lack of information regarding the use of the kitchen on the web agency portals.

This in fact is only free of charge for stays longer than one week. We will therefore, immediately make all necessary important changes in the description of the room for the kitchen.

We hope, however, to welcome you again some time in the near future.

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is a really good hotel. We loved the tranquility of the Hotel lounge and the very well priced drinks (4 Euro for a beer seems a good hotel price) we liked to hang out here after sightseeing or after dinner. The knowledgeable and friendly staff were great; the guy at reception said Hi to my 6 year old by name several times; nice touch and the Bar guy was also nice. We enjoyed going to neighbourhood restaurants which were recommended by staff. I especially liked the completely packed, totally unpretentious and extremely friendly S N Marino; they were great with my 16 month old daughter. This may have been a lucky mistake by us as the hotel recommended San Marino which is just around the corner. Pepe Verde (or similar) also good. We stayed in the apartment on the first floor, which was a little smaller than might be ideal for a party of 5, but generally happy with the rooms. Decent little gym on the top floor. Good breakfast. As discussed, it is quite far from the major sites, if you are ok with this or have a car (as we did) then its a really excellent alternative to characterless chains.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kfraser4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I spent the last four days in this cozy hotel in Rome with my two kids. I had the apt on the fourth floor close to the gym of the hotel. The room was spacious, bright and very well kept. We slept wonderfully thanks to the fact that the hotel is on a very quiet street. The hotel is impeccably maintained and the personnel friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful staying. While the hotel is a little far from the most renewed monuments, it is very well served by public transportation. You can find busses that go everywhere in the city. The reception attendants are very knowledgeable and they help us not only to navigate easily in the city but they also reccomended wonderful restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwaysonvacation12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#32 of 1,257 in Rome
726 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#96 of 1,257 in Rome
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,257 in Rome
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Property: Relais 6
Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#15 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,088 - ₹ 81,347
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing