We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,982)
Filter reviews
1,982 results
Traveller rating
1,420
483
57
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,420
483
57
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspepe verdeagnese annibalianometro stationquiet neighborhoodcentre of romeb linelovely hotelminute walkliving roomlounge areaeach eveninghotel is locatedpublic transporttop floorpastriesloved this hotelaround the corner
Filter
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 1,982 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just spent 3 nights in the wonderful hotel as a party of 10. We had a variety of rooms - standard, superior and apartment, all of top quality. Very comfortable, spacious and clean. The staff are all extremely helpful, especially the bar tender. The breakfast is the best we have had on our many trips to Rome. Will use this hotel again and will definately recommend to other.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thebaillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Having just got back from the Relais 6 and the city of Rome we would both like to thank all the staff for the help we were given on many occasions during our stay, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, whether helping us find a place to eat close to the hotel or bus tickets or calling a taxi. We had an early start one morning when we were going to Pompeii for the day and asked if we could have some food and coffee before we left at 6 am, this was no trouble and everything was ready for us when we went down at 5.50am. Transport links to the city were very easy to find and cheap, 1 euro for a 75 minute valid ticket and the Roma passport is excellent value at 30 euros all available at the front desk. This hotel is located in a lovely quiet area away from the noise of the city. If you are ever going to Rome this hotel ticks all the boxes and is excellent value. The rooms are clean and spacious with plenty of hot water and clean towels replaced daily. Very good breakfast with lots to choose from. Many thanks and hope to see you all again soon, Martin and June.

Room Tip: The senior suites we stayed in was excellent belive they have 2 avalible in the hotel,but all the rooms looked very good
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaycee63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed at Relais 6 for 5 nights in Jan/Feb and we couldn't fault a thing. The hotel is beautiful and elegant, the staff are warm, friendly and welcoming. The lovely chap on the front desk gave us a map and marked out all the bus routes we would need to get all over the city. We found the location perfect - it's far enough from the City Centre to be quiet and peaceful, but close enough to be able to hop on a bus and be at all the sights within about 20 minutes. Apart from the first night when we got a taxi from Termini (word of warning - only go for licensed taxis!) we used buses all week.They could be very crowded, particularly early in the mornings, but we found this all part of the experience. Our room was fairly small but plenty big enough for 2 of us, the temperature was easily controlled and everything was spotlessly clean. The free minibar was a nice touch. Breakfast was lovely and fresh, with plenty of choice and the waiter had remembered our drinks order by the second morning. We spent an hour or so in the bar/lounge one night which has a lovely homely feel as though you are sitting in someone's living room. The barman was friendly and helpful - he recommended a cocktail which was amazing - just wish I could remember what it was! It was too cold while we were in Rome to use the terrace but we had a look and it would be great on a summers evening. I could go on and on about his hotel - it was such amazing value for such a lovely place. As someone said in a previous review, I really can't imagine going to Rome and staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thegrumbleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This was the last hotel we stayed at on a five week trip in Europe and I cannot imagine a better place to finish such a fantastic holiday. Staying at this hotel was a real highlight of our trip - it was so beautiful and such lovely, quiet and elegant place to be after busy days out in Rome. Our room was perfect (gorgeous bathroom and the best pillows ever!), breakfast was excellent, and the staff were just amazing. When we checked in we were given a great overview of the area, sights we might be interested in, and info on how to get ourselves around on public transport. We stayed here for five nights and there were two staff in particular who made our stay really memorable. One was Gianni at reception who was so very kind and such an enormous help when we had a bit of a crisis sending some luggage back home – he was fantastic and did so much for us. The other was the guy (not sure of his name) who worked in the bar in the evening – he was just so lovely and warm and friendly, and he made the most fantastic drinks. I can’t imagine going back to Rome and staying anywhere other than Relais 6.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjmcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The hotel is very nice (for Rome, don't expect the same value as in the U.S.)
Quite and not too far away from the center (15 minutes on a bus).
The rooms are rather big and with bath tab. Breakfast better than in an average hotel.
Got an upgraded room for the first night.
The main problem are the stairs in the entrance. If you are handicapped or with a little baby and a stroller, it can be a real problem. Other than that-recommended. Especially for people who need their quite to get a good night sleep. Not expensive at all for the value!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peragia, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you for your nice feed back. Regarding the little complaint about the entrance stairs, we would like to inform all our belowed guests that the hotel has another entrance with a stairlift for wheel-chairs and prams. However, our employers are always at your disposal to help someone for any problem. We hope to see you again at Relais 6 Via Tolmino. Many regards from all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews