We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful hotel with very kind and helpful staff”
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #38 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I spent a weekend in this hotel together with my girlfriend and we were both very happy with it. I stay in Rome on a regular basis for work and therefor have a good idea of what to expect. This hotel was far above average, the staff very helpful and kind. Further i liked the fact that it is not located in the touristic part of the city, but a bit north. I know that Rome does not have the best public transport in Europe (however they are working on a third metro line), but reaching the hotel and visiting all the famous places is very easy (either by bus or metro).

I am not the best writer so let me state it in simple words: Do not doubt to choose this hotel :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas_Apen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,038 - 1,042 of 1,933 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just spent 3 nights in the wonderful hotel as a party of 10. We had a variety of rooms - standard, superior and apartment, all of top quality. Very comfortable, spacious and clean. The staff are all extremely helpful, especially the bar tender. The breakfast is the best we have had on our many trips to Rome. Will use this hotel again and will definately recommend to other.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thebaillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Having just got back from the Relais 6 and the city of Rome we would both like to thank all the staff for the help we were given on many occasions during our stay, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, whether helping us find a place to eat close to the hotel or bus tickets or calling a taxi. We had an early start one morning when we were going to Pompeii for the day and asked if we could have some food and coffee before we left at 6 am, this was no trouble and everything was ready for us when we went down at 5.50am. Transport links to the city were very easy to find and cheap, 1 euro for a 75 minute valid ticket and the Roma passport is excellent value at 30 euros all available at the front desk. This hotel is located in a lovely quiet area away from the noise of the city. If you are ever going to Rome this hotel ticks all the boxes and is excellent value. The rooms are clean and spacious with plenty of hot water and clean towels replaced daily. Very good breakfast with lots to choose from. Many thanks and hope to see you all again soon, Martin and June.

Room Tip: The senior suites we stayed in was excellent belive they have 2 avalible in the hotel,but all the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaycee63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed at Relais 6 for 5 nights in Jan/Feb and we couldn't fault a thing. The hotel is beautiful and elegant, the staff are warm, friendly and welcoming. The lovely chap on the front desk gave us a map and marked out all the bus routes we would need to get all over the city. We found the location perfect - it's far enough from the City Centre to be quiet and peaceful, but close enough to be able to hop on a bus and be at all the sights within about 20 minutes. Apart from the first night when we got a taxi from Termini (word of warning - only go for licensed taxis!) we used buses all week.They could be very crowded, particularly early in the mornings, but we found this all part of the experience. Our room was fairly small but plenty big enough for 2 of us, the temperature was easily controlled and everything was spotlessly clean. The free minibar was a nice touch. Breakfast was lovely and fresh, with plenty of choice and the waiter had remembered our drinks order by the second morning. We spent an hour or so in the bar/lounge one night which has a lovely homely feel as though you are sitting in someone's living room. The barman was friendly and helpful - he recommended a cocktail which was amazing - just wish I could remember what it was! It was too cold while we were in Rome to use the terrace but we had a look and it would be great on a summers evening. I could go on and on about his hotel - it was such amazing value for such a lovely place. As someone said in a previous review, I really can't imagine going to Rome and staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thegrumbleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This was the last hotel we stayed at on a five week trip in Europe and I cannot imagine a better place to finish such a fantastic holiday. Staying at this hotel was a real highlight of our trip - it was so beautiful and such lovely, quiet and elegant place to be after busy days out in Rome. Our room was perfect (gorgeous bathroom and the best pillows ever!), breakfast was excellent, and the staff were just amazing. When we checked in we were given a great overview of the area, sights we might be interested in, and info on how to get ourselves around on public transport. We stayed here for five nights and there were two staff in particular who made our stay really memorable. One was Gianni at reception who was so very kind and such an enormous help when we had a bit of a crisis sending some luggage back home – he was fantastic and did so much for us. The other was the guy (not sure of his name) who worked in the bar in the evening – he was just so lovely and warm and friendly, and he made the most fantastic drinks. I can’t imagine going back to Rome and staying anywhere other than Relais 6.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjmcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#18 of 1,271 in Rome
2,885 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Residenza San Calisto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
Suite Oriani
Suite Oriani
#12 of 1,271 in Rome
432 reviews
Esquilino
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
#47 of 1,271 in Rome
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#11 Family Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#23 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#94 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 5,120 - ₹ 12,832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing