We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grat Value, kind staffs”
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
UNA Hotel Roma
Ranked #96 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hello there,
Me and my wife visited Italy for around 1 week. We were booked the hotel on the internet. I put my visa card but it unauthorized. That time, I felt so bad. So we decide to email and made phone called to the hotel. That time, the reception staffs, Christina( hope this the correct name) was discuss about it with me over the phone. And me and my wife had good feedback from her.Finally, we arrived the hotel and she was waiting for us to take great care of us and everything. That is 1st impression. Later, when we need something like pillows and etc. we call or walk down to the reception again and the the reception lady, E...... Im not remember her name. She took care of us till we check out around 11.00. It was so kind. That is 2 impression.
So this is only our feeling toward to the reception staff who are very very kind.
We do not get anything from this review. We want only to share our beautiful experience.
Boonrueang

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Boonrueang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto N, Direttore at UNA Hotel Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Boonrueang K,
thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with regard to your recent stay at UNA Hotel Roma.

We are pleased to learn that you had an overall positive experience in our Hotel, with a special mention of appreciation to our staff. We will certainly share your encouraging insight with them, such comments represent a truthful incentive to constantly work at our utmost.

Thanking you once more, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 3,111 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Very comfortable stay in this conveniently located hotel. The rooms were cool and beautifully decorated in a modern Art Deco theme. The buffet breakfast was a good selection of hot and cold food with fresh fruit and fresh pastries and cakes.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spacker1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto N, Direttore at UNA Hotel Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Spacker1953,

We appreciate your positive comments about your recent stay at UNA Hotel Rome.

We are very proud to read that you had a pleasant stay here and that you liked our position, just a few steps away from the train station, as well as our breakfast and furnitures.
It is only through such feedback that we can maintain our high level of hospitality so thank you again for your valued patronage.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Una Hotel Rome during a visit to Italy. The hotel seemed rather modern; the rooms were very clean. However, the view out our room window was that of another hotel, so nothing special. We enjoyed their breakfast buffet each morning. The hotel was within walking distance of many restaurants within the city.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dougfetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto N, Direttore at UNA Hotel Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear dougfetter,
Thank you kindly for your great review and for taking the time to write.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our location, very convenient to reach the city centre, and all the hotel facilities

Thank you again for your kind words and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We stayed at Una Roma during our recent visit. The staff exceeded our expectations. So kind sincere and polite. Very accommodating. Our room was very nice and great AC. Right by the train station and great restaurants. The WiFi wasn't real great but free. Lovely hotel and would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Try not to get on the side where the train goes down the street. A bit noisy so our friends said...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jacknval97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto N, Direttore at UNA Hotel Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Jacknval97,

Thank you for choosing to stay at UNA Hotel Roma and for sharing your recent experience with us.
It was a great pleasure to read that you appreciated our hospitality; your comments will be definitely shared with the Team.
Thank you also for sharing your valuable feedback and please be assured that we already took in consideration your comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at your next visit in Rome.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Very close to the main terminal which also houses a metro station. Very modern offering, hotel was nice and bed was annoyingly 2 singles made into a double. Room was nice but needed a lick of paint and the bathroom sprucing up a bit, you could tell it was getting a bit tired. Breakfast was decent, do not go into Italian hotels expecting a range of eggs as they will charge extra which is odd. Otherwise very decent hotel close to the station.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsadKhan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernesto N, Direttore at UNA Hotel Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear AsadKhan48,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our structure. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services.

We have noted that, in general, your comments were positive. However, we were pleased that you also pointed out some elements that you did not feel were up to our high standards.

Our hotel has been completely refurbish in November 2009 and every day the rooms are checked by the Housekeeper, any malfunctions repaired same day by our maintenance staff, we are sorry to note that in this case the procedure has not been applied in a perfect way.

We really hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again soon in the future.
Sincerely



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,269 in Rome
1,376 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,269 in Rome
4,276 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,269 in Rome
2,270 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Morgana
Hotel Morgana
#139 of 1,269 in Rome
1,301 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#167 of 1,269 in Rome
2,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 10,620 - ₹ 21,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing