We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B, Fantastic Staff and Great Location”
Review of Condotti Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Condotti Inn
Ranked #194 of 3,690 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B, Fantastic Staff and Great Location”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Conveniently located close to ALL tourist attractions. We easily walked everywhere in more more than about 25minutes. Staff were friendly and went the extra mile to please or assist. Room was always clean and is well decorated. Giving travellers the cellphone to take with them during their stay is a lovely touch.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMattt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    78
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
34
134
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I have just come back from my first trip to rome, once we arrived by taxi to the hotel (best to take down the address and to give to driver as its hard to find in back streets of city centre) we were greeted by Nadia the hotel Manager she gave us a Map and explained where we were and also gave us the keys to the hotel main entrance, front door and our room key, as the reception is not open 24hrs its like going back home. The pictures of the hotel is exactly what it is like, the breakfast yogurt was nice but would recommend to get breakfast elsewhere.

The hotel is in the centre of the city, so close to the Spanish steps and the pantheon, we just walked around the streets until we were lost and we pretty much found everything. Nice B&B and area also, if you are looking for a luxury hotel then Rome isnt the place for you.


United Kingdom, London

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miyesa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

A wonderful choice for a bed and breakfast. Right in the centre of Rome (5 minutes from Piazza Navona), in a magical neighborhood. The position is as good as it gets. It was convenient during the night too, as it is positioned next to nicest places to eat and drink. We were even walking to go to the Trastevere.

The double room is big enough, since you don’t stay much in it. We were lucky enough to be given No 5 room which is a triple room, so we had more than enough space. It was simply and tastefully decorated. It was warm enough (since we visited Rome during December). There was one window (so sun was limited...but who cares!). The towels were changed every two days. The walls are a bit ... thin, so be careful because sound ... travels. I loved the dark wooden ceiling.

The rooms are in the second floor of a typical roman building but the steps are few and easy. I loved the fact that we had the keys for the building and every time we entered the house it was like I was returning home.

Only during the morning there is young lady preparing breakfast and cleaning the rooms.
The breakfast is maybe the only bad thing about the room. We preferred having espresso and a pizza from outside. Anyway the rooms are extremely clean and the lady very helpful.

They even offer you big umbrellas for the rainy days.

Price was decent enough (85 euro) for Rome.
Nevertheless I think 85 euro for a bed and breakfast is expensive and that is the only reason why I didn't graded this place for a 5/5.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank detoxify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

After trawling the net for days I booked this hotel because of the tripadvisor reviews. It is incredibly central, only 5 minutes walk to the Piazza Navona, tucked down a little alleyway. The hotel itself is on the second floor of an old apartment building, so there is no lobby to the street, instead just a bell at street level. Once inside the building you are not quite sure where the hotel is, it is up two flights of stairs. So maybe not suitable for the infirm. The reception closes at 5.00 but we rang from the airport and were met at the hotel. The room was very clean as was the bathroom, sparsely furnished but fine for our needs. Breakfast is brought to your room and includes croissants, buns etc and slightly strange tasting milky coffee. We would definitely stay there again, as it was very central and good value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UninvitedGuests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The Condotti Inn was in a great location close to the river and we were able to walk to all the sights. The room had a fridge but we had to go down the hall to use the wireless Internet. Comfortable, clean and quiet accommodation. The hallways smelled quite strong of air freshener. Breakfast was very sweet, lots of cakes and cookies, also some yogurt and cheese.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#256 of 1,261 in Rome
342 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Zanardelli
Residenza Zanardelli
#389 of 1,261 in Rome
213 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Assunta Domus
Assunta Domus
#47 of 3,690 in Rome
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Ave Hotel
Residenza Ave Hotel
#315 of 3,690 in Rome
375 reviews
Colonna
Chic & Town Luxury Rooms
Chic & Town Luxury Rooms
#51 of 3,690 in Rome
438 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Vanity Hotel
Vanity Hotel
#154 of 3,690 in Rome
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Inn

Property: Condotti Inn
Address: Via del Cancello 12, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio , Ponte
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 3,690 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,907 - ₹ 13,664
Hotel Class:2 star — Condotti Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The town house suite Condotti Inn is located just a few streets behind Piazza Navona. Its modern rooms are all air conditioned and come with free Wi-Fi access and LCD TVs.A continental breakfast is served in the comfort of your room each morning.Set in the center of Rome, the Condotti Inn is just across the Tiber from Castel Sant'Angelo, while the Spanish Steps are a 5-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Condotti Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing