We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel for 1 or 2 nights”
Review of Hotel Bergamo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bergamo
Ranked #1,012 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 29 July 2011

very helpful staff, clean small room and bathroom, close to Roma Termini...I stayed one night and it was ok, would not stay for longer though, it is just too small!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2011

First of all, the Hotel Bergamo is difficult to find because there is no large sign on the outside of the building. All you have is a series of labeled doorbells on the wall to press to get buzzed into the building. There is an old-school elevator that you use to reach the hotel floor. Once you arrive, don't be surprised at the appearance: a cheap motel at best! The guy at the reception desk was friendly, however. The room is very basic a bed, an armoir, a bathroom. My cousin and I left only stayed there one night. We left that evening for dinner and returned to find a menacing guard who harrassed us and wouldn't let us upstairs to our room (Very scary for two young female travelers!) We finally were granted access to our room and slept on "pins and needles" until morning. We definitely would not recommend this hotel based off of our experience!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank racecar053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Only 50metres from main railway station offering clean value for money with en-suite facilities and tv also free internet access unlike a 5 star hotel i stayed in lisbon which wanted €30 for 24hrs. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. The hotel is in a building which has several other hotels in its building i booked hotel with Booking.com which seems to have a good selection of these type of smaller independent hotels i usually rely on there reviews making a cut off of 7 plus which so has worked out very well for me. This hotel does not have a restaurant or serve breakfast. The staff are very friendly and obliging.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bren53Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

It is a lovely place, with perfect location-50m from Termini station; friendly English speaking staff;very clean and comfortable.A little bit noisy but it is worth the stay>

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iki170856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jessy282017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Marechiaro
Hotel Marechiaro
#938 of 1,271 in Rome
242 reviews
Esquilino
La casa dell'arte
La casa dell'arte
#972 of 1,271 in Rome
87 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Chicago
Hotel Chicago
#860 of 1,271 in Rome
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Cressy
Hotel Cressy
#854 of 1,271 in Rome
126 reviews
Antica Locanda Palmieri
#584 of 1,271 in Rome
118 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Ferrarese
Hotel Ferrarese
#987 of 1,271 in Rome
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bergamo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bergamo

Address: Via Gioberti 30, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,012 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 2,923 - ₹ 6,820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bergamo 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bergamo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing