We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel/Residence and Perfect Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Telegraph Suites
Ranked #262 of 3,758 Rome B&B and Inns
Westchester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hotel/Residence and Perfect Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

My experience at Dolce Vita Residence Rome was an unforgettable one. When my Stepmom and I arrived, we were immediately greeted by the wonderful staff and taken to our apartment. The apartment was a nice size for the two of us and very clean. We felt safe and comfortable living there while visiting Rome for a week. The location was perfect! It is centrally located in that all of the main attraction sites are within walking distance. For example: one day we went to the Spanish Steps to enjoy the crowd and do some shopping, then walked back to our apartment, got showered and changed and went back over to the Spanish Steps at night and then over to the Trevi Fountain for dinner. The apartment we lived in consisted of two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a kitchen, and a spacious living area. We absolutely LOVED it! And will DEFINITELY be returning. When we go back to Rome we will be staying at Dolce Vita Residence Rome!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaR115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    84
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
179
124
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We are a family of 5 (young kids) and we stayed here for 4 nights in February. I really wanted to like this place as the reviews were really good on tripadvisor.

Pros:
Great location (you can walk to most attractions);
Recently renovated;
Clean;

Cons:
1. We stayed at the Hepburn, a small one bedroom. It's small for a family of 5. With the sofa bed being used as a bed, you can only sit on the dining room chairs and there is only 4 chairs.

2. Noise: worst of all, the sofa bed is right next to the lift and you can hear the chime of the lift. I didn't get one good night's sleep because people used the lift till midnight and around 5 am. We did approach the front desk and asked for a quieter room, but the staff didn't offer any help. There is also construction next door and it starts at 7 am. It's annoying to take shower or eat breakfast with hamming or drilling noises coming from the adjacent wall. My kids started mimicking the lift noises on day 2...

3. I didn't find the front desk staff very helpful. When asked for recommendations, they just gave very general "around the corner there are several restaurants" responses. Well, I can find the tourist trap pretty well without help. Thank you very much. One night my husband asked for metro information and the staff said that he was new to Rome and couldn't help.

4. We were given a welcome brochure on our arrival. There is one page describe the flat, and then the rest of the twenty or so pages are all selling you extra services (laundry, taxi, tour, wine, etc.) There is no pages that gives you restaurant recommendations, helpful directions, or information on transportation. The brochure clearly stated that there is a washer in our flat and we couldn't locate it. When asked, they told us that there is no washer.

5. It was probably the worst kitchen I have seen in a residence type of hotel. There is a stove with 2 burners and a kettle that needed some good cleaning. There is no microwave, toaster or oven. No tea bags. The 3 non-stick pans are very scratched up. We didn't come to Rome to cook, but the kitchen provided little utility. I had to toast bread using pans...

So, I didn't really enjoy the experience. The front desk staff barely looked up from the computer and never asked how our day or night was.

Helpful hint:
Don't use the hotel taxi service. I get the feeling that they have some incentive to push that service. It's cheaper if you use a general one recommended on tripadvisor.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MomLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FedeDolceVita, Direttore at The Telegraph Suites, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Guest,
Thanks for sharing your experience at Dolce Vita Residence. We are sorry to hear you have not enjoyed your stay with us, but please, let us provided you with some clarifications:
-First of all, you have originally booked a Standard Apartment, whereas we have intentionally upgraded you and your family to an Executive (of a higher category and more expensive) for you to be as much comfortable as possible, but you did not even care;
- When you made your reservation, the Apartment description showed precisely the beds configuration, a double bedroom plus a sofa-bed; if there was one more sofa-bed we would have mentioned it;
-You have not requested an Apartment with washing machine, one without instead, as specified in your booking. The booklet reporting an inaccuracy, for which we apologize, does not give you a reason to expect something you have not specifically requested at the time of the booking.
-When one of the Front-Desk Staff said she could not help you, she was telling the truth as we were fully booked and were not able to move you to another Apartment.
-If you had required to our Front-Desk Staff one more chair (having you booked a Standard Apartment for 4 people), a toaster, a microwave, or anything else, we would have been more than glad to accomplish you.
Our Staff is highly qualified and more than glad to satisfy any of the Guests need or request.
-As you have carefully read in our booklet, our Reception closes at 9:00 pm; after this time our night Assistant is present and available at any time only for security reason, this is why he told you he was not an expert of Rome and therefore was not able to help you with directions. We are sorry you did not report to Front-Desk Staff during normal office hours.
-When you asked for tips on pizzerias and ice-cream to take away, one of our Front-Desk Staff suggested you a street with nice and very good quality-price places, not typical touristic at all. We do believe she did her best as she normally does with every guest.
-Next-door renovation works are well regulated by the Italian Law, which allows the beginning from 07:00am. We are sure you do understand anyone is eligible to work, as long as they are in compliance with the law. Moreover, a building in the very city-historic centre is more likely to be exposed to the everyday city life in all its aspects.
-Last but not least we would like to remind you requested by email information about our Private Transfer; obviously being a private service especially reserved for you, offering a Minivan - not as a normal taxi-, it does have a higher cost than the just mentioned normal taxi. We do not have any personal interests into forcing our Guests to reserve it, on the contrary we often tend to suggest to book normal taxis as one of the best solution to reach our Residence.
We thank you once again for having expressed your perplexities and concerns, and therefore for giving as the opportunity to take not of them.

Kindest regards
Dolce Vita Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed at Dolce Vita Residence 3 nights with my teenage daughter. The hotel is situated close to every location; walking distance to all the main attractions. All the staff are helpful and friendly and will give advice willingly. We stayed in Gassman apartment (standard), it was lovely with every home comfort you could ask for. The apartment and hotel is very clean. I chose this apartment due to the trip advisor comments, and made the perfect choice. We will return to Rome in the future and I would not even consider staying anywhere else. Thank you so much for a wonderful memorable trip.

Room Tip: We booked a standard apartment, this was very adequate for our needs (2 travellers). We cannot comm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karene6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FedeDolceVita, Direttore at The Telegraph Suites, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Mrs Egleton,
Many thanks for your lovely review!
We are glad to hear you and your daughter have enjoyed your stay with us and have appreciated all of our efforts to make your stay as much comfortable and pleasant as possible.
It is true, we always aim for our Guests satisfaction, our perfect location makes you easy to discover all the beauties of Rome, our Apartments are perfectly realized to fit all kind of needs, our Staff is always at your disposal and ready to help and assist with any kind of requests.

We are very looking forward to having you here again in the future!

Warmest regards from Dolce Vita Residence in Rome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

i always choose this hotel when I am in Rome.I like the privacy and the residence style, rooms are equipped as apartment, possibility to cook, make laundry, feel as at home.The building is renovated and rooms are nice and clean.With a modern decor and all neccesay furniture,The most favorite room for me is Frederico Fellini. But I also stayed in Audrey Hubern and Marlon Brando.The staff are friendly,specially Edoardo:) he did his best when we need something. The location on Piazzia venezia is very central if you want to reach all famous sightseeing in Rome. Is like a central hotel of all centals to be close to all places. There is a wonderful bakery in a couple minutes of walking ,where we usually had breakfast - fresh pastry and coffee.Lot of restaurants around and shopping street.The one and only minus was the bad internet connection and sometimes cell phone was not working.i would defninitely take it to consideration if You plan to work during your stay in the apartment..

Room Tip: If you want a big apartment with two rooms take Frederico Fellini.Is very nice:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Location is stellar. Perfect place to walk about the city. Front desk staff was amazing and helpful with things to do and places to go. So much nicer to have an apartment with a kitchen and living room. We chose to have the hotel arrange a car transfer for us which was amazing, comfy car and no hassle. More expensive than a taxi but well worth it. Thanks guys for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ericjamesjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Piazza Venezia
Hotel Piazza Venezia
#284 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Mancino 12
Hotel Mancino 12
#40 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Trevi
Cosmopolita Hotel
Cosmopolita Hotel
#332 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Via del Corso Home
Via del Corso Home
#101 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Trevi
Domus Libera
Domus Libera
#69 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Corso 281 Luxury Suites
Corso 281 Luxury Suites
#34 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Telegraph Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Telegraph Suites

Property: The Telegraph Suites
Address: Via del Mancino 11, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 3,758 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,888 - ₹ 25,068
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Telegraph Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Telegraph Suites welcomes its guests in exclusive designed suites in the heart of Rome, located just steps away from Trevi Fountain and major shopping streets such as Via Condotti and Via del Corso. Charm, elegance and design all come together in a unique location to guarantee privacy and comfort within a spacious suite which offers unequaled excellent service of Hotel accommodation of a very high standard. Each suite has been uniquely designed and has a sixties style with modern contamination: all suites have comfortable king-size bed, heating and air conditioning, complimentary minibar upon arrival, satellite TV with LCD screens and free high-speed Wi-Fi internet access. Nearby sites and attractions include the Roman Forums, the Spanish Step, the Pantheon and Navona Square. Rome's major train (Termini Station), bus and subway stations are nearby. The helpful staff is at guests' disposal to book trips and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Telegraph Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Vita Residence Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing