We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like staying with friends in their lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
214 reviews
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom - TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom - TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Custom Interiors- TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Artworks-Photo by Owner
The Kitchen-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen - TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen- By Night-Photo by Owner
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-Wide Jacuzzi Tub/Shower-Photo by Owner
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Photo by Owner
The Hallway-TripAdvisor Photo
The TV Lounge/Living Room-TripAdvisor Photo
The Elevator-Vintage Otis Elevator/Lift for 3 people -TripAdvisor Photo
The Entrance-Art Deco Marble Foyer-TripAdvisor Photo
Our 1936 Art-Deco Building-TripAdvisor Photo
Our Street-TripAdvisor Photo
The Master Bedroom for 2 people - Comfortable Memory Foam Mattress-Photo by Owner
Sunny Second Bedroom for up to 3,  garden balcony, view of rooftops and Castelli Romani Hills.
The Sunny Second Bedroom-Hand-Made Cabinetry-Photo by Owner
The TV Lounge/Living Room- TripAdvisor Photo
The TV Lounge/Living Room-TripAdvisor Photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 214 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ed B
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like staying with friends in their lovely peaceful city oasis”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, spacious apartment, close by to trains, buses and metros yet peaceful with well insulated windows to shut out the city noise at night. A cooling inner courtyard, tall windows and ceiling fans to keep the apartment well ventilated all the way to its tall ceilings. Well appointed kitchen has everything you need if you choose to carry out or breakfast in. And a notebook full of advice is like having a good friend advise you where to shop or eat or how best to get to the attractions so that you can make the most of your trip to Rome ! Jacuzzi tub is a nice bonus after a long day of sight seeing on your feet ! Kindly hostess even mailed us forgotten items.

Date of stay: June 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Hello,

Thank you for the nice review and for staying at the Minerva. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Rome and the rest of your journey down south. Hopefully you can come back one day to see more of this ancient and unique city, definitely one trip is not enough to encompass it all.

Best regards,

-Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina N
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location, Wonderful Owners, Clean and Comfortable Apartment”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Minerva Apartment in Rome is the perfect home away from home. It is close to everything -- restaurants, the subway, the supermarket and best of all, the Fassi gelato shop! The whole apartment was very clean, everything was working well, the kitchen and bathroom were well-equipped with supplies, and there were books and DVDs if you needed them. The apartment was very well-maintained and you could see the love and care that the owners Mary Therese and Wolfango put into it.

They were both very welcoming and accommodating; they oriented us on what we needed to know about the apartment and the area, and their restaurant recommendations were amazing. They gave us a very good sense of safety and security.

They were also very prompt in responding to queries and they were very thorough and detailed.

We especially liked the old-fashioned Otis elevator in the building! We got a kick out of riding it.

The Minerva apartment was a big part of why our vacation in Rome was unforgettable.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of Mary Therese and Wolfango, the location and condition of the apartment, the elevator.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Hello,

Many thanks for the kind review! It was a pleasure to meet friends of other clients from half-way around the world, we also hope that the trip to Rome for your newly graduated architect son was an important trip for him, especially , for his professional formation. Yes, the Fassi ice-cream parlour is a favorite with guests, both big and small, we are so lucky to have them 50 m away. We try hard to provide for guests' needs in the house and by helping find services or by providing any services they need while in the city. It is a pleasure for us to meet so many people from around the world in a special moment of a holiday in Rome and we do our all to make it enjoyable for guests. Glad you liked the antique elevator, it's been refurbished in various periods, but is unmistakeably an old vintage Otis and is quite fun, you're right!We hope that you can come back and see more of this unique old city one day, there is always much more to discover in Rome. Thank you for staying at the Minerva,

Kind regards,

-Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tersia H
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equipped, spacious & clean apartment”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and 3 other ladies used the apartment a recently and we found the apartment to be very clean, very well maintained, with all required amenities and lots of available products at hand to use in the bathroom and kitchen. There is also a lot of books to read, plus two TVs with a DVD player and lots of information about Rome itself.
The apartment is very spacious and comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Hello,

Many thanks for the nice review. It was a pleasure meeting you all from so far away, we hope that your trip to Rome was a memorable one, with many memories to share back home. Many thanks to your mother for the rare treat of the liqueur and the tip on the perfume, I will look for it here. We hope that you will be back to see more of what this ancient and interesting city has to offer,

Best regards,

-Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donz123
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WHAT A GEM”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a gem of an Italian apartment!!!
Supermarket, cafe hairdressers, asian grocers and gelato across the road with ample of restaurants nearby. Major attractions in walking distance. Lots of information given and free wifi to assist you on your journey.
The owners are amazing- meeting us and showing us around the two bedroom apartment and how everything works including the washing machine, spa, kitchen appliances, fans, aircon and the super safe front door that no 'Houdini' could break into. A number of phone numbers were left incase we needed anything.
Apartment has beds for 6 and is very clean with an array of interesting collections that the kids can play with.
I know we will be returning as we fell in love with this apartment - thanks to all the special effort the owners put in we enjoyed our trip so much and was exactly what we needed after 36 days at sea and many more flights to go.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quirkiness, location and owners
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Hello,

Thank you very much for the very nice review. It was a pleasure meeting all of you, on your long, long trip, and we were so happy for you that the minor problem with the luggage mix-up got resolved right away.We hope you and the kids had a good time in Rome and that you'll come back again one day to see more of this beautiful city and its wonderful gelato. Many thanks for the gifts of food you left and especially appreciated was the great care you had of the apartment, thank you much.

Best regards from Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank L
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb craftsmanship, convenient, and comfortable”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I visited Rome for the second time and it was my second time staying at Minerva. The Apartment is well situated and close to the subway system to get around Rome. The design of the rooms, art deco-style, is amazing, which is attributable to Wolfy's craftsmanship. We really enjoyed our stay, again. Mary and Wolfgang have been very kind and helpful during both trips. I booked my stay for next year before I left. It is now my "go to" place to stay when in Rome.

Date of stay: March 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 May 2015
Hello,

Many thanks for the very kind review. As always it is a great pleasure to have you with us again, a real highlight of our season. Thank you for the comments on Wolfango's work in the house, he worked very hard and at length to craft such a well-working a beautiful space, we are glad to share it with others and and are happy that it is appreciated so much.Best of luck for your project and see you next year!Please say hello to everyone from us,

Regards,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.